We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Romford West

Whalebone Lane North | Chadwell Heath, Romford RM6 6QU, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Rooms from £68
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Premier Inn Romford West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Romford West
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    40
    25
    8
    3
See reviews for
36
35
7
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Howick, South Africa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked in for five nights to be near family in Hornchurch over the Christmas period. The rooms were far too hot and uncomfortable and a good night's sleep as advertised was just a joke. Having requested that top sheets be supplied following the first night instead of duvets - nothing transpired. On the last night we had to pack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Romford West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the heat issue in your room, and the noise disturbance you encountered on your final... More 

Clacton on sea
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Premier Inns are normally pretty good but this one is the best yet. Every aspect of comfort and cleanliness was perfect. The most comfortable bed I have ever had in a hotel. Definitely staying here again

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Slept over on 24th & 25th December while visiting family over the festive period. Room was comfortable, clean and as described. Apart from sleeping (quite well on both nights), we didn't spend much time on site. It was relatively quiet on both nights which possibly are the two least busy nights of the year on the road. As the hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as a Lonfon weekender with thr grsndchildren. We have stayed st this particular hotel a number of times over the years as it is in easy distance of Newbury Park tube station for getting into London but far enough away from the city that it is reasonably priced and a nice hotel to relax in. As always... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keithw532
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here on 2 separate occasions during the run up to Christmas, I do tend to like Premier Inn's in general and was expecting high standards as a norm. My first stay was wonderful I had a room on the 1st floor towards the rear, a comfee bed and deep warm duvet to snuggle up in for a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

if you dont like sleeping or breakfast stay here!!!!!!! my family stayed here for 2 nights in december and went home exhausted after not sleeping for 2 nights in hot stuffy bedrooms with non luxury beds and pillows that were so flat they did not support you at all

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Romford West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

I was cery surprised at the cleanliness of the room and especially the bathroom. The beds are very comfortable with a choice of pillows and comfy quilt. Bathroom was exceptionally clean. Bath filled up very quickly with as much hot water as needed. Shower gel / soap had a lovely smell. Furniture/ lighting/ tv was good quality.I liked that the... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Newly renovated and nicely decorated. Large room which was very comfortable. Large TV with full freeview choice. The hotel is about 5 minutes drive to Romford town. Freeview ok but should be free in this day and age

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Shields, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014 via mobile

Love the new updated design to the rooms, stayed at this hotel about 4 times and been happy with every stay so far, the rooms are so much better with the new look and the bigger tv, hope to see all the other premier inn hotels turning like this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I was very surprised about the quality of my stay here as premier inn's are usually quite good value for money.Me and my partner payed £72 to stay here for one night,the restaurant had very limited choice,it was carvery or christmas dinner.The staff weren't exactly the most attentive,in fact a lot of them were either talking to each other or... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Romford West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Romford West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Romford West

Address: Whalebone Lane North | Chadwell Heath, Romford RM6 6QU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Romford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Romford West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Romford West Hotel Romford
Premier Inn Romford West Essex

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay