We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Harrow hotels

BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St Johns Road, Harrow HA1 2EF, England
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel to your Saves list
47%
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Harrow
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Paula T
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    82
    67
    40
    35
See reviews for
52
65
22
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (268)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Dublin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We were shocked by the sight of the dingy car park and annexe as the front of the hotel looks quite nice. Our room was small with peeling wallpaper and mouldy patches and looked like it was last decorated in 1980! We complained and were changed to room 384. The bed was in a wardrobe!!! The room had worrying cracks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was clean very nice decor. There was a safe in the room which was very easy to use. The food is excellent the staff are very friendly and made me feel very welcome. The room rates are too much for what was there. i only had one rude staff as i was leaving but not bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and that in particular you found the food to be excellent and the staff friendly. I am however disappointed to readabout your dissatisfaction with regards to one member of staff and will take this up with my Reception Manager. I do hope that we have the pleasure... More

Gibraltar, Europe
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I came across this hotel online in February this year when I needed long term accommodation for I had to attend a hospital in London for medical treatment. I have been staying in this hotel in an on and off basis throughout the year. I have been here spring,summer and autumn every month of the year for periods of time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to express my gratitude for choosing to stay with us for the past year. I am delighted to read that we always make you feel welcome as we know that ongoing medical appointments can be very difficult both mentally and physically. I am glad that we were able to make the entire experience of being away from... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here with my brother and cousins when we came to watch the American Football. The location was perfect, 5 minute walk from the underground station and only a few stops to Wembley! We could only book in after 2pm so booked in at midnight when we arrived back from the game, the front desk staff were helpful from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, hope you enjoyed the game! I am pleased that you were happy with our location, we are indeed very convenient for all Wembley events. I am sorry to hear that your bed was not as comfortable as expected. Maybe on your next visit to London we can allocate you a much larger room for your... More

San Francisco, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk staff are friendly and the rooms are clean and they included a fan in the room (great touch as it was warm). The location is good. However, the rooms are beat up, the internet (while free) is almost non-existent. Every time I tried to use it, it never worked. If you stay here for work - you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you were happy with the staff and our location. However, I was disappointed to read that we did not meet you expectations. We do have an ongoing refurbishment programme in place nonetheless, we pride ourselves in currently offering a good quality product. I do hope to allocate you one... More

Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hired a function room for a business meeting of 90 delegates. Staff are excellent, very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Bogdana was amazing, attentative and helpful. Will definitely book another function there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your business meeting. I am delighted to read that our conference room was suitable for you and your delegates and I will be more than happy to share your kind comments with Bogdana and all the staff involved. See you soon. Kind Regards Natalie Smith-Ford More

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My 18 year old son and I stayed 2 nights for the NFL weekend. Having read some reviews I was concerned when told we would be in the annexe, and when we got to our room the road outside was noisy. However that was the only issue I could find, and didn't really bother us as with 2 late nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. It is an absolute delight to read your very complimentary comments about the hotel, staff and the service that you received whilst staying with us. I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Don’t forget to book directly with us to receive the best deals! Kind Regards... More

Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A good location if you are going to wembley and want somewhere close to stay. However, we had a room in the annexe building which backed straight on to a very busy main road and by 7 o'clock it was impossible to sleep through the noise! Room was ok and beds were comfy enough. Maybe ask if you can get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that your experience was a positive one, made so by our ideal location. Some of our bedrooms are road facing and occasionally suffer from higher levels of traffic noise however this is an issue shared by many other hotels... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel

Address: St Johns Road, Harrow HA1 2EF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Harrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrow Best Western
Best Western Harrow
BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel Harrow, Middlesex

172 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
Other (32)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay