We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Chessington hotels

Premier Inn Chessington

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leatherhead Road, Chessington KT9 2NE, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Chessington to your Saves list
Premier Inn Chessington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
73%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Chessington
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Blobby1965
  • Overview
  • Reviews (281)
  • Photos (50)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (48)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

281 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    107
    40
    18
    19
See reviews for
151
49
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

On first night it rained and water came through ceiling. Was promised a refund but still waiting. Moved to a different smaller double room for remainder of visit when I had paid for and expected a family room. Room temperatures were way to high. Have contacted customer services and hotel regarding refund but still no reply!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

As a lot of other people have said this might just be the warmest hotel in the world. There are fans in the room but who can actually sleep with a fan whirring?! The walls are paper thin in this hotel and I could hear the man in the adjacent room coughing, snoring and emptying his bowels (he'd obviously eaten... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Chessington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback... More

Havant
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

poor hotel room and dirty and lots of damage in the room never going back ................................................................................................................................................

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Chessington, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned home Honestly please put your hand in your pockets and put Air Conditioning in this hotel The rooms are so stuffy and they must know this as there is a fan in the room unfortunately when it's warm and you put the fan on it just circulates warm air so What's The Point ! Honestly I would have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a great location for Chessington world of adventure as its a 2 min walk to the gate. The rooms are large and have freeview TV , Tea & Coffee. Shower temp constant. The attached beefeater is good value as kids eat free. The only thing that lets it down is the rooms can get really hot and... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We paid about £40.00 a night for our rooms which after contacting the hotel were placed next door to each other (we had two) which enhanced our stay considerably. It is a short walk from Chessington World of Adventures and if you wish can be woken up by the women squealing on the rides ! (not a complaint). The rooms... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived quite late on Monday evening for a 2 night stay, to be greeted by a very pleasant lady on reception, due to long drive went straight to bed. However on the second evening, I arrived much earlier on the evening. To my horror I found bedbugs crawling all over the bed! I reported to reception at approximately 1am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Chessington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I was most concerned to learn of your recent experience with Chessington Premier Inn. Please be assured that we take the standards of cleanliness in our hotels very seriously and as soon as we were made aware of the issues you encountered, external contractors were bought in and immediate action was taken in this bedroom,... More

Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great value for money, perfect for chessington world of adventure just a 5 min walk away and a fraction of the cost the on site hotel, great, friendly staff and clean rooms, will use again!! Beefeater restaurant not so good.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped in the Chessington Premier Inn for one night during our recent trip to Chessington World of Adventure. We booked way back last Septemver and got the family room deal for £29! Fantastic value for money. The location is ideal for families not wanting to pay the parks hotel prices as is literally next door to the entrance, 10... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a long drive from Yorkshire we booked a room for 1 night before our stay at Chessington World of Adventures. Room was 30C, far too hot. Had to shower at 3am, kids were restless all night; not very pleasant at all and some nasty bites from bed bugs. We did not enjoy dinner at the Beefeater either(breakfast was better)... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Chessington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Chessington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Chessington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chessington

Address: Leatherhead Road, Chessington KT9 2NE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Chessington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Chessington 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Premier Inn Chessington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel Chessington
Premier Inn Surrey
Premier Inn Chessington Surrey

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Amenities

Free Parking Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Premier Inn Chessington and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Chessington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer