We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3-5 Argyle Road, Ilford IG1 3BH, England
BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Ilford
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
parraboy australia
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    111
    66
    28
    21
See reviews for
46
93
35
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (306)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently spent 3 nights at this hotel. First impressions upon arrival was hotel was neat and presented outside . Staff at checkin was pleasant and effecient. The room was very small and bathroom tiny but it was clean and tidy with all the things you need for a short stay. I found the hit breakfast was very good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somerset
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic stay at this lovely hotel. Could not fault a single thing. Everything was perfect. I will certainly stay here again and would highly recommend it to others. I was looking for a hotel to stay for one night and this one was just right.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

I unfortunately could not get another hotel close by in the same location so stayed at this unfamiliar and unwelcome hotel. I had the misfortune of being placed in the annex site, the outside noise is unbearable, my room had what can only be described as a conservatory white door on it and the actual locking system between the outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, Thank you for taking your time by reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. It’s a pity to read that the room allocated to you was no up to your expectations. Taking the opportunity please allow me to inform you that the reception desk is open 24... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

I had wonderfull experience staying in best western ilford hotel. i stayed there for two weeks with my girlfriend. i rate this hotel 5 star because of its quality service and level of comfort i received. it was such nice place for any couple like us. Me and my girlfriend dying to visit again. i personally recomend everyone to visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ali Akber, Thank you very much for a positive review on our hotel. This is rewarding for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us in full. It’s good to see that you have acknowledged our good service as well as the comfort of the accommodation provided. We sincerely hope to see you again in the... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We booked into this hotel as it was conveniently located for a birthday party we were attending in nearby Leytonstone. On arrival our room key wasn't working, no problem really so the front of house ran to get another, again which didn't work. He then came back with the main key and on opening the door was greeted with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve, First of all, thank you for your review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear all of the problems you have experienced with our hotel. We have thoroughly investigated your complaint and found that the trainee failed to carry out his duties efficiently. However, we understand that it shouldn't have off reflected on your experience... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Stopped here recently based on the reviews from Trip Advisor and well it was a nice little hotel. Its a small cosy hotel that could do with some modernising but as I was only there to sleep I have no complaints. The staff were all very friendly and kind. There is limited parking but again the staff are willing to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, First of all I would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel in Trip Advisor. We are very happy to see that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and had a good night sleep. It is the biggest reward for the whole team to know that you will... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Stayed at the hotel on Friday night in room 51 best nights sleep I've had in any hotel, excellent breakfast helpful and friendly staff I have to mention Victoria in reception always smiling and very helpful would come back and stay for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Khan, Thank you very much for such a lovely comment! You made our day! It is the biggest reward for the whole team to know that we met your expectations and you enjoyed the service, breakfast and accommodation! We hope to see you again in the nearest future! Kind Regards, Sasha Bukina Manager. More 

Lida, Belarus
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Stayed in this hotel in room 44. The room had everything we need: microwave, small fridge and 2 double bed. The room was large and very clean. The hotel is situated in a very good location within minutes from train station. The service was excellent. Staff is a real credit to this company. They all went out of their way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liudmila, Thank you very much for your positive comment! I am glad to know that your stay was memorable and enjoyable. Good to see that you felt comfortable in the room and the property location suited your needs. It is the biggest reward for the whole team to read that you will be back again and recommend us to... More 

Bidford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Went to this hotel yesterday to a wake. The staff were very pleasant and allowed us to use a room for our coats, which I thought was excellent customer service. The food was very nice as we had a cooked meal and would recommend this to other travels. Not sure about parking as we paid to park up the road.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, First of all I would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am glad to see that the service was up to our expectation and the staff did their best to assist. I have noted your concern in regards to the lack of parking spaces, taking the opportunity I would like to let... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

This is one of my favourite hotel may be the only hotel I go to in ilford almost every week for the last 6 years. It's clean, bright and the staff are so friendly and caring. I did try another hotel in the area I was very disappointed with the staff and the cleanses. Best Western Hotel is the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Khan! First of all I would like to express my gratitude for being so loyal to us! You are truly our best and the most regular guest! Thank you for your good words! The whole team is sending you regards and we thank you once again for your support and custom! See you soon! Regards, Sasha Bukina Manger More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question