We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Enfield accommodations

Lee Valley Campsite

Sewardstone Road | Chingford, Enfield E4 7RA, England
Hotel amenities
Lee Valley Campsite
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Enfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    2
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
17
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bexleyheath
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed for one night in a cocoon with friends. Cocoon warm and clean as were the loos and showers! Staff very welcoming and friendly. Will definitely stay again if in the area. Easy access to Lee Valley and 15 minutes walk to the nearest pub. What more can you want?

Was this review helpful? Yes
VisitLeeValley, General Manager at Lee Valley Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, these are always appreciated by the Managers and the staff on site. We're please you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future when in the area. More

Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We were looking for somewhere close enopugh to travel to Wembley Stadium as this was perfect - about an hour away and about 35 mins by tube into central london. The campiste itself is really lovely and well maintained and quite. We arrived very late and Malcolm was great and went above the call of duty to help us with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VisitLeeValley, General Manager at Lee Valley Campsite, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay here at Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton. It's particularly pleasing to hear that our staff are going that extra mile to ensure that our guests receive the high quality service that we strive for. It's also welcoming to hear that you'll be returning to our site... More

Swansea
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Having stayed there several times, we can say how much we enjoyed it at Lee Valley. The staff are very helpful, especially with information on how to get into London and they supply the tickets. Thoroughly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Fab site great for getting in to London very well kept grounds ,toilets need updating but nice friendly site , we visited with friends in our motorhomes we got pitches next to each other :). We were visiting our daughter and will definitely use this site again .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VisitLeeValley, General Manager at Lee Valley Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay. Your comments have been recorded and taken on board. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. More

Hervey Bay, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Staff were extremely friendly and we felt very welcomed. Campsite was well looked after and neat and tidy. Toilets and showers were clean but flooded a little after many people have taken showers. Supermarket onsite was handy and the bus to train station stopped right in front of the campsite. There was no wifi access though. We had a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VisitLeeValley, General Manager at Lee Valley Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We're pleased to inform you that Wi-Fi access will be available at this campsite next year. We hope to see you soon and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More

houten
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We booked a months before because we have a large family tent (about 7 x 4 metres). On the booking form we mentioned the size of the tent. When arriving the manager wondered whether he would have a place for us. He asked for the size of our familytent (which was on the booking form and could be known for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VisitLeeValley, General Manager at Lee Valley Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We've taken on board your comments and are addressing the issues. Our tent fields are quite small and tents are growing in size generally. Unfortunately not everybody is as accurate with the size of their tent as you were when booking, which can create problems but as stated, this is being dealt with. We're sorry... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is the third time ive stayed at the campsite now and you couldn't ask for a more relaxing place to stay. The site is clean tidy and well kept. The toilets and showers are well looked after. The staff are friendly and always there to help or just say hello. Both the cabins and the cocoons are well facilitated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VisitLeeValley, General Manager at Lee Valley Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Lee Valley Campsite, Sewardstone. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

This is the third time ive stayed at the campsite now and you couldn't ask for a more relaxing place to stay. The site is clean tidy and well kept. The toilets and showers are well looked after. The staff are friendly and always there to help or just say hello. Both the cabins and the cocoons are well facilitated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at Lee Valley with a group of friends for a birthday and was surprised at the extremely poor service received from the two members of staff that appeared to run the place. Upon arrival- the receptionist thought it was appropriate to provide two car passes to the site for the entire group (18 people and 8 cars)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, it's disappointing that you have not had the type of experience that you were hoping for whilst staying at the campsite, we have recently adopted a new online booking system and unfortunately when customers book online and select their own plots as you did it is sometimes difficult to change these once you arrive... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this campsite at the weekend staff are fantastic the only thing that spoiled our weekend was a large group causing a lot of noise after the sites 10pm curfew . The staff tried their best to get the group to lower their noise but they ignored the staff . I would highly recommend this site for its location,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Lee Valley Campsite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lee Valley Campsite

Address: Sewardstone Road | Chingford, Enfield E4 7RA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Enfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Enfield
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The countryside campsite that’s handy for central London too… Why not take a short break in the best of both worlds? Lee Valley Campsite is just that; a brilliant base for exploring the countryside and handy for central London too. The 1,000 acre River Lee Country Park is on the doorstep, with its traffic-free cycling and walking trails, boating, rare wildlife and even white water rafting, and Epping Forest with its mountain bike tracks is also close by.If you’re looking to discover the sights and sounds of the big city, from here you can be right at the heart of London in less than 40 minutes via bus and Underground. And to make things easy, one day London travel cards are for sale in the campsite shop.The site’s a perfect spot for tents and caravans, or you can choose to stay in a cosy ‘cocoon’ or family cabin ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lee Valley Campsite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lee Valley Campsite to your Saves list