We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Hotel Harrow

2-12 Northwick Park Road, Harrow HA1 2NT, England (Formerly Northwick Park Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Comfort Hotel Harrow
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Harrow
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Olivia W
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    72
    70
    51
    57
See reviews for
47
86
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (269)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel isn't great but for the price we paid for to stay for 3 nights isn't bad. We stayed because it was close to the train station for the Harry Potter world. We had dinner the first night but it was brilliant cold food on a hot plate, home made soup is a tin of Heinz. I had pasta... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here the night before the Norwich Boro play off final. Good value and good access to Wembley. Even allowed to park my car before the game and pick it up after the mighty Norwich smashed Boro. Rooms a bit dated etc but you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a great hotel with nice people running it , it was nice and clean and the breakfast was really nice , I will be using this hotel again as it's only 2 stops away on the tube and it's about 5 minute walk to hotel to the tube

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oswestry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff very accommodating, professional and personable. Rooms generally well furnished and maintained. Housekeeping very good. Restaurant and bar food - reasonable choice, flexible with personalisation and good value. Breakfast very efficient. A couple of incidents of noise during my stay, both satisfactorily attended to by the management.

Was this review helpful? Yes
At home
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here last year. Had 1 night refunded as the noise stopped me sleeping 2 nights. Was promised a good rate and a quiet room if I returned. Good rate turned out to be more than I could have got on the internet. Quiet room was above the bar with people shouting outside. Got moved to the other end... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Harrow hotels

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our party of 12 stayed at this Hotel for one night as we were going to watch our local football team play at wembley. The hotel was ok our room was clean but so glad i dont have a dodgy hip as the step down to the bathroom was hip braking. The hotel itself was very warm in fact two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MButt, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Harrow, responded to this review

Firstly, may I thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel and it’s only through feedback both positive and otherwise that we can strive to achieve better customer satisfaction, which is our primary goal. I am glad that you were satisfied with the cleaning standards of the hotel. With regards to your comments about... More 

Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arriving to reception everything was fine, I had pre booked the room was clean and pleasant, alas the same for the en suite bathroom could not be said. It was outdated, the white wood seat was badly chipped, tiles mismatched, all in all I really did not want to use it, at around 2a.m we were woken by the guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed overnight for a business trip and was just happy to have somewhere to lay my head after a long day Check in /out no problem room with friendly staff room was pretty small with tired decor but spotlessly clean plenty of clean towels, toiletries and hot water wouldn't recommend for a holiday but fine for a night or two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bolton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

After booking this cheap hotel break for myself,husband and 15 year old son so that we could see the sights in London I made the mistake of reading the reviews. All I will say is that I was a nervous wreck and was dreading getting there. I even contemplated booking another hotel. We arrived at 14:45 and I didnt even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We arrived at 13:30 for a 14:00 check in. Our room was not ready! We were given 3 different keys. On the third key we entered our first room which had not been cleaned since the previous night. The people at the desk exchanged words (cross words I gathered due to their tone)in a language I did not know and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MButt, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Harrow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to our attention and please accept my apology for any inconvenience. I have found that upon your arrival the room was not ready and that’s why we have offered you complimentary drinks while you were waiting for the room to be ready. Unfortunately due to miscommunication between the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay