We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Harrow hotels

Hindes Hotel

6 to 8 Hindes Road, Harrow HA1 1SJ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hindes Hotel to your Saves list
Hindes Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
44%
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Harrow
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Deborah T Manchester, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (52)
  • Photos (1)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    18
    11
    7
    11
See reviews for
8
11
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for three nights in the twin room en suite, really comfortable, clean and the staff were very courteous and pleasant. Breakfast was lovely and fresh, would really recommend to stay here great price for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham united kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having to stay in Harrow due to the death of my niece I booked into the Hindes Hotel as it was the only one showing vacancies. My stay ended up being for over 4 weeks and I have never met more courteous members of staff as I found here. Bookings, because I did not know how long my stay was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We first visited the b and b during the week and even though the bed was nice the shower was ice cold however it was clean and breakfast was nice. But then due to a complaint we recieved a discount to stay there again n to my delight we where in a new room with a power shower however the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickya a, Manager at Hindes Hotel, responded to this review

The rust which was evident on the bottom corner of the bi fold shower door has been treated and repainted. We apologise for the inconvenience caused and the maintenance staff have been made aware of their oversight. Apologies once again. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We booked this hotel and after reading the bad reviews we were really put off! However upon arrival we were pleasantly supprised to be greeted with the most friendly member of staff-George. Our room was very clean and comfortable, with ensuit, no problems with sharing bathrooms or deposits for room keys like i had previously read! Excellent service from beginning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Hotel was basic but very clean very good value for the money and it inclued breakfast. two stops from Wembly on the tube. Ample car parking spaces which is allways a plus. We would stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

When booked hotel said would pay cash when got there Money had been taken out of my account for the first night I was hassled continually for payment for second night . Breakfast Luke warm kept warm then plated when u ordered even though we were having breakfast at 8.30 only served from 8 . Beds weren't made the second... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickya a, Manager at Hindes Hotel, responded to this review

On Wembley show / event days all hotels either pre authorise or charge for the first night, its standard practice. Breakfast on show weekends is usually from 8am to 9.30am & the first trays of bacon /sausage etc are put into the griddle / grills at 7.45am & another during service if needed. It is not a buffet, it is... More

hull, yorkshire england
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

before visiting london for the wembley fa cup final we searched for a hotel, and although we had other hotels in mind from previous stays they were all full. all we could find was 2 or 3 little bed and breakfast places that didnt attract us at all. with our team in the final we had to book one of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hull
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay excellent clean three bedded room (room 6 ground floor) very friendly and helpful staff with excellent cooked breakfast included. Harrow is great location for trip to Wembley just 10 mins on tube.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skegness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago, bit grim, I think I had the smokers room out the back. The owner is a real nice guy, and the breakfast was fine. It was cheap and I'm used to a higher star but higher cost so for the money it's probably ok ?, but I couldn't do it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Ive stayed here a few times single room ensuite and non ensuite. The ensuite room was clean, nice and bathroom was all new. When i stayed in the non ensuite i had to use bathroom a little walk away there was a creepy male cleaner sitting nearby and started hoovering the shower when i was going to go in. Weird.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rickya a, Owner at Hindes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our cleaning staff usually clean the hotel between 9am to 2pm which is a necessary part of our duties. Public toilets & showers are cleaned more frequently through the day. Yes we do usually take a key/remote deposit & take credit card details for security. This is because we do not pre authorise & hold... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hindes Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hindes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hindes Hotel

Address: 6 to 8 Hindes Road, Harrow HA1 1SJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Harrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Hindes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hindes Hotel Harrow, Middlesex

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Please note that since Autumn 2012 we have implemented a substantial refurbishment project of the hotel & currently in Aug 2013 have renovated 70% of all our rooms. We have also since 2012 brought about retraining with all our housekeeping staff & concierge.Whether your stay is for business or pleasure we aim to achieve a quality service that will make your stay an enjoyable and relaxing one.We are situated in Harrow Town Centre, within a minutes walk to numerous restaurants, cafes, bars, shopping and cinemas complexes..Wireless Broadband Access free of charge.We serve an English breakfast or continental breakfast free of charge.Our large secure car park free of charge.Access to Central London is only a 20 minutes tube journey away. Wembley Stadium 3 miles and Heathrow Airport 30 minutes. M1 and M25 motorways within 5 miles. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
28

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer