We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Enfield accommodations

Lee Valley Campsite

4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Sewardstone Road | Chingford, Enfield E4 7RA, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (46)
  • Photos (7)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Lee Valley Campsite
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Enfield
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    5
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
21
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities very good. We will return! We chose this sight as it was close to an Underground station and we wanted to spend a couple of days exploring London. We wern't disappointed! A bus comes into the campsite and takes you straight to Walthamstow Central station which is included in the £8.90 day travelcard. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Walsall, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed here for two nights with our three children as my daughter and I were going to wembley to see 1D and wanted to have a day in London too.. Great position bus stop right out ised site which takes you into walthamstow and then tube directly into London..probably about 40 mins in total.. The shop on site have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mansfield, Uk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Myself, my husband and our two young daughters stayed at this site in May and booked a Pitch for our caravan. We found the site very clean and friendly. The pitches are large and set out in rows. The toilet block was nice but did get messy with the morning rush of contractors using the blocks before work. The playground... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We camped at Lee Valley last summer and admired the coccoon accomodation so gave one a try this year and have been very pleased. The coccoon was very warm, dry and comfortable with a sofa bed and single bed, larger family versions are available. The toliet blocks and showers are very good and always clean The staff could not be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VisitLeeValley, General Manager at Lee Valley Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate that you took the time to write a review. Our staff were happy they made you feel welcome as we do strive to make sure our guest have an enjoyable stay. We hope you will be able to visit our campsite again some time in the... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had a great bank holiday weekend at this site. The reception staff was very welcoming and friendly. The fellow campers were sociable with a smile and a greeting, very considerate too, by 10pm it was very peaceful and quiet. The weather was perfect with a big help from Divine intervention. We visited Waltham Abbey, Abbey Gardens and Dragonfly Sanctuary... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
VisitLeeValley, General Manager at Lee Valley Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our campsite. Our staff very much appreciates your comments and work hard to make sure our customers have a good experience. As you live near by and enjoyed your visit we hope you will come and stay at our campsite again or try out one of the other campsites... More

Harlow
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed for one night last Saturday to try out our new tent. Live 20 mins away. Large pitch with electric hookup. 2 shower blocks. Only used the one in reception block. Water temp good but pressure poor. Facilities clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VisitLeeValley, General Manager at Lee Valley Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re glad that you had an overall good experience. Unfortunately at the time of your visit we did have a slight issue with our water pressure but this has since been addressed. We hope you’ll find the time to revisit our site sometime in the near future. More

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

we used this site for our caravan when visiting our son and family in Walthamstow. The site is only three miles from the M25 but in the countryside. there is a back gate which takes you on footpaths along the river. There is a bus comes on to site which takes you in to Walthamstow which drops you off at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VisitLeeValley, General Manager at Lee Valley Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we’re pleased you enjoyed your stay. The wardens are very grateful of your comments especially as we strive to make peoples stay an enjoyable and memorable occasion. With family in the area hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back in the future and maybe you could visit when there’s an event happening in... More

Bexleyheath
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed for one night in a cocoon with friends. Cocoon warm and clean as were the loos and showers! Staff very welcoming and friendly. Will definitely stay again if in the area. Easy access to Lee Valley and 15 minutes walk to the nearest pub. What more can you want?

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VisitLeeValley, General Manager at Lee Valley Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, these are always appreciated by the Managers and the staff on site. We're please you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future when in the area. More

Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We were looking for somewhere close enopugh to travel to Wembley Stadium as this was perfect - about an hour away and about 35 mins by tube into central london. The campiste itself is really lovely and well maintained and quite. We arrived very late and Malcolm was great and went above the call of duty to help us with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VisitLeeValley, General Manager at Lee Valley Campsite, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay here at Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton. It's particularly pleasing to hear that our staff are going that extra mile to ensure that our guests receive the high quality service that we strive for. It's also welcoming to hear that you'll be returning to our site... More

Swansea
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Having stayed there several times, we can say how much we enjoyed it at Lee Valley. The staff are very helpful, especially with information on how to get into London and they supply the tickets. Thoroughly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
VisitLeeValley, General Manager at Lee Valley Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you're a regular visitor to Lee Valley Regional Park and that you enjoy the service you receive at our campsite. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and maybe you could try one of Lee Valley's other campsites; pre-pitched tents are now available at Lee Valley... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Lee Valley Campsite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Lee Valley Campsite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lee Valley Campsite

Address: Sewardstone Road | Chingford, Enfield E4 7RA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Enfield
Hotel Class:4 star — Lee Valley Campsite 4*

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Lee Valley Campsite to your Saves list