We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Enfield hotels

Comfort Hotel Enfield

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   52 Rowantree Road, Enfield EN2 8PW, England
Hotel amenities
Comfort Hotel Enfield

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Expedia.com Hotels.com
and 7 more sites!
39%
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Enfield
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jacky F Green Bay, Wisconsin
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    25
    26
    12
    16
See reviews for
16
18
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed in a double room which was very tattered. Shower had hair and dirt in it. Only one set of towels although we did get more when asked. Bath mat was a piece of paper scared we would slip! Bed was very uncomfortable which wasn't helped by the fact the room was extremely hot! The radiator was on full whack... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived late and the employees helped carry up our luggage to the second floor. They serve a wonderful breakfast but it isn't included in the price. The beds were vwery comfortable and called us a taxi each morning. The taxi to the easiest tube station was only 7 pounds and that train went all the way to Heathrow. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 weeks due to work in area along with 4 work mates, nice,clean and helpful staff. Problem was the price per head and not per room made it way to expensive for what it was. Location was on a housing estate a good 30 min walk to shops and pubs. Rooms weren't worth the price although some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peak District, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last night in a twin room with our Daughter's partner. This is a budget hotel and that is what you get. If you expect more you will be disappointed. Reception made us feel welcome, room large, albeit somewhat chilly, but nothing that the oil filled radiator and opening the en-suite door so heat from the radiator there could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rosendale uk
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Nice looking hotel set in a suburban area, with no traffic noise. The hotel is clean and probably coming up to the time for a re-furb' however it makes up with very helpful, attentive staff. The hotel room was large with a king-size bed. Ideally suited for a short break stopover, with a reasonably priced restaurant, though the service was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had a pleasant stay, the staff are lovely, very helpful and for a stop over its good. good breakfast. Location is and nice quiet. car park. Could do with a up date. Price very good. Ideal for work men. Will stay again. Thanks to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Admittedly, we had only made a provisional booking, but they told us 2 weeks after we booked that it wasn't available - they had made a mistake on the computer. When you're planning a wedding at short notice, you can make a lot of arrangements in 2 weeks, which then all had to be changed. They offered me a most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ripon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We booked for 4 days combining a family visit with work to arrive early on Saturday. The room wasn't ready and once ready smelt of disguised smoke.The room was dirty with mould on the shower vent and hair in the sink. Returning at night the heating was blasting out and couldn't be turned down, My wifes bed sheets had make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daventry
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I arrived to find that there was no parking, this wasn't helped by guests parking inconsiderately, I had to park my car on the road outside which I wasn't particularly happy about. Check in was fine and quick. The room was very small but clean, unfortunately everytime you moved the bed banged the wall which made it quite difficult to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SKC H, Director of Sales at Comfort Hotel Enfield, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. Yes I totally agree with the way some people park their cars without any consideration to other people. I have been in that situation myself and have had to park on the road. I will say however, that it is a safe area and as of yet never had any damage done to my car.... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel was booked by my brother in law for the 26th and 27th Sept 2013 for my wife and I, we were very disappointed at the rooms and appearance of the hotel, the rooms were very small, I am not a big person and found it hard to have a proper shower, the room were the radiator was situated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Comfort Hotel Enfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Enfield

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Enfield
Address: 52 Rowantree Road, Enfield EN2 8PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Enfield 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Comfort Hotel Enfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Hotel Enfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Comfort Hotel Enfield to your Saves list