We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Urban Resort London Watford

3.5 of 5 Centennial Avenue | Centennial Park, Elstree WD6 3SB, England (Formerly Village Urban Resort London Elstree)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Village Urban Resort London Watford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Village Urban Resort London Watford
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    138
    112
    37
    32
See reviews for
95
136
14
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (427)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars

I was here for 5 days and whilst the hotel is comfortable enough and has all the facilities you need, the one big thing that let it all down was the staff service. There was many time where people were hanging around waiting for front desk staff to arrive (most infuriating for those folks with a taxi waiting and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ivona J, Rooms Division Manager at Village Urban Resort London Watford, responded to this review

Dear orange5rider, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience and that you didn’t speak with us at the time as I’m confident we could have rectified the situation. However I appreciate you bringing these matters to my attention now... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for a couple of nights, as I had had a cold verge burger and luke warm chips in the Victory Sports Bar, I'm sat up in bed, trying to find nice things to say about the room, well the roomis 301 the door to the lift is opposite our door and every time someone goes through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ivona J, Rooms Division Manager at Village Urban Resort London Watford, responded to this review

Dear iansilv, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us. I’m sorry to hear that the burger you ordered in the pub was not satisfactory. I will most certainly pass this on to the Pub Manager. I have addressed each of the points you’ve raised in regards to the room with the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Elstree hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed it the hotel for business. Having just won a large contract nearby, I was staying to try out the hotel to see if I could use this as my regular base as it is really close to my new account and has very good access to the motorway links. The first thing to say is that it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ivona J, Rooms Division Manager at Village Urban Resort London Watford, responded to this review

Dear MaChDa, Thanks for taking time to provide your feedback. Please be assured that the issues you encountered during your stay have now been resolved and I’d like to repeat here the apologies we have already made to you verbally and by email. I’m sorry that you didn’t get the opportunity to enjoy the hotel as our other guests do.... More 

Bournemouth
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Didn't use the hotel but used the Victory Pub/bar for drinks and food. Went for lunch, staff very friendly and helpful, catered for allergies and helped us identify what good was suitable. Food and service was great. Ended up going back the next day for lunch again. Can't fault the place, excellent service, staff remembered us and ensured we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ivona J, Rooms Division Manager at Village Urban Resort London Watford, responded to this review

Dear Jovibird, Many thanks for your recent feedback. I was delighted to read your post on trip advisor following your recent experience to our Victory Pub, it is always pleasing to read when guests have had a great experience. I will share you lovely comments with the team and I do hope you will visit agian soon. More 

Attleborough, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here over the Christmas week ahead of going to see Disney on Ice. I have a 7yr old and 2yr who were staying in a room with my husband and I. We stayed alongside my brother in laws family. When we arrived for our pre-paid rooms, I was disappointed to find that one of the rooms hadn't been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ivona J, Rooms Division Manager at Village Urban Resort London Watford, responded to this review

Dear Norfolkg2015, Many thanks for your recent feedback. I was disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations and fell short of the experience you have received in regards to noise from other guests. This is no excuses for the shortcomings simply a commitment that customer feedback is our one true measure which we treat seriosly and always... More 

Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on the 2 night B&B + dinner on one the first night deal. We paid the extra for one of the upeperdeck rooms and they are well worth paying a little more for. You get Starbucks coffee and hot chocolate sachets as well as an ipod docking station and sky TV and movies package. We ate in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ivona J, Rooms Division Manager at Village Urban Resort London Watford, responded to this review

Dear Tigg05, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay at the Village Urban Resort London Watford. It’s a pleasure to read your positive comments, and I was pleased to see that you found the room to be comfortable and that you enjoyed the leisure club. I hope you will be able to return again soon... More 

matlock
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in the upper deck rooms and the whole entire stay was faultless, a fantastic room a quality bathroom with excellent power shower. The tv with sky hd in each room. It's a great place if all hotels could be this good. I didn't want to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ivona J, Rooms Division Manager at Village Urban Resort London Watford, responded to this review

Dear Donna S, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay at the Village Urban Resort London Watford. It is fantastic to read your comments, and it is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. I will share your lovely feedback with the team. We hope to welcome you back... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in the upper deck room, very clean, comforting. Stylish decor, lovely to have some Starbucks tea and coffee in the room. Bathroom was lovely! The room had a iPod docking staying which was fabulous and sky movies. Staff gave us a later check out without a fee which made our day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ivona J, Rooms Division Manager at Village Urban Resort London Watford, responded to this review

Dear Kooks13, Delighted to have received the review posted with trip advisor following your recent stay at the hotel and that you found the staff and facilities on offer to be of an excellent standard, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We aRrived a little early, so had a Starbucks, good start. We couldn't check in as the room wasn't ready, we waited until 3:30. The room was fine, a bit worn and damaged in places. The bathroom was good, shower nice and hot and plenty of water. We then had a drink in the bar. Beer was served in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ivona J, Rooms Division Manager at Village Urban Resort London Watford, responded to this review

Dear Sherry44, Many thanks for taking the time to share the review of the hotel following your recent stay, naturally we were disappointed to read that we did not meet expectations and fell short of the experience you had in our pub. On a positive note; I am glad that you enjoyed all the other facilities in the hotel. We... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the on the 9-11 . Check in was fast and efficient . We were greeted by Magda with professionalism warmth and efficiency. The entire front office staff team were amazing nothing was too much. We checked into a standard Room which was of a good standard, contemporary, clean stylish and good for the price in the Village... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ivona J, Rooms Division Manager at Village Urban Resort London Watford, responded to this review

Dear atereg, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay at the Village Urban Resort London Watford. Thank you for your positive comments, it is much appreciated. It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found reception to be warm and welcoming and that all the staff were helpful and friendly.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Village Urban Resort London Watford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Urban Resort London Watford

Address: Centennial Avenue | Centennial Park, Elstree WD6 3SB, England (Formerly Village Urban Resort London Elstree)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Elstree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Urban Resort London Watford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Village Urban Resort London Watford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village London Hotel Elstree
Village Urban Resort London Watford Elstree, United Kingdom

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay