We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Birmingham North Cannock

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Bridge St | Orbita Plaza, Cannock WS11 0DQ, England
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn Bonus Pts
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Birmingham North Cannock
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    119
    127
    85
    62
    55
See reviews for
64
142
30
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (448)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Unable to access Sky lounge on both the days stayed due to closure for a wedding and no staff. We also could not eat until 20:30 on the Sunday therefore had to travel into the town for meals.. This was dissapointing as it was for my wifes birthday and we had travelled from Manchester. Room however was good and clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel looks impressive and it seems to be trying to impress the the executive traveller by having the appearance of a 3 or 4 star hotel with a rate to match. Unfortunately, it is little more than a budget hotel. Considering there are 12 floors there is only 1 lift. When you finally get into your room you find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Cannock hotels

Playa Blanca, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a twin room through Expedia, our receipt stated our room would be held for us. So turning up at 6:15 pm we expected no issues. The receptionist checked we wanted a twin, and compelled me to explain why it was important. Details of my health shared with a non medical stranger in a public place. We were then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abi G, Director of Sales at Ramada Birmingham North Cannock, responded to this review

Dear MinnieH Firstly thank you for writing your review on your recent stay with us at the Ramada Birmingham North. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I am saddened that your experience didn't meet your... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying in this hotel was like walking into a hotel where the staff didn't know they were meant to be running a hotel. If you enjoy waiting at reception, waiting at the bar, waiting for room service and having the surprise an hour later that they forgot to make it then this place is for you! On checking out every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abi G, Director of Sales at Ramada Birmingham North Cannock, responded to this review

Dear Katjackson01 Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. My deepest apologies for the negative experience you encountered while staying with us. Our GM has been in touch and your refund is now sorted. We... More 

Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here one night for business. The hotel is a typical business hotel without much charm. Rooms are clean and decent size but have no atmosphere. Breakfast was OK. For one night of stay for business this is an OK hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abi G, Director of Sales at Ramada Birmingham North Cannock, responded to this review

Dear Skendal I would like to thank you for completing a review upon your stay with us at the Ramada Birmingham North. We greatly appreciate the candid feedback and would love the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. If there’s anything I can do for you in the future don’t hesitate to contact me – Salesandmarketing@ramadabirminghamnorth.co.uk Kindest Regards... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

We stayed whilst visiting family in the Black Country and were pleased with the bedrooms. They were spacious and clean and the bathroom whilst small was new with a good shower. The staff could do with going on some customer service courses - the lady checking in was sullen and in the bar the two staff were more interested in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abi G, Director of Sales at Ramada Birmingham North Cannock, responded to this review

Dear Rach123P Thank you for taking the time in writing your 4* review based on your last stay with us, while visiting family. Our aim is to provide all of our guests a unique stay and great customer service. I apologize if some aspects of our customer service fell short of your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued... More 

Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Three of us stayed for one (Saturday) night in a family room. The room was spacious, well equipped (e.g. safe, all UK digital TV channels, tea and coffee making facilities and even a fridge / empty mini-bar– although we didn’t test whether that was actually working). The hotel seemed relatively small with approximately 10 to 12 rooms on each of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abi G, Director of Sales at Ramada Birmingham North Cannock, responded to this review

Dear David_B-Billericay Firstly thank you for writing your review on your recent stay with us at the Ramada Birmingham North. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I am saddened that your experience didn't meet your... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

We held the birthday party in the Plas des Legende room and it was fantastic. The room was a great size and all of our guests had a really good time. The party organiser - Emma - was brilliant from start to finish. We were in great communication and nothing was too much trouble for her. We stayed in one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abi G, Director of Sales at Ramada Birmingham North Cannock, responded to this review

Dear JodyLouise Thank you again for choosing The Ramada Birmingham North to celebrate your husband’s birthday. From myself and the team, we hope he had a wonderful day. The whole team were truly delighted to read your kind comments about the level of service enjoyed throughout your event and stay in the hotel. Emma passes on her thanks for your... More 

Northampton
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

I changed our booking to this hotel after reading great reviews on here. I wasn't disappointed! We stayed here because we were going to a gig at Cannock Chase. It was easy to get to (just off the M6) and wasn't too far away from Cannock Chase. We arrived an hour early but we were checked in straight away and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Abi G, Director of Sales at Ramada Birmingham North Cannock, responded to this review

Dear John P I would firstly like to thank you for taking the time in writing your 5* review. Your fantastic review has made us feel so proud and has brought a smile to all our faces. We really hope that you will return to the Ramada Birmingham north very soon because we cannot wait to welcome you back. If... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and I have not been disappointed. It's is a modern hotel with excellent decor. The rooms I have stayed in are spacious and well laid out. The bathroom was top quality. The only thing I would say is that, because of the shape of the building, the curtains do not close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abi G, Director of Sales at Ramada Birmingham North Cannock, responded to this review

Dear Adrian J Firstly I would like to thank you for your lovely comments and 5* review. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. At the Ramada Birmingham north, we always strive to provide great service and delicious food and it is always wonderful to hear that we delivered that to you. If there’s... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannock
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cannock - Orbital
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cannock South
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Oak Farm Hotel
Oak Farm Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hatherton
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
7.3 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
#1 of 1 in Aldridge
4.5 of 5 stars 696 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay