We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Hotel Harrow

2-12 Northwick Park Road, Harrow HA1 2NT, England (Formerly Northwick Park Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Comfort Hotel Harrow
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Harrow
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ladymuck73 Bolton
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    69
    67
    52
    56
See reviews for
46
84
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (262)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Bolton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After booking this cheap hotel break for myself,husband and 15 year old son so that we could see the sights in London I made the mistake of reading the reviews. All I will say is that I was a nervous wreck and was dreading getting there. I even contemplated booking another hotel. We arrived at 14:45 and I didnt even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We arrived at 13:30 for a 14:00 check in. Our room was not ready! We were given 3 different keys. On the third key we entered our first room which had not been cleaned since the previous night. The people at the desk exchanged words (cross words I gathered due to their tone)in a language I did not know and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MButt, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Harrow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to our attention and please accept my apology for any inconvenience. I have found that upon your arrival the room was not ready and that’s why we have offered you complimentary drinks while you were waiting for the room to be ready. Unfortunately due to miscommunication between the... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

The location is good for visiting London. It is located in TUBE zone 4, next to 2 stations. The room was clean an quiet(like the surroundings). The staff was very friendly and helpful. The furniture is quite old, but ok. NO restaurants in surroundings! We stay only 3 days and overall it was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

It was okay just to stay cuple of days. My tour conductor booked this hotel, so I had no choice but to stay there. I stayed the hotel for two days. It's far from the center of London and not a good location from airports.The room is fine and almost clean, but it was so hard to take my suitcase... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MButt, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Harrow, responded to this review

Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent experience. I am glad that you have enjoyed most of our services including breakfast. With regards to your comments about the location I agree that we are not located in Central London or next to the airport. However, our location is very convenient for both... More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

The hotel is pleasant enough and the bedding and bathroom were clean however they could both have done with a lick of paint some new comfy beds and all bedding! The duvet was very thin and the pillows flat and hard, thankfully there were spare pillows in the wardrobe. When we came in late and asked if there were any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MButt, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Harrow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent experience. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with most of our services. With regards to smell in the lounge areas we have addressed that issue already which was appeared due to some drainage issue. I have also taken a note of your comments... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Initial reception staff were helpful when booking in. Asked for towels during the evening as there weren't enough in the room. Still hadn't received by morning so phoned down to ask and was told they would be about 15 minutes. 50 minutes later they arrived by which time we had to go! The bathroom was very mouldy and needed a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MButt, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Harrow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments following your stay with your family and friends at the Comfort Hotel Harrow. I was sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction and please accept my apology for the inconvenience. I have already requested for more details about your overall experience following your previous comments and waiting for your collective response. Once again, please... More 

Bournemouth
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Do not waste your money on this so called 'hotel'! Reception to start with were helpful and changed our room, however they took 12 hours to deliver more towels as there weren't enough in the room (tilde piste several calls and trips to reception to request them)! Room was mouldy and disgusting! The room is in desperate need of an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MButt, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Harrow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments following your stay at the Comfort Hotel Harrow. I was sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction and please accept my apology for the inconvenience. There is no excuse for the poor housekeeping or poor standards however, I would comment that we get very positive feedback about our housekeeping and we always keep one... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. The hotel has a great location close to the train links and plenty of car parking. Staff are friendly and welcoming. Dependant on the room you have, some rooms can be tired and slighlty run down. The room I had was quite large with plenty of space, warm and clean. Will be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MButt, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Harrow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoy your stay with us. We always try to improve our services and to provide best facilities to our valued guests. I am pleased to inform you that recently we have added “Forgot Something“ program to our in room facilities which provides extra amenities... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

We chose this hotel due to the location, because we need to stay in Harrow. We've got a room which we have to change. Small, dirty definitely not a 3* room. New room was a little bit bigger. Small summary : blight behind the bed and on the window, extra small water pressure so to have a shower was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights. The bedroom was small and needed decorating. We were kept awake by a noisey radiator which had air in it, both nights. The toilet seat was broken. The sink in the bathroom had two taps both labelled H . Not a good picture on the TV. Went to the restaurant on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question