We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Ilford hotels

BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3-5 Argyle Road, Ilford IG1 3BH, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
62%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Ilford
A recent review
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    93
    59
    20
    20
See reviews for
36
84
29
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time that we have stayed at this particular Best Western. Read that check in was 12pm, we arrived at 11.30 and room was all ready so went straight in. Stayed for 2 nights with no problems. Breakfast is perfectly fine, nothing special but certainly enough for the price paid. Were allowed to take breakfast and drink... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a 1 night Pitt-stop on our travels as it looked like a cheap and cheerful hotel. While it was cheap, I would not stay here again in a hurry. First impressions are important and mine wasn't so great. There is very limited parking and so the front was over crowded and a lot of the guests... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the best western for two nights, 2 adults, one child and a baby. We were given a room in the basement annexe. Our first impression was good, the room was spacious, clean and had all amenities for a short stay. However a foul smell started emanating from the bathroom which increased in stench throughout the night. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff here are great, all of them. They are always friendly and they really look after me. A big thank you to all of them. I can highly recommend this hotel. The accommodation is always spotlessly clean. From a genuine guest. Roger

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on the 8th August 2014 for one night, we booked a double room but one side was pushed up against the wall so if that person wanted the bathroom they have to disturb the other person. We went to the dogs in Romford for the evening and although it states they have on site parking they don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir! Thank you very much for your time and feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you experienced problems with the parking. As you mentioned in a right way the parking is limited in our hotel. Let me reassure you that the management is trying to make sure that there are enough parking spaces for majority of the... More

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is the worst hotel stay I have experienced. If you are thinking of staying here, you will want to change your mind very quickly! To list the negative points of this hotel: * Uncomfortable beds with springs that dig into your back. * Double room bed pushed up against a wall so one person will disturb the other if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, First of all I would like to thank you for your feedback! I am really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the room you were accommodated in. Please note that as soon as you let us know, we can always provide you with a room that will suit your needs, as we have rooms with various... More

derby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Good value for a hotel within easy reach of London We stayed here to go to O2 and would use again. Breakfast was not to bad but very busy and not a lot of room in Breakfast room so you need to pick your times

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for the kind feedback! I am really happy to hear you are delighted with the location of our hotel and the value for money as well. Indeed our breakfast room is not very spacious, but the necessary measures have been taken. We have extended breakfast hours and added extra seating outside in the back garden. We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel

Address: 3-5 Argyle Road, Ilford IG1 3BH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Ilford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, HostelBookers, Agoda, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, Hotel.de, EasyToBook and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ilford Hotel Ilford
BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel Essex

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ilford with
any amenities