We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel

3.0 of 5 St Johns Road, Harrow HA1 2EF, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    87
    72
    47
    38
See reviews for
54
76
23
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (292)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Manchester
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We only paid £66 for myself & wife including breakfast but we hardly slept because the bed was so uncomfortable. We were in the annex & the room was very basic with very bright light ie not at all homely. The breakfast was good but one stupid thing is you need a token to exit the car park. They don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have NEVER stayed in such a poor hotel in my life!!! People please please read this!!! I've never done a trip advisor comment before bit my god this deserves one by far...!! On arrival we got told there was no reservation for us even though we had confirmation that was the first thing then got told both restaurants are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in, all fine. Was given a room across the carpark. Rooms were small, shoddy, beds uncomfortable and just not nice. They were clean though which at the end of the day is most important. Location is good, right in the centre of Harrow town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to offering the best standards of service and regret that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. I am very sorry to hear that you found our rooms to be smaller than expected perhaps one of our larger Executive Rooms would have been more comfortable and suitable for you.... More 

Dublin
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently travelled here with my mother who is elderly. The hotel was shoddy, dirty, smelly. I had booked in advance 3 nights and paid on line. I also, seperately requested early check in and late check out. When we arrived we could not be checked in as the computers were 'down' . We waited a while....then asked if we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

Upon your arrival we were experiencing some issues with our hotel system however you were informed at the time of booking that our check in time was 2pm and there was no request for an early check in. Though we cannot always guarantee an early check in we do strive to accommodate our guest requests if our availability allows it... More 

Derby
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was really disappointed with my stay at this hotel recently. We were given a room in the second building across the car park and immediately could tell it wasn't worth the price paid. It was small, dark and the bed was probably the worse I have ever slept on. Plus it squeaked every time you moved. This wasn't helped... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxfordshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

5mins walk to nearest tube station. Quick journey to Wembley. Hotel was clean. Room adequate. Service in the bar was efficient and friendly. Breakfast was good. Stayed one night after a game at Wembley. I thought it was a fair hotel for the price I paid I would use it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel

Address: St Johns Road, Harrow HA1 2EF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Harrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrow Best Western
Best Western Harrow
BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel Harrow, Middlesex

172 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (139)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
Other (32)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay