We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Romford West

Whalebone Lane North | Chadwell Heath, Romford RM6 6QU, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £68
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Premier Inn Romford West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Romford West
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    40
    25
    8
    3
See reviews for
37
37
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is immaculate. Definitely will stay again! 100% I have already recommended it to a friend, boasted about my stay to others and plan to stay again in a few weeks time. The best by far!!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Interested in Romford?
Get deals, advice and ideas on what to do.
Get Weekly Updates
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great stay Very clean,staff was nice and helpful, wood love to stay again, would also like to see the family room, room was very big,defo tell my friends, this hotel is near my house nest time I wood like to have breakfast xx

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Considering. Major building work going on at hotel this stay was very comfortable no noise and very clean. Staff helpful. Enjoyable stay . Good good as restaurant attached . Station near by ..and bus station

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice bed for the night.....thats what they are! Sadly effected by large lorries passing every hour of the night but it is right on the A12 so what would anyone expect ???? Efficient check in, safe & secure with a decent carvery next door as well.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Premier Inn had great parking facilities. The room was very modern, clean and a good size with a great flat screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was beautiful and had modern tiling and was very clean, the mixer shower over the bath was easy to use and there was plenty... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

one of the best Premier Inn hotels I've stayed in so far! Just based on the staff alone, Friendly, welcoming and Human. Greet you with a smile and asking if you've had a good day, Don't cost anything but when all you want to do after a hard day is get to your room without a fuss is worth a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howick, South Africa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We booked in for five nights to be near family in Hornchurch over the Christmas period. The rooms were far too hot and uncomfortable and a good night's sleep as advertised was just a joke. Having requested that top sheets be supplied following the first night instead of duvets - nothing transpired. On the last night we had to pack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Romford West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the heat issue in your room, and the noise disturbance you encountered on your final... More 

Clacton on sea
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Premier Inns are normally pretty good but this one is the best yet. Every aspect of comfort and cleanliness was perfect. The most comfortable bed I have ever had in a hotel. Definitely staying here again

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Slept over on 24th & 25th December while visiting family over the festive period. Room was comfortable, clean and as described. Apart from sleeping (quite well on both nights), we didn't spend much time on site. It was relatively quiet on both nights which possibly are the two least busy nights of the year on the road. As the hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We stayed here as a Lonfon weekender with thr grsndchildren. We have stayed st this particular hotel a number of times over the years as it is in easy distance of Newbury Park tube station for getting into London but far enough away from the city that it is reasonably priced and a nice hotel to relax in. As always... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Romford West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Romford West

Address: Whalebone Lane North | Chadwell Heath, Romford RM6 6QU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Romford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Romford West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Romford West Hotel Romford
Premier Inn Romford West Essex

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay