We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Georgio Hotel

454 Cranbrook Road | Gants Hill, Ilford IG2 6LL, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
St. Georgio Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

made my reservation via booking.com for several nights and then extended my stay again; at first they upgraded me without me asking for it but 4 nights later when i made additional reservation i was told i had to move rooms as i'd got a cheap booking.com deal and wasn't eligible fo the current room as it was needed for... More 

Helpful?
Thank MRTNRAUN
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Parking can be tricky, there are some spaces directly behind the hotel - as you look at the hotel from the road, go left there is a Kwik Fit and behind that is a lane, go down there and look for the parking spaces with the hotel name on it. If not you have to search the side streets for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

The reception was friendly upon welcome however the room temperature was awful it was very cold and when asked for additional supply of heating, we were informed the heating will be switched on periodically through the night and not actually answering our request. The bed was average, not brilliant. Room was clean and bathroom was tidy however, space was limited... More 

Helpful?
Thank Noaman I
Lusaka, Zambia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Great location as it is close to the tube station and big malls. Wonderful staff especially the gentlemen, can't remember his name but very helpful. The rooms are rather too small and you get that feeling that the hotel is quite old. Not too much variety for breakfast. Overall, best value for money!

Helpful?
Thank Mags29Lusaka_Zambia
Stgeorgio, General Manager at St. Georgio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thank you for staying with us and for your review about our hotel. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Christina Stanila General Manager St Georgio hotel More 

Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

Spent 4 days in this lovely little hotel - close to underground and plenty of eating places, shops etc nearby. Room was nice and clean and tidy and very warm as it was pretty cold outside... Breakfast was really good with plenty of choice and very tasty. The staff were very pleasant and helpful in particular Mr Mahmood the Night... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jude1955-13
Stgeorgio, General Manager at St. Georgio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Jude, Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review of your stay at St Georgio Hotel. It was a pleasure reading your review and I am so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad you found your way round London easily by using the local London underground trains.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times over the last year. I have been so lucky to get an upgrade each time which is really nice. Getter from reception is really nice and helpful. The hotel is always clean and well maintained. I recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a weekend get away

Helpful?
Thank richardsulsh
Stgeorgio, General Manager at St. Georgio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Richard, Thank you for your review. It is a real pleasure to read your comments and I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay here at St Georgio hotel. Your great feedback has already been share with the whole hotel team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Christina Stanila General Manager... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015 via mobile

On arrival parking wasn't the greatest in fact terrible I have a 6 meter can to park and parking at rear is very neat to say the least its needing attention desperately , the food wasn't that far from perfection though on the plus side . Service wasn't bad maybe language barrier was a little off putting apart from that... More 

Helpful?
Thank will i
Stgeorgio, General Manager at St. Georgio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay and also to thank you for your nice comments provided. We hope to see you again Kind regards Christina Stanila General Manager St Georgio hotel More 

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

Most of the staff where nice, except for a racist Indian man who just didn't see it necessary to give good customer service. The AC wasnt working so they bought for us the oldest little fan to use, it was horrid. The breakfast was ok, It just finished way to early and the eggs would get cold quickly and taste... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mikhail G
Stgeorgio, General Manager at St. Georgio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your few comments provided however your review is more related to other local business. In respect with your comment regarding our one member of staff being racist we can assure you that this is not the case. All our rooms are provided with all necessary utilises.Unfortunately as seen from your review majority of other business... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

"Sir, the Wi-Fi works only in the bar and some parts of the first floor". The guy explained blatantly with a poker face. I was like "really Dude!!??!!" . Well, that was my warm welcome after travelling in the the tube for 15 long stations from the airport, cuz that's how far the hotel is in East London. The shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank Swapnil P
Stgeorgio, General Manager at St. Georgio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay however majority of your comments due not reflect reality unfortunately. Please contact us directly in order for us to deal with your above comments. Kind regards Christina Stanila General Manager St Georgio hotel More 

Travelers are raving about these Ilford hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015 via mobile

Stayed mid week and for £45 a room it's fantastic the rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly! Parking is not great but they do have a few spaces round the back of the hotel they are just hard to find if u haven't been before but all in all its a great place to stay!!

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Stgeorgio, General Manager at St. Georgio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Lisa B, On behalf of all staff at St Georgio Hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with our hotel. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our facilities and customer service and that we have managed to make your stay away from home like... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilford
0.9 mi away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#4 of 12 in Ilford
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park
3.2 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#677 of 1,059 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay