We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Urban Resort London Watford

Centennial Avenue | Centennial Park, Elstree WD6 3SB, England (Formerly Village Urban Resort London Elstree)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Village Urban Resort London Watford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Village Urban Resort London Watford
Rate this Hotel

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    139
    114
    39
    34
See reviews for
95
139
15
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (437)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rooms are clean, spacious and very modern. Breakfast was hot and there was a lot of choice. Receptionist was friendly and welcoming. We would come back to the hotel again. A lovely stay which we really enjoyed. Advice-if going into London the best, quickest and cheapest way is getting a taxi to Stanmore tube station. We did this on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Here for 1 night on business. The hotel has many amenities attached which can certainly be of use. The rooms are pretty good and are nice and spacious, and bed pretty comfortable. However the room I had seemed to have a cistern that throughout the night continually ran. The main issue with the hotel is the service, the staff are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cadiz, Spain
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at The Village for a week long business trip and it was very comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the check-in was quick and easy. The resort has a great gym, a nice pool and spa area and two reasonable restaurants plus a Starbucks so you can easily keep yourself amused for a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ivona J, Rooms Division Manager at Village Urban Resort London Watford, responded to this review

Dear JCinSpain, Delighted to have received the review posted with trip advisor following your recent stay at the hotel and that you found the staff and facilities on offer to be of an excellent standard, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Really look forward to welcoming you back again when next visiting the area. More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Reception staff didn’t tell me I needed a code for the wifi and my room key didn’t work. Had to get the cleaner to let me in except she did not speak English and I had to use sign language. Rooms are quite small. Nowhere to put your case and the kettle was on the top of a quite low... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ivona J, Rooms Division Manager at Village Urban Resort London Watford, responded to this review

Dear DianneRuss, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay at the Village Urban Resort London Watford. Please be assured that your helpful comments will be discussed with the rest of the team here with regards to your stay. I do however hope that overall this did not spoil your enjoyment of the hotel. I hope... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked a 2 nights stay in your hotel in Watford on the 13th and 14th of march 2015 for 4people (2 rooms) to celebrate a friend’s birthday and from the moment we checked in we had problems. No Smooth Check in Process - Firstly we asked for the 2 rooms to be next to each other and was promised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ivona J, Rooms Division Manager at Village Urban Resort London Watford, responded to this review

Dear xgnyx, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience at Village Urban Resort London Watford. We appreciate all feedback and we were troubled to read your experience was not to the usual high standards we strive to provide to our guests. I do not wish to look for excuses as to why your... More 

Altrincham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good efficient correct reception staff. We upgraded to a bigger room. The view was a brick wall. (Ask incase you get one). We didn't complain. Room was very dark.........one of the bulb down lighting was broken. Although the maintenance team had left for the day - one of the receptionists replaced the bulb. The rooms have soap dispensers (only).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ivona J, Rooms Division Manager at Village Urban Resort London Watford, responded to this review

Dear TheFlyingFrock, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I’m sorry to hear that you were disappointed with certain elements of your stay. I have noted your comments and shared them with the Head Housekeeper and the Maintenance Manager. We are also in the process of refreshing all of our bedrooms in the hotel. I do hope... More 

Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night as it was close to the Spire bushy hospital. I checked in and was pleased to find out i was upgraded to a deck room which was lovely, had everything you needed and a really comfy bed. Check in was fast and receptionist helpful. Breakfast was plentiful only gripe was couldnt get tea or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ivona J, Rooms Division Manager at Village Urban Resort London Watford, responded to this review

Dear blossam121, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay at the Village Urban Resort London Watford. It is fantastic to read your comments, and it is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. I will share your lovely feedback with the team, as they will be pleased to hear... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on a Saturday evening and found the check in and the evening meal in the Italian restaurant fine. However, the room was poor and the panel below the TV collapsed which could have been very dangerous. t reception in the morning they couldnt have been less interested when I reported it and there was no apology or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ivona J, Rooms Division Manager at Village Urban Resort London Watford, responded to this review

Dear DeenSteveG, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I’m sorry to learn of the issues you experienced during your stay and thank you for bringing them to my attention. I have addressed each of the points you’ve raised with the relevant departmental managers and they would also like to add their apologies to mine. I am... More 

Kampala, Uganda
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have now spent on this hotel three times, in 2011 two times and in 2014 . I can clearly confirm that this is my new found home, the room I was given is the same room I spent all the times I have been in this luxurious Hotel. The facilities are quite astonishing, Oooh I loved the gymn and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ivona J, Rooms Division Manager at Village Urban Resort London Watford, responded to this review

Dear Joeawiti, Many thanks for your review following your recent stay at the Village Urban Resort London Watford. It is great to read that you had such an enjoyable stay and I wil share your very kind words with all of the team here at the hotel. We hope to welcome you back again to your second home in the... More 

Andorra la Vella, Andorra
Top Contributor
465 reviews 465 reviews
89 hotel reviews
263 helpful votes 263 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

i have stayed here every month for 7 years and it used to be a fantastic stylish great value hotel. It's never been perfectl like the crazy ordering system in the bar but apart from that it's been great . Now it's just falling to pieces. 1. Try getting a room where everything works ? impossible.....blocked run offs in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ivona J, Rooms Division Manager at Village Urban Resort London Watford, responded to this review

Dear barcaranger, Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at the Village Urban Resort London Watford. I am very sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your stay whilst you were with us. I would very much like to discuss your feedback in more detail so that we can hopefully restore your faith back in our hotel.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question