We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Romford hotels

Travelodge Romford Central

St Edwards Way | Market Place, Romford RM1 3AB, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Romford Central to your Saves list
Travelodge Romford Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Romford
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
ROJ54 Bournemouth, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (18)
  • Photos (7)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    0
    1
    6
See reviews for
4
3
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

During our second day at the Travelodge hotel in Romford, the room wasn't cleaned, bedding wasn't made and the carpets wasn't hovered. There was only one towel between myself, my wife and our daughter. Also there was only a small toilet tissue between the 3 of us. I've stayed at many travelodge hotel's but Romford branch is the worst.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a top sixth floor room and whilst exterior road noise was hardly noticeable for me please bear in mind this may be more intrusive given its location case closer to the ground floor level. Good location close to supermarkets & 'Brewery' retail complex with its eateries and Vue cinema (8-10min walk) with pricey film ticket costs (£9.80 for a... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We travel round the UK a lot, and Travelodge is always the first website we look at. If there's one near to where we are going, we use it. Staff are always pleasant, rooms always clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Have never stayed in a Travelodge before and was pleasantly surprised. Staff very helpful on our late check in and gave me extra tea and milk. Room was very clean as was bathroom. Had everything we needed for a one night stop over. The only thing we did not like was the location up a back road and no parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I have stayed in multiple budget hotels before, but this is by far the WORST. Not only was the lobby and outside full of (thugs) and the reception not doing anything to move them outside the hotel even though they were not guests. The reception just handed me a key and room number, with ZERO information about anything helpful whilst... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Located in the back streets of Romford, the hotel itself at first glance appears resonable. However when you delve into the underbelly you quickly appreciate how rough the hotel is with terrible service. Two rooms of a party of 5 rooms were robbed not once but twice taking a large sum of money and two of the latest iphones. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Romford Central, responded to this review

We are very sorry to learn of the poor experience you had at our Romford hotel smilingzebra1. We do take matters of theft very seriously and our hotel will ensure that a thorough investigation is carried out. If you haven't already we would urge you to contact us so we can investigate this in detail, please could you visit our... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We had a one night stopover and found it good value, basic room with good comfortable bed. Fantastic location to walk to shops, market, eateries, train and bus. Only issue is location on busy road can be a bit noisy with windows open. Would stay here again as the other benefits out way the negative. Thanks to Happious for his... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Long Stratton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I'm sure I've said this before, but Travelodge really need to pick up the gauntlet thrown down by Premier Inn. OK, they're not as pricey, but the difference really shows. This particular Travelodge is either newish, or recently re-furbished as it is in a pretty good state of repair, and the matt cream walls have not yet acquired that patchy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Entered to very happy pleasant staff who sorted early check in and helped directions and information for parking car. Room was clean and very comfortable. All in all a very pleasant experience. Would recommend and want to return.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My husband & I stayed here visiting relatives locally. The hotel was dirty, mirror missing from wall, window didn't open properly & view out of window was to rubbish!! No customer services at desk to make a complaint to. I made a complaint to travelodge hq & still haven't received a response. Will not be staying there ever again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Romford Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Romford Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Romford Central

Address: St Edwards Way | Market Place, Romford RM1 3AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Romford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Romford Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Romford Central Hotel Romford
Travel Lodge Romford
Romford Travelodge
Romford Travel Lodge
Travelodge Romford Central Essex

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
242

See which rooms travelers prefer