We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Newark hotels

BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   London Road, Newark, Newark-on-Trent NG24 1TF, England (Formerly Deincourt Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Newark
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Gynaeman Cardiff, UK
  • Overview
  • Reviews (146)
  • Photos (72)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (32)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    41
    25
    25
    14
See reviews for
23
39
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here last weekend as we had a wedding in the area. Check in was poor with no greeting from the receptionist and little help with our questions. We left our luggage as we were too early to check in (which we knew) and then returned at midnight. The greeting by the night receptionist was better and we all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We found the décor of the hotel to be better than other reviews had suggested and certainly the restaurant had been recently refurbished and was very pleasant, except for the fact that people kept walking through it to get to the adjacent beer garden. Our room was very uncomfortable despite two fans left on during the night, but it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWdeincourt, Manager at BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found our restaurant pleasant. I am sorry that the guests walking through to the gardens displeased you, however all of our guests have access to the gardens, and due to the fact we had a function taking place over... More

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family and I visited the restaurant here on Sunday 27th July for a larger family reunion. We booked 4 tables, each with around 6 people on them. The menu provided to us (we had to order in advance) was a poor choice, purely consisting of beef, pork or chicken roast dinner plus a vegetarian option. One course was £8.95,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWdeincourt, Manager at BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel, responded to this review

I am absolutely baffled by your review LoobyLoo. The tables booked were actually three tables of 6 and one of 7. The menu provided to you was in fact designed by the organiser of your reunion. He sat with the chef and decided on all of the menu options. Yes you had to order in advance, but due to the... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with young family and didn't enjoy it at all. The rooms are dated. They always seem to have a private party going on with lots of noise and loud music. We were on a ground floor room and were constantly disturbed by people having conversations just outside our window (within hotel grounds). Breakfast was basic, our omelette came with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Other hotels in the area with better reviews were fully booked so we stayed at the Deincourt Hotel while attending a wedding in Stubton. We weren't expecting much after reading about the place so were not too disappointed. The room was fine and overlooked the car park so it was quiet (there are roadworks directly outside the front of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is on London Road and would normally be easy to find. At the time of visit, there are road works right outside which block the view of the hotel and make it hard to see the hotel flag and logo. There was a JCB right outside the annex building which would be noisy on a working day. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Newark, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We recently had our wedding reception here and it was excellent! January and the staff couldn't have been more helpful with the preparation and on the day. Many of our guest commented on how good it was here and that the food was good especially the evening buffet with a great selection. Thank you to all at Deincourt.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We'd (two couples) booked 2 double rooms in april for a weekend in june, turned up to check in was greeted by a lovely, helpful, polite, quiet young girl who checked us into the family room? (which hasn't been touched since 1984 but more on the later) so yeah went to the room and we all agreed this obviously wasn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel

Address: London Road, Newark, Newark-on-Trent NG24 1TF, England (Formerly Deincourt Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Newark-on-Trent > Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deincourt Hotel Newark

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Deincourt hotel is situated in the busy town of Newark upon Trent 5 minutes walking distance from the town center. We are proud to offer a 31 room hotel consisting of single, double , kingsize , twin ,family rooms. We are also pleased to offer a recently refurbished bar and lounge area and our cartwheels resturant incase you are feeling a little peckish or fancy a full 3 course meal. We can also offer conference suites for all buisness meetings and conference's. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
31

See which rooms travelers prefer