We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Oegstgeest hotels

Hilton Garden Inn Leiden

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Willem Einthovenstraat 3 | Leiden, 2342 Oegstgeest, Leiden, The Netherlands
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €66
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Leiden to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
95%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Oegstgeest
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Rotem B
  • Overview
  • Reviews (298)
  • Photos (92)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

298 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    114
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
72
122
8
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed at hotel for 4 nights. Hotel located very close to major highways . A lot of free parking . Room clean & tidy . Housekeeping very good & fast . Very good breakfast . Had dinner at hotel restaurant, good food & excellent service . Very good service at bar . Front desk staff very friendly . VERY GOOD... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review

Dear Rotem B, Thank you so much for your review here on Tripadvisor. I will make sure to pass your compliments to the entire team; especially the kitchen crew and housekeeping department will appreciate this very much. We all hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to the Leiden area. Yours Sincerely, Sjoerd Sybesma More

Crewe
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value for what we paid, all of the staff were friendly. Comfortable bed, nice to go back to a cool room after a long day in the sun. Food in the restaurant was good, no real complaints except that we found it a little difficult to find as the sat nav did not recognise the address so we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review

Dear JonSmithies, Thank you so much for your review here on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to read that you have had a good time with us. Indeed, some navigation systems are not updated yet with the correct hotel address since we are only 2 years open. It is for this reason that we always advice our guests to just... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy access from highways with large rooms and free parking. Nice breakfast, new and clean. Air conditioning requires a bit of a boost. Nothing really close to the location but 10 minutes away plenty of places to get what you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review

Dear Eran C, Thank you so much for your review. I am pleased to read that your stay with us was to your satisfaction. We all hope that we can welcome you back again on your next visit to the Leiden area. Yours Sincerely, Sjoerd Sybesma More

Benfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Once we found the hotel (just look for Corpus) we were very happy with our room and the facility. Price was very good and could not ask for more compaired to some of our friends who stayed closer to the town centre, paid more and their rooms were not anywhere near as good as ours.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review

Dear Gary E, Thank you so much for your review, I am pleased to read that you have had a good time with us. Indeed, the best way to find the hotel is just to follow the signs CORPUS. I am still negotiating with the local authorities to get better road signs and slowly making progress; unfortunately, I have not... More

Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay if you have a car available. Stayed here for business a few times and so far all experiences have been positive. Nice modern rooms, good breakfast buffet, safe parking and close to the highway. To be recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review

Dear Vogelsv, Thank you so much for your review and also for recommending Hilton Garden Inn Leiden to fellow travellers. We all look forward to your next visit. Yours Sincerely, Sjoerd Sybesma More

Keizer, Oregon
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
41 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights in August and loved the location, loved the huge room and the service was excellent! The breakfast is wonderful and our server Karen was a beautiful lady that told us about the Corpus Museum next door so in Hilton style they were able to get us tickets for a tour and off we went! There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review

Dear Triumph Tim, Thank you so much for your great review; it was a true pleasure to read. Especially I appreciate your kind words about Karen, I will make sure to share these compliments with her. Thank you again and we all looking forward to welcome you back again on your next visit to The Netherlands! Yours Sincerely, Sjoerd Sybesma More

Rehovot, Israel
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you like a quiet envirenment and not far from the city - this is your hotel. Great breakfast with personal omelets and waffel. Very nice crew, the rooms are quite small for a family but free WiFi is available in the rooms. It is close to the museum of human body.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review

Dear Yarivl, Thank so much for recommending our hotel to fellow travellers. I am very pleased to read that you have had a good time. I wish you safe future travels. Yours Sincerely, Sjoerd Sybesma More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and both times have been great, I did notice this time the air con isn't really air-con, found room slightly hot but staff are faultless, professional and welcoming. The hotel has place to store the bikes in the garage below the building and rooms are clean and suitable size, and the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ciska G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review

Dear Philip L, Thank you for sharing your experiences with fellow travellers. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stays with us. Especially your comments about the staff are great to read. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again in the future. Kind regards, Ciska Goeijenbier More

Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed here for 1 night. Although very practically situated right beside a highway, the windows are obviously not acoustically insulated. Even with the window closed on 1 of the hottest nights of the year, the noise was very dusturbing in our room on the 5th floor. The room itself was well equipped and the bathroom with walk-in shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ciska G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review

Dear 418MB2, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to read that you didn't have a good night sleep, due to the noise of the highway. Normally we hear compliments about the isolation of the rooms, however, this can be very personall off course. For any future bookings we can arrange a room away from the... More

Flanders
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night as we wanted to visit the city of Leiden. The hotel is not in the city center, but near a highway: you can hear it in the room, but it is not disturbing. Both room and functional bath room were spotlessly clean and exactly what we needed (heavenly bed!). Staff is very welcoming and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ciska G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review

Dear Nefertete, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It was with great pleasure that I read your feedback. Especially your nice comments about the staff are highly appreciated. I will share them with the entire team. We are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel soon. Kind regards, Ciska Goeijenbier More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Leiden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Leiden

Address: Willem Einthovenstraat 3 | Leiden, 2342 Oegstgeest, Leiden, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Leiden > Oegstgeest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Leiden 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, HotelsNL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Leiden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Leiden is ideally located near the A44 highway, which connects the Amsterdam Schiphol Airport (AMS) region to the city of Leiden and The Hague. Conveniently situated next to the Corpus Congress Center and Museum. This brand new hotel(August 2012)is nearby the Bio Science Park Leiden and Leiden City Center. Unwind in a spacious guest room and enjoy the latest technology and conveniences make the most of your stay. Relax with homelike surroundings including refrigerator, coffee maker and complimentary high-speed internet access.Indulge in a delicious meal at The Restaurant, open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. For the convenience of dining within your room, grab a quick and snack from the hotel’s great value, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry or order a meal from room service. Stay active with an energetic workout in the fitness center. The Hilton Garden Inn Leiden also offers a variety of flexible meeting space, for up to 80 guests, ideal for meetings, seminars and presentations. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
173

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Leiden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer