We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Meadow Cottage

Certificate of Excellence
Lye Hole Lane | Bristol Airport, Redhill BS40 5RN, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Meadow Cottage
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    73
    48
    27
    21
    11
See reviews for
39
71
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very atmospheric cottage. Low ceilings. Dark beams. Lovely rooms. Quite romantic. Bit odd that no one around for check in/out. Shower a bit dribbly. Great range for continental breakfast. Loved playing with the two dogs as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only spent one night at Meadow cottage, I'm afraid that was enough for us. On arrival we noticed a double electrical socket hanging off the wall in the reception area. Our room No 4 was quite nice on initial looking. Then we started to find things wrong. The lady/owner had to come to our room as the toilet had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annette B, Owner at Meadow Cottage, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry that there were issues on the night of your stay. Unfortunately issues arise that are not predictable, the issue with the loo was a complete surprise and I appreciated your forbearance. The loo and socket have now been repaired. More 

Essex
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived to find a beautiful old building awaited us. The lovely dogs were our welcome party in the gorgeous grounds. We stayed in room 13 which is in the modern part of the building. The bed was super comfy and I slept like the dead. The room was spacious and had team making facilities. The only things which weren't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were small but clean and tidy the breakfast was a joke do it yourself and run out of most things second morning nowhere to sit as all tables were taken.Only a cleaner lady to book you in and do everything else she told us the owners were away so on her own she did really well felt very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room 7. Toilet not fixed to ground. Mould everywhere. Unbearable smell. Staff not existing or not helpful. Poor quality breakfast. No bars or restaurants in miles around. Asked for an extra duvet and they refused at first. We had to insist. We had to wash everything in our suitcases inmediately , because of the smell of mould.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annette B, Owner at Meadow Cottage, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. The property is located in rural Somerset, for bars and restaurants you really do need a city centre location. A search on our location clearly places us in an area of natural beauty, You were supplied with extra duvets, i did query this as we were experiencing a heat wave,... More 

Cockfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lovely old building. Nice patio and garden area. The rooms are very small but clean, comfortable and in fitting with the building. We stayed 2 nights and the only staff we saw was a friendly cleaner one morning. Breakfast is help yourself to cereal, bread and croissants. Pretty poor. Clear your own table, pile in the sink. The price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hilton Head
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

This seems to be a DIY Bed and Breakfast. When we checked in, we were met by the cleaner who said the owners were not there. She took our credit card and wrote the number in a book!! We had the top priced room (90 pounds) which was quite nice. But we saw several other rooms that were little more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Wonderful building and charming decor. Room was small but perfectly adequate. Bathroom was tiny and very very basic. Shampoo but no soap. Breakfast was chaotic - most of the food had gone (no croissants, muffins or orange juice) by the time we arrived and all the tables were full which forced us to share with someone (actually quite social!). Could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Unfortunately I arrived late and left early owing to an unexpected change in travel arrangements, all of which Annette coped with very professionally, organising early morning taxi and late night entry to the property . Very adequate room and facilities. I have no problem with self serve breakfasts being the norm for overnight airport stopovers. having a quick look at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Me and my friends stayed in room 8 which has one of the most comfortablr beds I have ever layed my head. The room was a little bit cramped but had a fantastic TV. The shower was good but the bathroom was a bit claustrophobic, barely any room to move. Our stay was all self-service, we didn't even see a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redhill
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
0.2 mi away
Redhill House
Redhill House
#1 of 2 in Redhill
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
2.1 mi away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hailstones Farm
Hailstones Farm
#1 of 5 in Redhill
5.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
2.0 mi away
Forge Accommodation
Forge Accommodation
#1 of 1 in Lulsgate
4.0 of 5 stars 1,054 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apple Tree House
Apple Tree House
#2 of 5 in Redhill
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay