We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel

3.0 of 5 St Johns Road, Harrow HA1 2EF, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    89
    74
    48
    38
See reviews for
55
77
24
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (298)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Howden, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff were really nice and very helpful especially Lucky who showed us to our room. My Mum when booking a triple room told the young man she had disabilities, he kindly reserved a parking place in the car park. We arrived and found our parking place and then had a bit of a trail to the reception. A very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great staff good location but the rooms are dirty full of cobwebs behind desks wardrobes not properly cleaned which is a shame because other that that its great place to stay just need to retrained the cleaners as they are not doin there job properly if u stay here have a look for your self and with all the dangerous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Cumberland would be an excellent hotel if they sold food after 5.00pm. Very clean and breakfast was lovely, very fresh and a great selection. The staff were all very helpful. Bedroom was small but as only there for 2 nights this did not bother us, bed was very comfortable. Great place to stay with very easy access to London.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
60 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a single night on business. I need a hotel in this area but this won't be the one I stay at in the future. Its in the busy middle of Harrow and it shows. Very tight and limited on site parking. A lot of traffic noise, and little sound proofing in the rooms. I felt I knew... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to convey my most sincere apologies for your disappointing experience, as a hotel we always want our guests to leave having enjoyed their time with us. The hotel does have a large car park, however it is on a first come, first served basis. If the car park is full guests are... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here nice location 10 min. walk to tube station, breakfast in morning and found the staff very helpful indeed and nothing was to much trouble for them a car park at the back of hotel as well would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with your recent stay and that the hotel’s location was ideal for your travel arrangements. It is also very pleasing to read that our staff went the extra mile to ensure you have an enjoyable stay, I will be sure to congratulate them on a job... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a fantastic time we had a 3 course meal and buffett - excellent staff very efficient most guests stayed overnight all were happy with the room and said it was good value for money It made special event memorable

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent event at our hotel. We are pleased that you and your guests enjoyed the 3 course meal and buffet. I am delighted that your guests were happy with their rooms and hope you will think of us next time! Book directly with us on 020 8863 4111 and receive great... More 

Manchester
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014 via mobile

We only paid £66 for myself & wife including breakfast but we hardly slept because the bed was so uncomfortable. We were in the annex & the room was very basic with very bright light ie not at all homely. The breakfast was good but one stupid thing is you need a token to exit the car park. They don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your bed was not as comfortable as you had hoped for, perhaps it is because it was only recently purchased and as of yet has not been fully worn in. Nevertheless I will share your comments with our Head Housekeeper. For security reasons a token is required to exit... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 via mobile

I have NEVER stayed in such a poor hotel in my life!!! People please please read this!!! I've never done a trip advisor comment before bit my god this deserves one by far...!! On arrival we got told there was no reservation for us even though we had confirmation that was the first thing then got told both restaurants are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations. Upon your arrival your reservation booking was reserved under a different name which made it extremely difficult to find your reservation. As explained to you we are a metro hotel and therefore we do not have a restaurant, however we do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel

Address: St Johns Road, Harrow HA1 2EF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Harrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrow Best Western
Best Western Harrow
BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel Harrow, Greater London

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (139)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
Other (32)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay