We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Urban Resort London Watford

Centennial Avenue | Centennial Park, Elstree WD6 3SB, England (Formerly Village Urban Resort London Elstree)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Village Urban Resort London Watford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Village Urban Resort London Watford
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    144
    115
    39
    34
See reviews for
96
143
15
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (444)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Loved our experience at this hotel! The location is excellent, its very quiet yet close to shopping and other activities. The facilities are really great and we really enjoyed it. Good points: - amazing facilities -leisure centre is lovely and relaxing, with a fairly big pool - was given a room with a horrible view of a blank wall within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When looking for a hotel, this wouldn't be our usual choice as the hotel isn't in a City Centre location or within walking distance of any amenities, night life, or sights. However, it did serve the purpose of our visit to London very well and for that, we couldn't fault it. The reason for our trip to London was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ivona J, Rooms Division Manager at Village Urban Resort London Watford, responded to this review

Dear Elmdag, Many thanks for your recent feedback. I was disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations and fell short of the experience you have received in regards to noise from other guests. This is no excuses for the shortcomings simply a commitment that customer feedback is our one true measure which we treat seriously and always... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Took my husband to see WarHorse at NLT, but was reluctant to stay in central London. This location is great & easy to drive into central London in about 30 mins. The staff were helpful, but didn't give us any information about breakfast, so had to enquire about that later. The room was very clean and tidy with a cosy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ivona J, Rooms Division Manager at Village Urban Resort London Watford, responded to this review

Dear Jean D, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I’m sorry to hear that you were disappointed with certain elements of your stay. I have noted your comments and shared them with the Head Housekeeper and the Maintenance Manager. We are also in the process of refreshing all of our bedrooms in the hotel. I do... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I spent 3 nights here and I had a mostly good experience. The room was tidy but as I got into bed I noticed there was blood on the duvet and the hand towel had some type of mask on it. Otherwise the room was very comfortable and enjoyable to sleep in. The manager in the pub was awful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ivona J, Rooms Division Manager at Village Urban Resort London Watford, responded to this review

Dear Emma S, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I apologise for your disappointment on this occasion. We take our customers comments very seriously and it is only with honest and constructive feedback that we can strive to improve our product and service for future guest’s enjoyment. I would like to take the opportunity to... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
39 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel, friendly staff and comfy rooms. The broadband in the rooms is fast enough for most usage ( always a bugabare of mine). The rooms are clean and of reasonable size. The shower is effective and of normal size. Beds are comfy, but lacking in pillow choice, when compared to other hotel revials. Rooms are quiet. But that could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ivona J, Rooms Division Manager at Village Urban Resort London Watford, responded to this review

Dear Jondiver, I am delighted to have received the review posted with trip advisor following your recent stay at the hotel and that you found the staff and facilities on offer to be of an excellent standard, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are really looking forward to welcoming you back again when next... More 

Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a long weekend to visit London. Train station about ten minute drive away and parking about £ 5 for day. took about half hour to get to central London via train so hotel a very good choice for people who want to see London but not stay in the heart. Hotel rooms spacious, clean and modern. Gym... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ivona J, Rooms Division Manager at Village Urban Resort London Watford, responded to this review

Dear Tarar1976, Many thanks for your review and I’m pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay. I’ll certainly share your feedback with the team and we look forward to being of service to you again in the near future. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

spent the weekend at the village hotel for the saracens/ harlequins rugby match at Wembley and really couldn't fault it. Staff were first class imo and were helpful and cheerful. Rooms were excellent with a comfy bed . We had a meal at the Italian resturant at the hotel and we loved it with good portions served. Breakfast was hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ivona J, Rooms Division Manager at Village Urban Resort London Watford, responded to this review

Dear Wayne A, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay at the Village Urban Resort London Watford. It’s great to hear your stay was so enjoyable and that you will definitely be back. Thank you so much for your kind words, it is fantastic to read that you found all the staff to be... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are clean, spacious and very modern. Breakfast was hot and there was a lot of choice. Receptionist was friendly and welcoming. We would come back to the hotel again. A lovely stay which we really enjoyed. Advice-if going into London the best, quickest and cheapest way is getting a taxi to Stanmore tube station. We did this on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ivona J, Rooms Division Manager at Village Urban Resort London Watford, responded to this review

Dear Claire C, Delighted to have received the review posted with trip advisor following your recent stay at the hotel and that you found the staff and facilties on offer to be of an excellent standard, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I hope to see you again soon at the Village Urban Resort London... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Here for 1 night on business. The hotel has many amenities attached which can certainly be of use. The rooms are pretty good and are nice and spacious, and bed pretty comfortable. However the room I had seemed to have a cistern that throughout the night continually ran. The main issue with the hotel is the service, the staff are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ivona J, Rooms Division Manager at Village Urban Resort London Watford, responded to this review

Dear Suggs1977, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read the content and learn that the day was not as you would have expected. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcomings experienced, if you would like to discuss any aspect of the day further then please... More 

Cadiz, Spain
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at The Village for a week long business trip and it was very comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the check-in was quick and easy. The resort has a great gym, a nice pool and spa area and two reasonable restaurants plus a Starbucks so you can easily keep yourself amused for a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ivona J, Rooms Division Manager at Village Urban Resort London Watford, responded to this review

Dear JCinSpain, Delighted to have received the review posted with trip advisor following your recent stay at the hotel and that you found the staff and facilities on offer to be of an excellent standard, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Really look forward to welcoming you back again when next visiting the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question