We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Romford West

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Whalebone Lane North | Chadwell Heath, Romford RM6 6QU, England
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £68
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Romford West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Romford West
Add Your Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    41
    25
    8
    4
See reviews for
37
37
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If I could give this hotel zero stars, then I would. I received a letter from this Premier Inn after 2 of my employees stayed at the hotel on business, which stated that they had been smoking in the room and they were forced to charge me a £100 fine. I know for a fact that they had not (they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn Romford West, responded to this review

Hi Maisie136 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep and part of this is to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments. We do apologise that on this occasion we failed to... More 

London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was efficient, room was very nice. Had some problems with wifi but reception staff went out of their way to resolve in the (very) early hours of the morning. Moby Dick carvery provided the food - a carvery is not ideal at 9:30pm but it was far better than nothing. Later discovered a menu of alternative meals which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

This hotel is immaculate. Definitely will stay again! 100% I have already recommended it to a friend, boasted about my stay to others and plan to stay again in a few weeks time. The best by far!!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Great stay Very clean,staff was nice and helpful, wood love to stay again, would also like to see the family room, room was very big,defo tell my friends, this hotel is near my house nest time I wood like to have breakfast xx

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015 via mobile

Considering. Major building work going on at hotel this stay was very comfortable no noise and very clean. Staff helpful. Enjoyable stay . Good good as restaurant attached . Station near by ..and bus station

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Nice bed for the night.....thats what they are! Sadly effected by large lorries passing every hour of the night but it is right on the A12 so what would anyone expect ???? Efficient check in, safe & secure with a decent carvery next door as well.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

This Premier Inn had great parking facilities. The room was very modern, clean and a good size with a great flat screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was beautiful and had modern tiling and was very clean, the mixer shower over the bath was easy to use and there was plenty... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

one of the best Premier Inn hotels I've stayed in so far! Just based on the staff alone, Friendly, welcoming and Human. Greet you with a smile and asking if you've had a good day, Don't cost anything but when all you want to do after a hard day is get to your room without a fuss is worth a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howick, South Africa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We booked in for five nights to be near family in Hornchurch over the Christmas period. The rooms were far too hot and uncomfortable and a good night's sleep as advertised was just a joke. Having requested that top sheets be supplied following the first night instead of duvets - nothing transpired. On the last night we had to pack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Romford West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the heat issue in your room, and the noise disturbance you encountered on your final... More 

Clacton on sea
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Premier Inns are normally pretty good but this one is the best yet. Every aspect of comfort and cleanliness was perfect. The most comfortable bed I have ever had in a hotel. Definitely staying here again

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question