We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Ilford

Clements Road, Ilford IG1 1BA, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge London Ilford
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cromer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I expect some attention on arrival and some observable staff. Both lacking. This place may be perfect for anyone who rushes in and just wants to crash out. I have stayed in places in various parts of the world and this is one of my worst experiences. However it was clean (had to find something good to say). Nearly forgot,... More 

Helpful?
Thank 286Jackp286
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

3 rooms I got changed too due to not being cleaned. Last room was ok cleanliness wise, but got put in the worst room right next to gym so got woke up really early by guy shouting continuously and really bad base vibrating the whole room. Still yet to hear about my compensation for my complaint.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank chillwinston86

Travelers are raving about these Ilford hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Appalling noise from gym of weights hitting the floor constantly until 22.00 and starting again at 8.00. Room smelt musty. Wash basin was blocked. Staff said there was nothing they could do when I complained.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 483kd
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review. More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a disgrace. The dirty carpets and broken lift aren't a great start. Then you get to a dirty room (if your room key actually works). Over a 3 night stay my room key had to be reprogrammed at least 6 times. I requested a new room because my room key wasn't working. The receptionist said ok and... More 

Helpful?
Thank PorridgeDave
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can contact one of our Customer... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Iv been regular in Ilford Travelodge ... I must say its such a comfort to stay here!! location perfect as its in Ilford town centre everything near by! Ilford Rail within few min on foot. The Staff at Travelodge are polite ever so helpful friendly😊im not good with names but they all pleasant 😊 also Manager Christine very lovely person.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

Waited at the reception for 30 minutes no staff Poor coustmer service room weren't clean told the staff to Clean were told not enough staff can think of staying there again staff need more training...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank spatel2016
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

No professional service provided, Staff at the reception are not professionally trained and he could not able to explain about the car park charges for my question. Floor just outside the entrance door was terribly full of cigarette buts and food derbies scattered it made us to feel disgusting.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank pragalathanb
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to... More 

Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Dirty bedlinen, hole in bathroom door, blood on bathroom floor, window on public walk way that didn't lock Above gym quite a lot of banging from weight being dropped Moved to the only room left (a twin disabled)although cleaner, the disabled safety cord was broke

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank sue95Hampshire
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can contact one of our Customer... More 

London
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Please avoid this hotel especially during Christmas period.. No cleaners available during Christmas period what a joke.had a 3 day stay over the Christmas without any service. Bad management resulting in poor customer service, staff looks unmotivated and were unhelpful, uncaring and they were rarely spotted at the reception

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 587kerryanns
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can contact one of our Customer... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

Entrance & public areas badly maintained & dirty. Rubbish on floor & food on lift doors. Lot of noisey, disrespectful guests making it an unpleasant stay. Although location made travelling into London easy I wouldn't stay at this particular Travelodge again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Linda175
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilford
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
St. Georgio Hotel
St. Georgio Hotel
#2 of 12 in Ilford
3.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Hotel London
Park Hotel London
#7 of 12 in Ilford
3.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay