We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gidea Park Hotel

Hotel website
115 Main Road, Romford RM2 5EL, England
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gidea Park Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Gidea Park Hotel
Gidea Park Hotel
Gidea Park Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
1
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (10)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I had such a wonderful experience here. The people working there were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was cozy and had everything you need in it. Mine had an ironing board, kettle and cups to make coffee or tea, hair dryer, soap & shampoo, phone, lamps, balcony and cable television. Everything was clean as well. They have a new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I've stayed in Gidea Park Hotel on several occasions for business and found it great value for money. The rooms are tidy and staff is genuinely helpful. They have also provided a meeting room when I am meeting clients for my business. Sometimes on a very short notice Stefano and his staff really go out of their way to help.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was ideally placed for business in East and North London Room was small but as I had booked a single no problem Everything very clean and all facilities working. Staff very good from checking in to leaving at breakfast. Great friendly team Food good for the price and you get a free drink with your meal. Limited menu... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lost booking, but that could be the fault of the travel agent, and the owners did their utmost to try to fix the problem. Now the room, noisy, hard bed with rock hard pillows. Broken bath panel, towel trail fell off in my hands, toilet cistern loose and not attached to the wall. And the most annoying thing. The saniflow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stefano R, Owner at Gidea Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. As you mentioned your travel agent did not book your room and that night we were fully booked. We offered you an upgrade to one of our executive apartments in Brentwood (just 4 miles from the Gidea Park Hotel). You wanted to stay... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Down to earth. Basic and functional for my short stay. The friendly staff were great. Food was lovely, and catered for me as I am vegetarian. Very fresh white linen on the bed. Only dowside was the heavy bedroom doors which bang pretty loudly but that's to be expected in an older building, however I would stay here again if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
england
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You know you have found something special when the receptionist opens the door to your room and the bed is covered in pristine white linen with a pile of luxurious white towels at the foot of the bed. - the bath towel was a bath sheet - great. Recently taken over a lot of work has already been done to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stefano R, Owner at Gidea Park Hotel, responded to this review

It was really nice to have you here with us and we thank you so much for the kind comments about your stay. We are a small family run business and your feedback and appreciation make us proud and give us the boost to always aim for excellence. We particularly are pleased with your feedback on Rocco’s food & bar.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Amazing staff wot a wonderful welcome thank u so much. Clean, great location. Will definitely be back. Good food. Just a shame we made our visit for a sad occasion. Excellent value for money. Rooms were a good size lovely bathroom. Glad we booked it and never went to the premier inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

I found crawling ants on my duvet in the morning. Owner investigated immediately -I had brushed them to the floor but had taken photos of them first. I was very unhappy with response which included a suggestion that my photographic evidence may not have been taken in this establishment or that I had brought the ants in with me! I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefano R, Owner at Gidea Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lynn, Thank you for your feedback. As soon as you made us aware of this issue, we thoroughly checked your room with you but unfortunately, neither of us were able to find any ants on the floor, either in the bed or on the duvet. We confirm that we have seen a photo of two ants on a white... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2weeks for buisness. Stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions but the difference that has been made since the new owners have took over has been amazing. Stefan the new owner goes out his way to make sure that everything is alright with your stay and is making improvements to the place all the time. The breakfasts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

Ignore the negative reviews!!! We found this hotel very welcoming with friendly staff. A real family feel. Rooms where clean and the breakfast was good. I would recommend to family and friends. Will visit again. Thank you to the staff and owner that made a difficult time a little easier.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefano R, Owner at Gidea Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claire, thank you for your nice review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely family and we look forward to meeting you again in the near future. Very best regards, Stefano and all the GPH staff More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay