We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kempsford House Hotel

21-23 St John Road, Harrow HA1 2EE, England
Kempsford House Hotel
Traveler photos (8)
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrow
Check In Check Out
Show available hotels
View All

You might also like these Harrow B&Bs / inns

Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Some people on this website really do not understand budget!! I really enjoyed my stay and the amount of people I know that go back to this hotel speaks for itself. I have always found the staff polite and helpful. I know they have several European employees who are direct in there manner, but I have ever found them to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Market Overton, England
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel looks like it has not been touched since 1980. As soon as we walked in we thought oh my god, but it was late so we went with it. We were greeted by a pleasant man in a Spongebob T-shirt and shown to our room which was quite awful. The best that can be said is that it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

If you think you are going to get more from a bed & breakfast hotel - you think right. The central location of the hotel is the more you would want. Walking distance from Debanhams, Nandos, Tescos of the World, The Harrow Town Center, St Anns and At Georges., so practically you can shop, eat, come back walking - drop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel does not advertise itself as a 5 star hotel. Yes it is dated but it is clean and friendly and in a great location right in the centre of Harrow and a few minutes walk from the tube station. Had booked 2 single rooms for £61 each inc breakfast, bargain! The locks on the doors were dodgy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
norfolk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

tried to book rooms here by telephone after finding on website. Very rude receptionist! Website says double room weekend rate £55 (though not all weekends). I was quoted £79 by phone, when I mentioned website he said he didn't know the website. I suggested he ought to as he worked there to which he replied "only been here a month".... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Incredibly dated rooms desparate for update. The room was clean but very old and broken furnirures.There was a hole in bathroom door. The bulb from side lamp was missing. The wall is so thin u could hear a whole conversation next door. The staff wasn't welcoming either. There are much better B&B at same price in Harrow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kolkata
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My first impression of London was from Kempsford. Booking was done online via email. Check-in and checkout were both hassle-free even though I had to reduce my stay and check-out at short notice. The owner and the staff were extremely friendly and patient. Rooms were kept clean. Breakfast was good. I could memorize the menu, so a little change in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matlock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Having stayed, some five years ago, at this hotel for a period of three months, when I needed accommmodation in the area, I booked a week expecting a similar experience. What a disappointment! On arrival I found the large Car Park at the rear of the hotel closed, but was lucky to find a parking space on the front. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kempsford House H, Manager at Kempsford House Hotel, responded to this review

We have been unable to respond to these comments until now as we did not have the facility with TripAdvisor to do so. Now the true facts, not the fiction!!!!! The rear car park is available to any customer on request. It is the Hotel policy to fill the front car park and the rear car park is only used... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We had originally booked a Best Western hotel down the road as accommodation during our night out at the Take That gig in Wembley. After being transferred from the local overbooked Best Western hotel, we ended up in Kempsford House Hotel. On the first look, we automatically thought 'dated!!' but the family running it, were lovely people - friendly, dishing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Christchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Easy reach tube to central London & Wembley. Good shopping area too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kempsford House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempsford House Hotel

Address: 21-23 St John Road, Harrow HA1 2EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Harrow
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Kempsford House Hotel Harrow, Middlesex

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay