We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Harrow hotels

Comfort Hotel Harrow

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-12 Northwick Park Road, Harrow HA1 2NT, England (Formerly Northwick Park Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Comfort Hotel Harrow
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Hotel Harrow to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Harrow
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015
Antonjones
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    69
    63
    52
    55
See reviews for
44
82
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (257)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Initial reception staff were helpful when booking in. Asked for towels during the evening as there weren't enough in the room. Still hadn't received by morning so phoned down to ask and was told they would be about 15 minutes. 50 minutes later they arrived by which time we had to go! The bathroom was very mouldy and needed a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MButt, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Harrow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments following your stay with your family and friends at the Comfort Hotel Harrow. I was sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction and please accept my apology for the inconvenience. I have already requested for more details about your overall experience following your previous comments and waiting for your collective response. Once again, please... More 

Bournemouth
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not waste your money on this so called 'hotel'! Reception to start with were helpful and changed our room, however they took 12 hours to deliver more towels as there weren't enough in the room (tilde piste several calls and trips to reception to request them)! Room was mouldy and disgusting! The room is in desperate need of an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MButt, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Harrow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments following your stay at the Comfort Hotel Harrow. I was sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction and please accept my apology for the inconvenience. There is no excuse for the poor housekeeping or poor standards however, I would comment that we get very positive feedback about our housekeeping and we always keep one... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. The hotel has a great location close to the train links and plenty of car parking. Staff are friendly and welcoming. Dependant on the room you have, some rooms can be tired and slighlty run down. The room I had was quite large with plenty of space, warm and clean. Will be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MButt, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Harrow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoy your stay with us. We always try to improve our services and to provide best facilities to our valued guests. I am pleased to inform you that recently we have added “Forgot Something“ program to our in room facilities which provides extra amenities... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

We chose this hotel due to the location, because we need to stay in Harrow. We've got a room which we have to change. Small, dirty definitely not a 3* room. New room was a little bit bigger. Small summary : blight behind the bed and on the window, extra small water pressure so to have a shower was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights. The bedroom was small and needed decorating. We were kept awake by a noisey radiator which had air in it, both nights. The toilet seat was broken. The sink in the bathroom had two taps both labelled H . Not a good picture on the TV. Went to the restaurant on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

the rooms were small and stuffy as mentioned above; moreover it is very inconvenient to walk pass the bar/ restaurant area every time your going out or coming back to your room; specially if your staying there with your family. bathroom was small too. basically it is a fine option if you are travelling alone and if you are looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MButt, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Harrow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. I agree that our single rooms are not as spacious as the double or twin rooms but I will comment that they are spacious enough for a single person. With regards to the access to the... More 

Dereham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

You won't stay in this area for much less than this, but the budget price means you get a budget stay. The rooms are a good size but there is a definite lack of investment in facilities. Stained carpets, TV that loses it's channel every 10 minutes making it frustrating to watch, a shower that won't stay any further up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MButt, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Harrow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Your comments have been taken on board and raised issues will be addressed during our ongoing soft refurbishment project. With regards to your comments about TV channels, I will comment that during windy weather conditions the signals get disturbed some time. I have also taken a note... More 

Vicenza, Italy
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel for a trip to London to see the NFL international game. Our flight got delayed so we did not get to the hotel until 0200 in the morning. The first thing the man said was, "I wasn't expecting you after 0130, you'll have to wait." and, "How are you paying?" My credit card... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MButt, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Harrow, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay with us and I am sorry for the poor experience. During the booking process we clearly advise to all our customers about the hotel cancelations and no show policy. As our normal procedure we have to secure each booking on daily basis and especially during the Wembley Events by... More 

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

Arrived mid afternoon to be told that the hotel was Very busy and our room was Not ready.this was Not a Problem as we were able to use the bar while we waited.an hour or so later we still hadnt been informed that the room was ready.Adler reception and was just handed my key,with no applogy for the wait. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Needed a room for the night and it was exactly good for that. No heating, the taps weren't fixed properly, had to wait for a drink, but those were the negatives. Friendly staff, very convenient for Wembley, room was clean but tired and dated. There were 2 parties going on and the music was loud enough to stop me from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Hotel Harrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Harrow

Address: 2-12 Northwick Park Road, Harrow HA1 2NT, England (Formerly Northwick Park Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Harrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Harrow 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Hotel Harrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel London
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn
Comfort Hotel Harrow Greater London

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay