We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holtwhites Hotel

92 Chase Side, Enfield EN2 0QN, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holtwhites Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Clapham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

We booked as had a birthday celebration in near by Winchmore Hill. Hotel is a nice location, nearby restaurants and café, and train station Room was small (NOT A CRITICISM) and had everything we needed. Good shower, comfy bed, tea/coffee making facilities Staff were very friendly and helpful

Helpful?
Thank GembMad
Holtwhites H, Manager at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your stay. I am happy to find out that you have enjoyed staying in our hotel. As the rooms are different sizes, if you choose to stay with us again please ask for a bigger room. We will be happy to allocate you the room for your needs. Thank you again and I do... More 

I.O.W.
Level Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

Terrible noises from room next door and smoke coming through under connecting door! Staff tried to help but failed- daughter kept awake until 4.00 a.m. - take ear plugs! Otherwise fine, clean and good position. Car park small but we got a space.

Helpful?
Thank Shankliniow
Holtwhites H, Manager at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your stay. We apologise for the noise, but as I was informed the Receptionist on duty was happy to assist you in this matter. Thank yo again and I hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

We stayed from Monday to Thursday this week. I think that the initial impression of the hotel is good,but like previous guests mentioned there is a very noisy Road nearby and so I found this a problem during the first night. I also found it worrying that nobody was on reception after ten pm as we arrived back on Monday... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily S
Holtwhites H, Front Office Manager at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, thank you for providing feedback on your stay. We do appreciate both positive and negative feedback as this is giving us the opportunity to improve to our best customer services. There is a 24H reception on Friday and Saturday only. The hotel is located at a junction and this may cause some noise at the very... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

Stayed saturday 24th evening as we attended a wedding, early sunday morning was woken by extremely noisy occupants of various rooms along our corridor, talking loudly and consistent banging, did not appreciate this, especially on a sunday. Not the hotels fault tho. hotel staff very friendly and pleasant, and helpful when needed, especially when a friend arrived to meet us... More 

Helpful?
Thank ArdleyWeddings
Holtwhites H, Front Office Manager at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, thank you for your feedback on your stay. I do apologise for the noise disturbance but I am sure that if reported the Receptionist on duty that night would have done something towards this. Thank you also for the staff appreciation and I hope to see you again soon. More 

Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

Booked 2 nights accomodation at the end of October as we were visiting relatives nearby. Hotel is handly placed on a crossroad just out off the centre of Enfield. Room allocated was at the back of the hotel overlooking the small carpark. managed to park here both nights but a little tight getting in and out. Room was quite spacious... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony H
Holtwhites H, Front Office Manager at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, thank you for taking time in providing feedback on your stay. I am happy to find out that you enjoyed staying with us. Also your positive feedback was passed to the staff that served you during your stay. Thank you again and I look forward in welcoming you again at Holtwhites. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015 via mobile

We stayed this weekend just gone, arriving at about 7pm on the 10th! The gentlemen who greeted us was lovely, along with 2 ladies who were also there! Our room was lovely! We only stayed one night as we went to a friends party near by! When we came home (which was very early morning) the next gentlemen to greet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerrihoey
Holtwhites H, Reception at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Kerrihoey, The hotel and staff would like to thank you for taking time to provide us a feedback on your last stay. We also would like to thank you for your very kind comment as we do our best to make our guests' stay a pleasant one! We hope to see you soon and we would like to... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was nicely decorated. The location was nice and convenient with parking available. I would stay here again :)

Helpful?
Thank Esen E
Holtwhites H, Manager at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comment. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Holtwhites Hotel and do hope you enjoy many more visits as you were a great guest! Many thanks again for the kind words and hope to see you again soon. Koz More 

Leicester
Level Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

The staff were fine, the room clean and decent inside. The bathroom was fine, particularly the water pressure in taps. Water pressure in shower poor but really not a problem. Price was competitive and location where I wanted. Room overlooking main road, and window insulation could be better. Walls in hotel thin, and not much soundproofing, but no noisy guests... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank witston
Holtwhites H, Front Office Manager at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, thank you for taking time in providing feedback on your stay. I am happy that you enjoyed the room you have been allocated and I apologise for the problem you had with the Wi-Fi. The signal might be a problem sometime but we are working to find a solution to boost up the Wi-Fi in the... More 

newport
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

The hotel is next door to a centre for people with learning difficulties and you do hear some strange noises. They also seem to share the same car park. I never got to use the car park as it was always full with works vans taking up much of the room. Saying that I was able to park on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allen63b
Holtwhites H, Front Office Manager at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, thank you for providing feedback on your stay. We do appreciate both positive and negative comments as we strive to get better day by day. In regards to the car park, there are limited spaces available and is on the basis of first come, first served. Water pressure is a problem we are addressing and we... More 

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

Whilst the Hotel is very convenient for the centre of Enfield the Hotel room 3 I had ov.erlooked a busy road and the traffic noise interrupted my nights sleep with vehicles buzzing past all night and the early hous of the morning, the hot water took an age to come through and the shower pressure was poor I would not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julian S
Holtwhites H, Front Office Manager at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for giving feedback on your stay. We are here to accept all positive and negative comments so we can find out where we need to improve in our services. I am sorry that you haven't enjoyed your stay. The hotel is located at a junction and there are times during the day when because of busy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
1.7 mi away
Travelodge London Enfield Hotel
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Enfield Hotel
1.2 mi away
Royal Chace Hotel
Royal Chace Hotel
#2 of 5 in Enfield
4.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Oak Lodge Hotel
Oak Lodge Hotel
#5 of 5 in Enfield
3.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
2.8 mi away
West Lodge Park Hotel
2.4 mi away
Theobalds Park Hotel
Theobalds Park Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cheshunt
3.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay