We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Harrow hotels

BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St Johns Road, Harrow HA1 2EF, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
48%
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Harrow
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Ian J Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (250)
  • Photos (172)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (54)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    77
    60
    39
    31
See reviews for
50
61
20
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First time I have used this hotel and it will not be the last. The staff were great from the start - efficient and friendly. The accommodation was lagre and clean if a little dated, but had everyhnig that you would need including comfy beds. The break was good with plenty to eat - good variety. While it was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Selby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a great location, clean rooms, friendly staff, plenty of parking. I do think the rate is over priced for the area though. We didn't eat in the hotel as again, this is very overpriced and there is a café next door or a Wetherspoons up the road.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Cons....Noisy room, in the annex, cramped car park. No lift, poor signage to find room. Pros....Friendly staff who try to help. Would never stay again. I now use the Premier Inn in Kenton. Value and service guaranteed

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 4 nights because it was close to where my sister lived.. The room was fair sized, but small for 3 people with luggage. Looked neat and clean. The 3 twin beds were comfortable and the linen seemed clean. The staff was very friendly but we were 15 mins early and were told we couldn't check in because it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We always do our utmost to meet the expectations of our guests. I am sorry to hear that you found your room to be small then expected. However, I am pleased to hear that you found the cleanliness of the room to be of a good standard and that the reported maintenance... More

Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I only spent one night here with my husband, glad it wasn't more. The hotel is pretty basic and the room we were given small, drab and in need of an update. The linen was nice and clean, the bed not too bad but with 'brick' like pillows. It was very stuffy in the room, no aircon, and because it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I was very sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction following your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations. I have noted the points you have raised with regards to the conditions of the pillows that were in your room. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Kind Regards... More

UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and recently stayed two nights in a twin-bedded room in the annex, on the ground floor. On the plus side, the room and bathroom were very clean. However, the decor is incredibly tired and shabby, not helped by knocks and surface damage to the doors and furniture, and gives an impression of grubbiness. The room was small and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to hear that overall you were satisfied with your recent stay and the hotel’s location. I am very sorry that on this occasion you were not allocated one of our newly refurbished bedrooms. We are currently in the process of refurbishing some of the older decorated bedrooms. I do... More

Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the annexe, everything you touched was very sticky! Big dust balls in the rooms. Had 2 rooms a double (not too bad) and twin room -which very scruffy and smelled very strongly as if someone had been chain smoking woodbine! Taps dirty. Bed was comfy though and sheets seemed clean. Was just round corner from tube station.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I was very sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction following your recent stay with us. I am very surprised to hear that you found the room sticky, smelly, dusty and dirty as this certainly does not reflect our housekeeping team’s usual standards of cleanliness. I can assure you that all of our bedrooms are inspected... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very good Hotel at the center of the city, very close to the railway station (for Tube & National Rail) and at the heart of the city center. Rooms are good - neat & clean. Internet is OK, could be better.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that the location of our property was convenient for your travel requirements. I am pleased that you found the upkeep and cleanliness of our bedrooms to be of a high standard. I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming... More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am currently staying at the Cumberland. My company booked the hotel and my first disappointment was that they will not accept my Best Western loyalty card as the hotel was booked through a third party. Had I known this I would never have agreed to stay here. The room is like an oven even with the window open. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel Manager C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I can only apologise for you not receiving your points. We have been instructed by BEST WESTERN to ONLY give rewards points to guests who book through BEST WESTERN or directly with us at the hotel. I can understand your frustration at this and I do sympathise. I was concerned that this directive could anger... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel

Address: St Johns Road, Harrow HA1 2EF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Harrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrow Best Western
Best Western Harrow
BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel Harrow, Middlesex

172 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
Other (32)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Harrow with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideal hotel catering for business and leisure travelers. Onsite amenities include conference/banqueting facilities, restaurant, bar, lounge and free internet and free car parking. London’s safest borough boasts golf, high-street shopping, and adorned in history and urban landscape. Underground and national rail links 3 minute walk taking you to Wembley, Heathrow, 15 minutes to Central London. Enjoy London with a point of difference and without worrying about the cost of your accommodation! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
85

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer