We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Cannock hotels

Ramada Birmingham North Cannock

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bridge St | Orbita Plaza, Cannock WS11 0DQ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 2 Nights, Save 30%
Save Saved
You added Ramada Birmingham North Cannock to your Saves list
Ramada Birmingham North Cannock
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
60%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Cannock
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
AndiePerenti Newbiggin-by-the-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

252 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    79
    42
    37
    26
See reviews for
32
78
25
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbiggin-by-the-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was smart, had nice rooms with good views, was 12 stories high in a fairly flat business park, it had lovely food, COMPLIMENTS TO THE CHEF, but was not suitable or able to cope with children very well. We went here as part of a coach trip and i think it completely knocked them out of their comfort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beverley, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from a Mystery weekend on a coach tour. So didn't know where the hotel was and wondered where I was staying. It was very busy in Reception when our coach load of travellers arrived. However the lady dealt with the many people as professionally and promptly. There was a queue for the lift so some of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As everyone does I always read reviews first and there was a mix feeling about the hotel. Managed to book on a good deal and my family who I was visiting highly recommended the hotel so thought why not. 1st impressions. Wow!! The building really does stand out. Walked in to small reception area but the staff that were on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aldershot
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having to wait 10 minuets for the only lift in a 12 story building to get to my tiny single bed with a sink that poured water on the floor when full, complete with matching massive stain on the carpet. Sky bar was total rubbish with awful service, one beer option bar, when asked for service after waiting an hour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quinton O, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham North Cannock, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest observations regarding your stay at the Ramada Cannock. You must have caught us on a very busy day judging by your wait at the lift. You had been booked into a twin room with 2 single beds and I am disappointed to hear that you did not find our modern rooms up to standard. In... More

Brighton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on a business trip and so glad the firm picked the bill up! We experienced two types of service, Lip and Poor. It's hit and miss with the staff, some are helpful, some are just rude and unhelpful. There is a bar on the ground floor but the toilets are on the 1st floor! The Sky Bar and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quinton O, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham North Cannock, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Ramada Birmingham North. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations this time. We are having a very strong year with growth in all areas including rooms. To meet this demand we have recruited new staff members and trust that they will come... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My girlfriend whisked me away for the weekend to Birmingham and got this hotel at a decent rate. The receptionist was friendly on arrival and explained where everything was. The views was nothing spectacular but we were not spending a lot of time in the room to be honest. The room was a decent size, it was clean and bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and a friend attended a function here. I shall start with the greet. The receptionist was rude and unhelpful. When asked if we could have an ice bucket sent to the room, she abruptly told us to go ourselves to the bar on the 12th floor. Next: the bar. Small and pokey, again no ice bucket available and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WALES
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

On Friday 14th March we stayed at the Ramada ,North Cannock . We arrived at about 9pm on arrival there was immediate confusion as we had booked a triple room for myself , daughter and my wife .We were told that there was no wheel chair access triple as we requested with the required bathroom facilities . The administrative staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quinton O, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham North Cannock, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your detailed comments in regards to your recent stay at the Ramada Cannock. I am disappointed to learn that so many issues occurred and would like to apologise for your inconvenience. On investigation we have identified that on certain 3rd party websites, your request does not automatically interphase with our systems. We are dealing with this... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

stayed here for a groupon murder mystery night , so thought we would have an extra night to save rushing home the day after. arrived about 3 found it quite easily it stands out almost like blackpool tower the rooms are nicely furnished . was a few things could be better ie the shower pillows and an iron in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Where do I start as soon as we arrived we had problems arrived at the hotel at 3pm to be told there were no rooms available so we waited round for 1 hour for the room to be ready when we were shown to the room the bed wasn't made no sheets & no duvet there were dirty towels all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quinton O, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham North Cannock, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am sorry to hear that your stay in February was not up to our usual high standards. Reading your review it is clear that in an attempt to get your room ready quicker, a mistake was made between housekeeping and reception. This is an unusual occurrence and I apologise on behalf of the teams... More

Been to Ramada Birmingham North Cannock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Birmingham North Cannock

Also Known As:
Ramada Birmingham North Cannock Hotel Cannock
Ramada Birmingham North Cannock Hotel
Ramada Cannock
Cannock Ramada
Address: Bridge St | Orbita Plaza, Cannock WS11 0DQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Cannock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Cannock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Birmingham North Cannock 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Birmingham North Cannock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Birmingham North Cannock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.