We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Myerscough Road | Balderstone, Blackburn BB2 7LE, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was great, large bed, clean room, however, we could not get the tv to work at all, and it was too late for anybody to be sat at reception so we just left it and watched films from the iPad. Great quality rooms for the price paid and friendly staff upon check in

Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
BoddingtonArms, Front Office Manager at Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providng us with your review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you liked our huge beds and noticed our clenliness standards which our housekeeping staff work so hard to upkeep. Apologies for the TV not working, I haven't had any complaints, so I'm wondering if the housekeeping staff had just knocked the switches. Just to... More 

Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very good stay at The Boddington Arms (Good Night Inn). Staff very friendly, helpful and polite. Food good value too. This stay was really made by the attentiveness and good service of the staff and the clean room with a huge bed.

Review collected in partnership with Good Night Inns

Helpful?
Thank 49Jim-Bob1963
BoddingtonArms, Front Office Manager at Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your review, I am really plase that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff always do try to make our guests feel most at home. Really glad you enjoyed the comfort of our huge beds! I will also pass on your comments to the pub and housekeeping teams as I am sure they... More 

Rhondda Cynon Taf, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at 8, booked in without any fuss and had food. Great that they serve late after a four hour drive. Staff were lovely, polite and friendly. Family loved the two nights stay and we will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
BoddingtonArms, Front Office Manager at Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your review. I'm very glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, our pub serves food until 10pm Monday-Saturday and 9.30pm on Sundays, so its great for our hotel guests, thanks for mentioning! Thank you for commenting upon the friendliness of the staff, we do try our best to make every... More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked 2 nights for 3 rooms, doubles and a family room. We booked in late on Friday but at different times. This was no problem, as on booking your could estimate your arrivals. Rooms are very spacious clean and have very compatible beds. Breakfast was included with 2 off the rooms and we just paid for the others on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Good Night Inns

Helpful?
Thank Shorthouse-Middleton
BoddingtonArms, Hotel Team Leader at Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with a great review of our hotel, it is important to us to receive these reviews. Estimating time on arrival is really important for us as we do plan shift patterns around this - as the Hotel team leader, I am generally on shift until 9pm on a Friday evening, so it's great to be... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Hello everyone! Happy New Year. This may seem like a very strange review to you all as my daughter, Emily, is the Hotel Team Leader ( so you would expect me to write nice things!) As a family we very often eat in the restaurant here as it's local for us. The portion sizes aren't huge but that suits us.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

Always enjoy going to fayre and square at the Boddington Arms, really good food at a reasonable price some meals are 2 for £10 which is really good value as my wife and I always like to get the all day breakfast, only slight downside is the potion size seems to have gone a little smaller than our last visit,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Boomans
BoddingtonArms, Hotel team leader at Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, I am glad you enjoyed your visit to our adjoining resturant, I will pass this on to the pub team as I am sure they will be delighted. It's great that you have taken advantage of our 2 for £10 deal price and I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed it. Thanks for your feedback on... More 

reading
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Good location, about what you'd expect for £29 night. Annoying alarm in reception and elephants above you. Only had 1 hand and bath towel for a family room but additional supplied on request. Useful having pub attached.

Review collected in partnership with Good Night Inns

Helpful?
1 Thank royalsfan1
BoddingtonArms, Hotel team leader at Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated. You did get the generous offer from Goodnight Inns website of £29 rooms over the festive period - Our rooms usually are around twice as expensive as this, so I am slightly concerned that you do not seem to have recognised this as a good deal for a family room -... More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Took advantage of the £29 Xmas room offer just prior to Xmas which was splendid value. Requested an upstairs room, as last time on ground level we found it disturbed by people standing talking outside , by the entrance/exit door. Room was as expected, clean, well equipped & comfortable. Downside was the bathroom, also clean, but the hot water tap... More 

Review collected in partnership with Good Night Inns

Helpful?
Thank Christine E
BoddingtonArms, Hotel team leader at Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review it is much appreciated. I agree, the Goodnight Inns festive offer of £29 rooms was a steal which you did well to snap up! Apologies for disturbance on your previous stay, sometimes especially at busy weekends the noise level can creep to higher than I would like, but we do have a Nightporter on duty... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

We stayed for one night this week having changed dates from 2weeks previously. Emily kept to the originally agreed price. After a friendly greeting we were shown to our room.Its still very Premier Inn. It was very clean but had 2 TV's, one of which was on the desk a bulb didn't work in the bathroom but who cares the... More 

Helpful?
Thank john j
BoddingtonArms, Hotel team leader at Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your fair and honest review, I have been looking forward to it! Where possible, I always try to originally agreed prices as I know that people sometimes need to rearrange due to unforseen circumstances (also, I was feeling especially nice given the time of year, haha!) You are correct in stating that we are 'very Premier Inn',... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

As a single disabled traveller I found the hotel nice and clean the food is good although I only had breakfast there was plenty of choice from fresh fruit to full English but best of all is the staff they are very helpful and friendly nothing was to much trouble I would recommend this hotel for all the above reasons... More 

Review collected in partnership with Good Night Inns

Helpful?
1 Thank dizzybit
BoddingtonArms, Hotel Team Leader at Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, it's really important to us that we get some feedback from our guests. I am glad you have commented upon the adapted room. We market this as a 'specially adapted double' meaning that it is adapted to aid those with poorer mobility but unfortunately not fully equipped with a shower cubicle or... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackburn
0.7 mi away
Samlesbury Hotel
Samlesbury Hotel
#1 of 2 in Samlesbury
4.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
2.0 mi away
Millstone at Mellor
Millstone at Mellor
#1 of 4 in Blackburn
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
5.1 mi away
Fernhurst Lodge
Fernhurst Lodge
#4 of 4 in Blackburn
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay