We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
St Johns Road, Harrow HA1 2EF, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    55
    101
    80
    50
    41
See reviews for
59
86
29
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (327)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Edinburgh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms are TINY - YOU'D BE SHOCKED Decor is terrible. shower cubicle / toilet - you'd can hardly turn around Doors barely wide enough to get your luggage in. Rooms across a car park with tiny parking lots. No visible lift noted as external stairs in use and these are not covered. A hugely disappointing place to stay. I got... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Warning! If you suffer with a bad back, DO NOT stay here! The beds must be about ten years old, as soon as you sit on them you sink about 6 inches and laying on them.......Well! Once laid down your feet are higher than your head and where so many people have sat up over the years near the top... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Harrow hotels

Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Over the last 3+ years I have spent a total of approx. 7+ months in this Hotel for work purposes. Friendly staff, a great location if you like to travel by train (or car) as I do when working in the area. Nearby takeaway's, shops and Harrow town centre means there is plenty to do and eat within a couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that our location was ideal for you we feel honoured to have been your chosen hotel for the last 3 years. Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth and for that, we are most grateful, we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had to stay here on business due to unavailability of other accommodation. My room was in an annex across the car park, 'follow the sign for the toilets' i was instructed at reception. The room resembled a hostel rather than a hotel with a paper thin mattress and tiny bathroom. The window wouldn't close giving full access to the bus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. Due to the layout of the hotel some of the bedrooms are located in our annex building which is just a 30 second walk across our car park. Whilst I agree that some rooms do vary in size, the same quality and standards are... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good welcome and spacious room, was able to connect the ps4 to the tv which was handy. Nice one on that note. They did not have any cutlery as i had ordered a take away i had to go and buy some.. Thats the only pointer i would say to be aware of

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, good to hear that you were able to connect and play your ps4. I am very sorry that you were unaware that cutlery is available on request. All guest information can be found in our guest directory kept in all bedrooms. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards, Natalie Smith-Ford More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is well situated for London stations, Wembley and central Harrow. Beds are comfortable, rooms are spacious and clean, staff friendly and efficient, plus the rates are reasonable for somewhere to stay with easy tube access to central London (30 mins). I have stayed several times and never been disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your recent stay and found our rooms to be clean, spacious and comfortable. Our great location is one of our key assets and guarantees easy access to the local underground station, restaurants, bars and shops. I am delighted that our location was... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this hotel for a week while working in the area. Stuck in what appeared to be a converted flat at the back of the car park, (which filled up very quickly) a poky little room with a tiny bathroom and without tea or coffee making facilities. During the course of the week I had cause to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was disappointed to read that you did not have an enjoyable stay. I am sorry that you found your room to be smaller than you expected. We do have other room types available and are happy to upgrade guests who may have booked a room that was not sufficient... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in Harrow north of London which is great if you know how to connect trains, tubes or busses. Great for Heathrow airport but expensive to commute to other airports. The ladies at the reception were very kind as I initially booked a double instead of a twin bed but I was moved to a twin with ease.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am delighted that all areas of your stay were to your satisfaction and that our location was ideal for your travel arrangements. I have relayed your praise to our reception team. Our Reception Manager will be personally calling the taxi company to ensure that they can provide transport on time and... More 

Wimbish, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

a very cheap hotel in a London Town, friendly staff and the perfect location 5minute walk to the tube and shops on your doorstep. I would use this hotel again perfect for trips into the centre of London with off street car parking. Free wifi. Lovely trip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and found the hotel’s location ideal for you. I will share your comments with all of the staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us Kind Regards, Natalie Smith-Ford More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

188 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (154)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay