We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Oegstgeest hotels

Hilton Garden Inn Leiden

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Willem Einthovenstraat 3 | Leiden, 2342 Oegstgeest, Leiden, The Netherlands
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 33%
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Leiden to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
96%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Oegstgeest
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Travel_Snova Geneva, Switzerland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (309)
  • Photos (93)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    121
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
76
126
8
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are very used to traveling around spending one night at a hotel and moving on. But on this trip we were traveling with parents and needed some comfort and stability. We found it in Hilton Garden Inn new property at Leiden. The hotel is located right off the highway, and within half an hour drive one can get to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ciska G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review

Dear Travel_Snova, Thank you for sharing this great review with fellow travellers on Trip Advisor. It was a real pleasure to read about your experiences. From the hotel the different cities are indeed easy reachable. All travel information is available at the reception. We are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel. Kind regards, Ciska Goeijenbier More

Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is brand new; infrastructure and everything else is up to date. The comfort is consistent with the standards of the Garden Inn chain and the service is fully satisfactory. The rooms are large, well designed and well equipped; the beds are very large. There is an empty refrigerator for the convenience of the guests; there are coffee making... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ciska G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review

Dear Marco_polo499, Thank you for your detailed review on Trip Advisor. I am glad to read that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to read about the minor annoyance of the voucher in the Business center. The standard vouchers are indeed for 30 minutes. However, we can create voucher for your entire stay as well.... More

surrey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arriving early from our ferry we asked if we could check far earlier than our shown check-in time. At this point we already knew this was going to be a good hotel, as this request was easily accommodated with the friendliness and courtesy we experienced throughout our 4 night stay. The location although initially a bit of a challenge to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ciska G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review

Dear jgsurrey, Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor! It is fantastic to read those kind words about the staff. This is a great motivation for the team to keep performing on the same service level. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, Ciska Goeijenbier More

Oslo
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
70 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is located outside Leiden, not an impossible walking distance from Leiden C train station, but better a 10-11 EUR taxi ride away. Good for those coming with their own car. Once we checked in and found out that we could rent a bike at the hotel our stay achieved a totally new dimension - now we were on a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ciska G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review

Dear PINELights, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. It is great to read that you have enjoyed the dinner in the restaurant. I will share your feedback with our chef. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards,... More

Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I share the other reviewers' sentiments regarding this hotel: it is a very good value for the money. But, there are trade offs which each traveler should consider before booking this hotel versus one in the city center. Pros: Close access to the highway, quiet area (Corpus, which is a business center), very good breakfast, comfortable beds, a small refrigerator,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ciska G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review

Dear Moin K, Thank you for sharing your experiences about the Hilton Garden Inn Leiden. It is great to read that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. As the hotel is located on a 2,5 km distance from the Leiden Central Station we recommend to make use of the public busses or to rent a bike in the... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at hotel for 4 nights. Hotel located very close to major highways . A lot of free parking . Room clean & tidy . Housekeeping very good & fast . Very good breakfast . Had dinner at hotel restaurant, good food & excellent service . Very good service at bar . Front desk staff very friendly . VERY GOOD... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review

Dear Rotem B, Thank you so much for your review here on Tripadvisor. I will make sure to pass your compliments to the entire team; especially the kitchen crew and housekeeping department will appreciate this very much. We all hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to the Leiden area. Yours Sincerely, Sjoerd Sybesma More

Crewe
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great value for what we paid, all of the staff were friendly. Comfortable bed, nice to go back to a cool room after a long day in the sun. Food in the restaurant was good, no real complaints except that we found it a little difficult to find as the sat nav did not recognise the address so we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review

Dear JonSmithies, Thank you so much for your review here on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to read that you have had a good time with us. Indeed, some navigation systems are not updated yet with the correct hotel address since we are only 2 years open. It is for this reason that we always advice our guests to just... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy access from highways with large rooms and free parking. Nice breakfast, new and clean. Air conditioning requires a bit of a boost. Nothing really close to the location but 10 minutes away plenty of places to get what you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review

Dear Eran C, Thank you so much for your review. I am pleased to read that your stay with us was to your satisfaction. We all hope that we can welcome you back again on your next visit to the Leiden area. Yours Sincerely, Sjoerd Sybesma More

Benfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Once we found the hotel (just look for Corpus) we were very happy with our room and the facility. Price was very good and could not ask for more compaired to some of our friends who stayed closer to the town centre, paid more and their rooms were not anywhere near as good as ours.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review

Dear Gary E, Thank you so much for your review, I am pleased to read that you have had a good time with us. Indeed, the best way to find the hotel is just to follow the signs CORPUS. I am still negotiating with the local authorities to get better road signs and slowly making progress; unfortunately, I have not... More

Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay if you have a car available. Stayed here for business a few times and so far all experiences have been positive. Nice modern rooms, good breakfast buffet, safe parking and close to the highway. To be recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review

Dear Vogelsv, Thank you so much for your review and also for recommending Hilton Garden Inn Leiden to fellow travellers. We all look forward to your next visit. Yours Sincerely, Sjoerd Sybesma More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Leiden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Leiden

Address: Willem Einthovenstraat 3 | Leiden, 2342 Oegstgeest, Leiden, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Leiden > Oegstgeest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Leiden 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsNL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Leiden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Leiden is ideally located near the A44 highway, which connects the Amsterdam Schiphol Airport (AMS) region to the city of Leiden and The Hague. Conveniently situated next to the Corpus Congress Center and Museum. This brand new hotel(August 2012)is nearby the Bio Science Park Leiden and Leiden City Center. Unwind in a spacious guest room and enjoy the latest technology and conveniences make the most of your stay. Relax with homelike surroundings including refrigerator, coffee maker and complimentary high-speed internet access.Indulge in a delicious meal at The Restaurant, open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. For the convenience of dining within your room, grab a quick and snack from the hotel’s great value, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry or order a meal from room service. Stay active with an energetic workout in the fitness center. The Hilton Garden Inn Leiden also offers a variety of flexible meeting space, for up to 80 guests, ideal for meetings, seminars and presentations. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
173

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Leiden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer