We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Birmingham North Cannock

4.0 of 5 Bridge St | Orbita Plaza, Cannock WS11 0DQ, England
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Birmingham North Cannock
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Birmingham North Cannock
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    103
    59
    48
    38
See reviews for
41
105
26
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (333)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Myself and my new husband, choose the ramada to have our wedding 27th September 2014, our wedding was at 4pm, on our meetings with the wedding Co ordinator, who is fantastic we had 5 free rooms including the bridal suite, we was told we could have 2 early check ins due to both parties getting ready there, myself and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abi G, Director of Sales at Ramada Birmingham North Cannock, responded to this review

Good Morning Lianne, I would first like to take this opportunity to congratulate you on your wedding. I'm very disappointed to hear of the issues you experienced on your wedding day. We have held many of weddings here at the Ramada and this is not the level of service that we pride ourselves on. I know you have been in... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just checked in. The lift is still not working (review from over a week ago reported this) so used the service lift for staff etc. Dirty hallways, food left on trays in the corridor. Dirty glasses in the sky bar, dirty doors to enter the sky bar - didn't even want to touch the doors. Safe in room broken. Limited... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is one I've visited in the past on 3 occasions. It's very quirky looking as it's a narrow tower, the rooms are very good and there's a 12 the floor bar with panoramic views. The food is of a good standard and the staff are friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abi G, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham North Cannock, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting the Ramada Cannock regarding your delightful stay. I would like to thank you for your comments regarding our staff and service is one of our highest priorities to create a relaxing atmosphere for our guests. Regards, Abi Gupta More

Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm not one to usually leave or particularly listen to bad reviews - I understand that some people just have unrealistic expectations. However, my family's experience here was so frustrating that I feel the need to share. Myself, my husband, and my two sons - one requiring a bed, one a travel cot - arrived at the hotel and attempted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Abi G, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham North Cannock, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments... More

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is nice and clean. The rooms are nice, the bathrooms are great. But, as the few negative reviews I read before hand, they did try to charge me the wrong amount. I did however still have my printout from Booking.com that proved what I was promised. So eventually was charged the correct amount. As well, we did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abi G, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham North Cannock, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting the Ramada Cannock regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to Sky bar been closed due to function. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel for a number of weeks owing to a business contract in the nearby area. I have found the establishment to be comfortable, warm and suit my needs which admittedly are few due to the hours I work. The evening meals are of good quality, particularly the teriyaki salmon. It is well run by its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed on Saturday, 27th September as part of a wedding party. To be fair our room was clean but had a strange smell in the bathroom and a leak mark on the ceiling. After collapsing back in our room after a great night out we were woken up by a clunking noise coming from the ceiling area this went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Abi G, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham North Cannock, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments... More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just about good enough for 1 night. Noise from the switched off air-con and the persistent traffic was bad. TV and clock radio didn't work at first but staff were quick to fix them. They had more trouble fixing the lift which broke down with a couple of people inside, the fire brigade were called. As for breakfast, they must... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abi G, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham North Cannock, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments... More

Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here recently as part of a wedding party and were very disappointed with the hotel. On entering our room it was terribly hot and even with the air con on its lowest setting we found it unbearable, as a previous reviewer has stated you can't open the windows so be warned. When we put our tv on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abi G, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham North Cannock, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting the Ramada Cannock regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to Air Con and breakfast It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stopped at this hotel and all I can say is you get what you pay for I paid £55 booked from there own website once I got there I was about to be charged £60 because the receptionist didn't even bother to check the amount I was quoted. I also asked for a special request to be put near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abi G, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham North Cannock, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting the Ramada Cannock regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to wrong rate been charged and lack of Professionalism my team has shown toward you. I’m sure this was meant as a... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Birmingham North Cannock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Birmingham North Cannock

Address: Bridge St | Orbita Plaza, Cannock WS11 0DQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Cannock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Birmingham North Cannock 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Birmingham North Cannock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Birmingham North Cannock Hotel Cannock
Ramada Cannock
Cannock Ramada

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay