We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Newark hotels

BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   London Road, Newark, Newark-on-Trent NG24 1TF, England (Formerly Deincourt Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Newark
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Rajeev V Watford, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (152)
  • Photos (72)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (33)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    43
    26
    27
    14
See reviews for
25
40
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
LONDON,ENGLAND
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My sister and i have been staying at the Deincourt for a number of years when the Newark Antiques fair is on and would not dream of staying anywhere else in Newark as all the staff are so friendly and helpful .It is like coming home as we always stay in the same room ,January is lovely and will go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overpriced for the quality of the stay. Creaking bed, poor WiFi connectivity in room, broken showerhead and roadworks going on outside. Staff were pleasant however and the 24 hour bar was well managed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were an extended family travelling internationally, and despite having booked 5 rooms 5 months in advance, our group met up in Newark to find that we had only 4 rooms. The receptionist confirmed that we did indeed have a reservation for 5 rooms, but that there had obviously been a mistake made at their end. Their response was to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Coalville, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At the family gathering on the 27th july the setting was lovely- in the bright and airy conservatory. The service was excellent and i thought the food was good. I am dairy free, as is my sister and my cousin is dairy and gluten free. The kitchen coped admirably with supplying 24 of us including 3 challenging diners. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Boston, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here last weekend as we had a wedding in the area. Check in was poor with no greeting from the receptionist and little help with our questions. We left our luggage as we were too early to check in (which we knew) and then returned at midnight. The greeting by the night receptionist was better and we all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cardiff, UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found the décor of the hotel to be better than other reviews had suggested and certainly the restaurant had been recently refurbished and was very pleasant, except for the fact that people kept walking through it to get to the adjacent beer garden. Our room was very uncomfortable despite two fans left on during the night, but it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWdeincourt, Manager at BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found our restaurant pleasant. I am sorry that the guests walking through to the gardens displeased you, however all of our guests have access to the gardens, and due to the fact we had a function taking place over... More

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I visited the restaurant here on Sunday 27th July for a larger family reunion. We booked 4 tables, each with around 6 people on them. The menu provided to us (we had to order in advance) was a poor choice, purely consisting of beef, pork or chicken roast dinner plus a vegetarian option. One course was £8.95,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWdeincourt, Manager at BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel, responded to this review

I am absolutely baffled by your review LoobyLoo. The tables booked were actually three tables of 6 and one of 7. The menu provided to you was in fact designed by the organiser of your reunion. He sat with the chef and decided on all of the menu options. Yes you had to order in advance, but due to the... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed with young family and didn't enjoy it at all. The rooms are dated. They always seem to have a private party going on with lots of noise and loud music. We were on a ground floor room and were constantly disturbed by people having conversations just outside our window (within hotel grounds). Breakfast was basic, our omelette came with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel

Address: London Road, Newark, Newark-on-Trent NG24 1TF, England (Formerly Deincourt Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Newark-on-Trent > Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deincourt Hotel Newark

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Newark with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Deincourt hotel is situated in the busy town of Newark upon Trent 5 minutes walking distance from the town center. We are proud to offer a 31 room hotel consisting of single, double , kingsize , twin ,family rooms. We are also pleased to offer a recently refurbished bar and lounge area and our cartwheels resturant incase you are feeling a little peckish or fancy a full 3 course meal. We can also offer conference suites for all buisness meetings and conference's. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
31

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer