We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Harrow hotels

BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St Johns Road, Harrow HA1 2EF, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Harrow
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
MToxford Oxfordshire
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    85
    71
    44
    36
See reviews for
53
73
22
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (283)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Oxfordshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

5mins walk to nearest tube station. Quick journey to Wembley. Hotel was clean. Room adequate. Service in the bar was efficient and friendly. Breakfast was good. Stayed one night after a game at Wembley. I thought it was a fair hotel for the price I paid I would use it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was here on a business trip with my husband. When we arrived we were shown to our "room" which consisted of what looked like a Murphy bed and a horrible smell of stale booze. When we called to complain we were quickly shown to the room next door which though very basic, was clean and had an actual bed. While... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am truly sorry that you were not happy with the first room that was allocated to you. We consider many factors when allocating rooms to our guests and always try to employ what we believe to be the fairest system. Whilst I am upset to read that the room had an unpleasant smell I... More

York
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked through the Best Western website for 5 nights and unfortunately an error caused the booking to be processed twice by the website meaning 2 rooms were booked rather then 1. After I realised the day before I arrived the Cumberland initially refused to cancel any of the 5 nights for the 2nd room but the Best Western call... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here over Remembrance Sunday weekend. Arrived on Saturday, had executive double room which was on the top floor. We had a lot of luggage and there is no lift, so I wouldn't advise to bring a lot of luggage! Room standard....shower useless, the temperature gauge did not work properly. On the Sunday, we had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I apologise that you felt that you had to struggle with your own luggage. Unfortunately, due to the layout of the hotel we are unable to install a lift. We do ensure that the Hotel Porter or Duty Manager is always available to assist guest with any luggage. I have shared your... More

Biggar, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was of a good standard. We stayed in room 391. Which is across the car park. Location is ideal if you want easy acess to wembley like we did. Underground ten min walk away. Only complaints is that no food in evening on the weekends as we arrived fairly late on sunday and struggled to get food but ordered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

I am pleased that you were satisfied with our services and facilities and found the hotel to be an ideal location for your travel arrangements. At the weekend, we stop serving bar meals at 5:00 pm however, we offer a room service menu which is available 24 hours a day. Nevertheless, I am pleased to hear that you managed to... More

England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable hotel just off the main street in Harrow. Stayed there many times without problems. Buffet breakfast is good and bar area pleasant. The carpark gets full quickly so it's a good idea to get there before late afternoon if possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted to hear that all areas of your stay were to your liking and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Next time, don’t forget to book directly with us on 020 8863 4111 to receive great offers and... More

hereford
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights, reasonably priced, ideally situated for going into London, tube station a good 10 minute walk through the town.However most of the rooms are in an annex that is in the back across the car park, of which the surface is fairly uneven & not good for elderly or disabled. Rooms clean but a 'bit tired', could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

I am pleased to read that you were happy with the hotel’s location and our breakfast service. I have taken on-board your comments about updating certain parts of the hotel. We are in the middle of a comprehensive refurbishment programme and will look to address these areas promptly. Due to the layout of the hotel some of our bedrooms are... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice Hotel, great breakfast selection, very good central position, nice car park, only thing that bothered us was noise from other guest`s in the middle of the night, hotel handy for both the London underground and buses, Cinema, two shopping centre`s and restaurants galore

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
hereford
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Adequate accommodation, although rooms & restaurant in need of an update. At least a 10 minute walk from nearest tube station. Most rooms located in annexe, be prepared for a walk! Staff all very friendly & both knowledgeable & professional. Breakfast buffet had adequate selection. Plenty of parking when we arrived, but next day there was a business meeting in... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thornton- Cleveleys, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good value for money, enjoyed the breakfast. Went with friends who had previously stayed,will go again on our next visit to London. Would recommend to friends and family who do not mind traveling to city centre

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your positive comments. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our that you took advantage of our extensive hot and cold breakfast buffety. If you do recommend us to your family and friends don’t forget that they can book directly with us on 020 8863 4111 to receive exclusive offers and... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel

Address: St Johns Road, Harrow HA1 2EF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Harrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Otel, Odigeo, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrow Best Western
Best Western Harrow
BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel Harrow, Middlesex

172 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
Other (32)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay