We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Romford hotels

Travelodge Romford Central

St Edwards Way | Market Place, Romford RM1 3AB, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Romford Central
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Romford Central to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Romford
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
lia_livoe London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    4
    3
    9
See reviews for
12
8
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was the best stay in a long time, the staff are very friendly. Leanne who checked us in was very good, fast, helped with our questions. The room had a lovely smell and was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The hotel is very clean and quite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very good quality / price ratio and really nice service :) Employees very friendly, and we slept very good! Easy to find, great access to Romford Market, and very fast check in & check out, we haven't wasted any time :)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was a great stay the room was perfect, was made very welcome. The room had a lovely smell and was clean and fresh. The staff was great lianne made us feel at home and helped with all we needed. Will be staying again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
87 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked the family into this hotel approximately six months in advance and got a cracking deal. I've stayed in Travelodge's a few times and know what to expect. This time I was so pleasantly surprised by the experience and the dedication and service quality of the staff. Scott and Sean were both operating over and above the call of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

had a great 3 nights stay at this hotel. was very clean all staff was polite and helped with our needs. The receptionist lianne was very great at her job, made us very welcome, helped us with directions, and offered to help with carrying our bags to our room as we had our hands fall. will stay again very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed in the hotel Friday for the weekend.I felt very welcome and was made to feel at home by Andrea(not too sure). The hotel room was very clean and the general appearance of the hotel was excellent. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Romford area.Regards Pete

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was an excellent nights stay, very comfortable. Staff was very helpful friendly. Lianne the receptionist was great. Helped with all the directs and made it very easy and simple stay. Will defiantly stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maastricht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and will not be coming back. I have stayed in other travelodges and none of them have had such poor customer service. We had a key card which failed to open the door, meaning that every time we left the hotel we had to come back to the check in desk and get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from Customer Services at Travelodge Romford Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We’re truly sorry to learn that you did not receive a high level of customer care as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. Please allow us to look into this further by providing more information via our contact us page. More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I use travelodge quite a lot and for the price you can't get much better. I wouldn't pay more than £50 for one night anywhere, So for £37 to £47 is a fair price. As for the staff I have always found them friendly and helpful. The beds are always clean and very comfortable. And apart from once or twice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014 via mobile

I am booked into this Travelodge for/by work. While the bedding is fresh, the room hasn't been cleaned properly and the carpet is filthy. I just walked bare foot and the soles of my feet have dirt on them. Yuck. Sparsely staffed. No facilities but rather quiet considering the location. The shower is smelly. It all feels a bit sticky.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Romford Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Romford Central

Address: St Edwards Way | Market Place, Romford RM1 3AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Romford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Romford Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Romford Central Hotel Romford
Travel Lodge Romford
Romford Travelodge
Romford Travel Lodge
Travelodge Romford Central Essex

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay