We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holtwhites Hotel

92 Chase Side, Enfield EN2 0QN, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holtwhites Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holtwhites Hotel
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    12
    6
    9
    22
See reviews for
10
15
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for three nights. Every night there was a strong smell of smoke either coming from the corridor or the other rooms. We complained but they did nothing about it. The WIFI was useless and not worth having. On our last day we were at a wedding until past midnight. We were woken at 06:00 by the receptionist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holtwhites H, Front Office Manager at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for taking time in providing feedback on your stay. We are really sorry that your stay wasn't an enjoyable one. The hotel would like to apologise for the administrative error that occurred when we failed to notify you about the work that was due on Saturday morning in the car park. In terms of smoking we... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We stayed in two rooms with two teenagers. the service and amenities were fine except not all the rooms have Wifi , otherwise it's a reasonable hotel with fair prices. The rooms have tea/coffee making but no mini fridge. There is no breakfast on the premises but a great cafe just across the street. Also for evening meals there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holtwhites H, Duty manager at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review, we are happy that you are satisfied with your stay. We have upgraded our two wifi routers and we are in the process of ordering the correct extenders to reach to the top floor. Thanks again, Koz More 

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Stayed here with my two teenage daughters for some sightseeing and visiting family. Was a good value for money hotel. The staff on reception were so friendly and helpful. The room itself was so clean and tidy and the beds were very comfy. The shops Are just outside the hotel and the train station a few minutes walk. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holtwhites H, Duty manager at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed staying at the Holtwhites Hotel and we appreciate the great review you have left. We will be happy to see you again soon. Koz More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Lovely hotel. Very clean and good customer service. Especially Cos on reception. This is my second visit and I will definitely be back. Really good location. ................................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holtwhites H, Manager at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for providing feedback on your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed staying with us and that you appreciate the changes we have done to the hotel. Thank you once again and hope to see you soon. Ioana More 

England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Reasonably priced rooms, very clean & well maintained. Our room was quite compact & snug. We couldn't really unpack as there was not much space for things. The room could have really been improved by the addition of a few hooks for hanging things - coats, bags, towels etc. Although advertised as having a car park, there are minimal spaces.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holtwhites H, Manager at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I am happy to find that you enjoyed the room and your stay was a good one.I do apologise for the missing hangers in your room. In terms of parking, is true that there are limited spaces available. Thank you for choosing us and I hope... More 

Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel some time ago and wrote a very bad review as the hotel was awful.. Heard that the place had recently been refurbished so headed back for 1 night last wk to check the place out (have family living in the area so location of hotel) suits, I have to say that I was very pleasantly surprised,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holtwhites H, Manager at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam The Hotel and staff would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I am happy to find that your stay in our hotel was a good one and that the investments we had done are appreciated. I’ll be happy to see you again soon. Sincerely, Ioana Baciu More 

Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

I have rebooked a room at this hotel after 1 year and I was really surprised of the changes. Redecorated rooms, very nice lounge, fantastic helpful staff, very friendly, always happy to help. And the location is great...10 minutes walk to the shopping centre. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holtwhites H, Manager at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam The Hotel and staff would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I am happy to find that your stay in our hotel was a good one and we will be happy to see you again soon. Sincerely, Ioana Baciu More 

York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Recently stayed for a few nights on business, the room I had originally booked was unavailable so I was upgraded free of charge. The room was quiet & spotless, the rooms look like they have just been refurbished. The staff were also friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. Only downside: No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holtwhites H, Manager at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam The Hotel and staff would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I am happy to find that your stay in our hotel was a good one and we will be happy to see you again soon. Sincerely, Ioana Baciu More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I chose this hotel for its secure parking which is barrier controlled and hidden from public view (I was in a vintage car). The hotel is cheap and chearful. The room was clean and the staff pleasant. The big disappointment was there is no breakfast available. There are some local coffee shops but these are no use to you on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holtwhites H, Manager at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam The Hotel and staff would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I am happy to find that your stay in our hotel was a good one and we will be happy to see you again soon. Sincerely, Ioana Baciu More 

Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed as it was so close to family. But, it was awful. The toilet took at least 12 tries to get it to flush. The water pressure in the shower was non-existent. Hot water came from both taps, so almost impossible to get reasonable temperature for the dribble of water that came through. The chair in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Holtwhites H, Manager at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam The Hotel and staff would like to thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your stay and we apologise that your stay did not meet our usual high standard. However I need to tackle some of the points you have mentioned. There can sometimes be an issue with the water pressure in the building... More 

Travelers are raving about these Enfield hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay