We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Romford Central

St Edwards Way | Market Place, Romford RM1 3AB, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Romford Central
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Romford
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Chris W Rotherham, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    26
    13
    5
    12
See reviews for
19
25
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean. Within walking distance of shops and bars. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Circuit club bouncers walked us back to the hotel. Booked cocktail making at Missoula which was excellent. We had a great weekend. Black cabs were great and helpful. Wouldn't use Havering minicabs again as we felt one of them ripped us off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Marina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

my wife and I stayed in the Travelodge for three nights. It is a clean hotel with friendly staff and positioned centrally in Romford just off the market. Rooms are basic and on the small side, but clean and comfortable. We would stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The reception staff have you waiting 10 mins to check in. The room is set up badly, the lamp lights turn on every other lights and the paint work in the bathroom is peeling off plus they overcharge!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Romford hotels

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good value for money Friendly and helpful staff Room clean apart from dodgy stain on duvet (but who else's girlfriend would pull back the duvet to check the duvet cover but mine lol) and windows looked abut Grimey Even provided fan (free of charge)

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Romford Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel was of good value and that our staff provided a great service. We are however sorry to hear of the stain on your duvet and we will be sure to look into this. It is great that you enjoyed... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time staying at this Travelodge, my first experience from entering the reception was pleasant because of the sweet smells however after getting to my room was slightly disappointed as the room was stuck in the past. They need updating, however very tidy and the convenience of being close to the town is a big plus. In fact was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really enjoyed my stay. In the heart of Romford. Easy walk to nite clubs, shops and lovely breakfast.The staff was very friendly especially Andrei Freitas . She is exceptional. i would surely go back. David Boboye

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in staff were disinterested and stupid. Family booking checked us into double room, so had to change rooms. We had to source a fan as staff were not going to help. Too much bleach used in entrance area - smell overwhelming, but very clean. Need fridge in room when travelling with children..

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Romford Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel Bronwyn. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times. So we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues... More 

Kyustendil, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
170 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

We stayed here 4 nights recently and enjoyed it thoroughly! After coming from a previous Travelodge that was not so great, I had my concerns, but they had clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff and great location for a good price. No breakfast, which is a bummer and the cost to park overnight is a whopping £10, so factor that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Stayed here as a one off whilst on a removal job to London arrived to find parking difficult with a large van and expensive at £10 for one night. The receptionist although very nice didnt have any clue which direction we should head in to find some food and after 14hrs on the road thats all we wanted. The corridors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

It was a comfortable stay with polite and welcoming staff. The bed was get comfy and staff always said hello. The only negative would be the noise from the nearby club until 3am on a Friday and Saturday. I am a light sleeper so this may not disturb other people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romford
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Romford Central
0.3 mi away
Harefield Manor Hotel
Harefield Manor Hotel
#5 of 5 in Romford
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
1.8 mi away
London Romford West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Gidea Park Hotel
Gidea Park Hotel
#2 of 5 in Romford
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
3.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Dagenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay