We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Harrow hotels

BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St Johns Road, Harrow HA1 2EF, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel to your Saves list
47%
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Harrow
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Nickbrow
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    79
    64
    39
    33
See reviews for
51
64
21
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (259)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A good location if you are going to wembley and want somewhere close to stay. However, we had a room in the annexe building which backed straight on to a very busy main road and by 7 o'clock it was impossible to sleep through the noise! Room was ok and beds were comfy enough. Maybe ask if you can get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel whilst down in London for the F.A cup final in May. Whilst the location was great ( 1/2 stops from wembley stadium - that's about as good as it got. The car park is terrible - if you have a car bigger than a matchbox. It's Everyman for himself. The hotel is split in 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossendale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The main positive is the staff are friendly. Unfortunately the negatives out weigh this. My room had no hot water early in the morning, which is a known issue with that block. Advised to leave the water running, 10 mins later still cold. Continental breakfast as room service was awful, no croissants as promised on both days as they had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here an a late ish booking as we were out for a concert at hyde park the following day, Hotel looked clean and tidy from the front and in the reception and an easy book in, and as an added bonus the car park was free! Our room let this stay down, it was in a separate building to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am very sorry to hear that you were not happy with the room that was allocated to you on this occasion. Due to the layout of the hotel some of our bedrooms are located in the annex building though the same quality and standards are maintained throughout the hotel. Access to this building is... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival was told that room was ready early at 1pm which was a pleasant surprise as we were on a tight schedule. Imagine our surprise when key opened room still occupied with luggage/personal items on show, thankfully no one at home! Reception then said that was a mistake and our room would be another hour, which when ready was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear harrydlab Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to hear about your issues and as such, I would be grateful if you could email me with your telephone number so that I may contact you at your convenience to discuss your experience in detail. My email address is guestrelations@cumberlandhotel.co.uk and my telephone number is +44 (0) 208 863... More

Knutford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel excellent could find no fault with the room or the staff. I would use this hotel again if going to London. I was able to park the car. It was a little way out from where I needed to be. Only downside NO FOOD AVAILABLE ON A SATURDAY NIGHT. Not sure about Sunday as was only there for the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear that all areas of your stay were to your liking. I am very sorry that you were not made aware of Oscar’s Bar meal times. Over the weekend our guests usually take advantage of our central location and go out for the evening so we decided that 5pm on Saturday and Sunday would be a... More

Widnes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good quality service and breakfast excellent staff very helpful hotel clean but needs updating. Be aware restaurant closed at 5.00 pm on Saturday which wasnt expecting it is worth checking before booking. The location is excellent for getting into London but the area not very good where it is situated. We did get a good price for our stay from... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

I am most grateful that you shared your experiences with us following your recent stay. I was pleased to learn that you were satisfied overall with our services and the hotel’s location. I am very sorry that you were not made aware of Oscar’s Bar meal times. Over the weekend our guests usually take advantage of our central location and... More

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are basic but clean and pretty much what you expect from a chain hotel. Breakfast buffet etc. A rather funny set up rooms are round a car park so you may have to go outside to get to the main building. About 15min walk to Harrow and Wealdstone tube train then 15min to London I was at work so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel and the local area. The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk from Harrow & Wealdstone station and less than 5 minutes from Harrow-on-Hill Station, which is extremely convenient for guests working in and around London without the need to worry about finding parking. Due to the layout of the hotel some of... More

Wales/England
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location, close to Tube and shops. Comfy beds. There was no air conditioning in the room but a fan was provided so not a problem. Good quality bathroom furniture and seemed fairly new. Plenty of power in the shower!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed all that our local area has to offer, particularly our close proximity to the train station/ shops. I am delighted that you were also happy with your room allocation and all the facilities. We look forward... More

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time I have used this hotel and it will not be the last. The staff were great from the start - efficient and friendly. The accommodation was lagre and clean if a little dated, but had everyhnig that you would need including comfy beds. The break was good with plenty to eat - good variety. While it was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel Manager C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

I hope you enjoyed the game! I am delighted to hear that all areas of your stay were to your liking and look forward to welcoming you back next year. Thank you for your kind comments with regards to our staff. Recognizing service standards is always deemed as the ultimate guest compliment so we greatly appreciate your acknowledgement. Thanks for... More

Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel

Address: St Johns Road, Harrow HA1 2EF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Harrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrow Best Western
Best Western Harrow
BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel Harrow, Middlesex

172 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
Other (32)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel