We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa

Manchester Road, Rochdale OL11 2XZ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with AccorHotels.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

758 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
london
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked last minute Was astounded to be 1st provided disabled room., which was freezing!When I complained I was put in a family room with 3 beds(I was a alone) Further The double mattress was sagging very badly. Both rooms seemed run down! I complained again This was rather ludicrous, it was late, I was tired and was supposed to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank highlandspring
MIllingworthGM, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear highlandspring Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at the Mercure Norton Grange. I am glad to hear that the staff were friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed your meal. However, I am disappointed to read that the rooms you were allocated did not meet your expectations. I will discuss your comments with the rest of... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I travelled here for business, i was very disappointed with the quality of the room I stayed in, the bathroom was awful, the door was hanging off the wall, shower was dirty, and the bed was very uncomfortable. For what you are paying for this hotel it is definitely not worth it!

Helpful?
Thank charlotte222emery
MIllingworthGM, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear charlotte222emery I was sorry to read that your recent stay with us was such a disappointment. I would appreciate it if you could contact me personally so I can learn more about your experience and have the opportunity to discuss it with you, my contact number is 01706 630788 and my direct e-mail is mark.illingworth@accor.com, I look forward to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rochdale hotels

5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Great weekend break to relax. Staff are more than helpful, very polite and they make the hotel 4 star. Spa and gym area is well maintained and is the main feature in this hotel, the only down side is there's not a lot of lockers, there seems to be some sort of swimming lessons for kids which seems like a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan M
MIllingworthGM, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nathan Thank you for a lovely review. The team took great pleasure in sharing your 5* feedback with everyone. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We take on board your feedback and we will be addressing the issues you raised in relation to breakfast and the situation regarding the lockers. Thanks again for your review and we... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We recently had a meeting room at your hotel, we was looked after by Carol who was superb, really attentive and nothing was too much trouble. We had a hot buffet in the restaurant which was delicious! Plenty of parking as well! Look forward to seeing you again!

Helpful?
Thank Ian M
MIllingworthGM, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ian M Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent meeting you held at the Mercure Norton Grange. I was delighted to read that Carol took great care of you and thank you for sharing your experience with others. Best Wishes Mark Illingworth General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Everything at the hotel was amazing. We came to celebrate my daughters birthday and a member of staff who's name I caught called 'Georgia Faugel' made it a night to remember with how well mannered and helpful she was, she ensured everything was okay numerous times and made us feel so comfortable and welcomed. The food was lovely as well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Georgia F
MIllingworthGM, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Georgia F Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay at the Mercure Norton Grange and that Georgia offered great service. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon. Regards Mark Illingworth General Manager More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just arrived home from an overnight spa break with my two daughters. Unfortunately there were a few issues mainly the spa booking which was completely wrong (I had rang and confirmed twice). Saying this though the young men on gym reception and the ladies in the spa went out of there way to make this up to us so well... More 

Helpful?
Thank janet r
MIllingworthGM, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear janet r Many thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Mercure Norton Grange. Firstly, I am sorry to hear about the problems you faced regarding the spa booking, however, I am glad to hear that the staff did all they could to resolve the issues. I will be passing your comments onto the rest... More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved my stay very friendly staff ended up staying a extra day. Lots of thanks to rod top man looked after me and nicola great management skills and also the lady who was on reception on Saturday day very helpful... will stay here again

Helpful?
Thank murtaza284
MIllingworthGM, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Murtaza284 We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel And Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and in particular with Rob and Nicola.. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our... More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed for new year celebrations, staff helpful, spacious room, lovely bathroom, complimentary soft drinks, enjoyed food though long time between courses ,have, had better quality, entertainment good, extended time for departure in the morning to 1pm and breakfast times were extended,nice breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Lulu450
MIllingworthGM, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lulu450 Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay and mentioning our helpful staff , the quality of your room and how you enjoyed the breakfast. I take all guest feedback very seriously and will discuss your comments regarding the evening meal and the time between courses with the rest of my team. I hope that we... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a one night stay in a standard double room over in December for a party. The room was small, and the bathroom and bath tiny. There was a sticky residue on the bedroom walls, and the bathroom door badly chipped. This I can live with. The bar area is nice, the eating area/party area pretty much dated. But the... More 

Helpful?
Thank NWMale12345
MIllingworthGM, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear NWMale12345, I am very sorry to read of your disappointment with your recent stay at the Mercure Norton Grange Hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy stay with us. I will of course review all of your feedback with the relevant individuals to ensure that we address the issues you have raised in your feedback. Kindest Regards... More 

Littleborough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had our 2nd annual works post peak celebration evening at the Norton Grange last Friday. 120 colleagues who were really looked after by Preston, Josh and the team. Great attentive service and nothing was too much trouble to Preston. Not one complaint from any of our colleagues. Thanks also to Sally and Su for their support in arranging the function.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee C
MIllingworthGM, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lee, Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review of your recent celebration evening at our Hotel. We are delighted to read that we were able to provide you with great service. I have spoken personally to the individuals you have mentioned and they are all extremely pleased that they have contributed to the event... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochdale
1.3 mi away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Broadfield Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Birch Hotel
Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heywood
3.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
10.5 mi away
Mercure Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay