We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bastion Hotel Geleen

Rijksweg Zuid 301, 6161 BN Geleen, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Bastion Hotel Geleen
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geleen
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014
walki_1 Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    5
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

This was the second time we have stayed here and it won't be our last. We stayed overnight on our way back to the ferry to the UK from Germany. We had booked a non refundable booking but had to stay an extra week in Germany in order to have Winter tyres fitted to our car. I phoned the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here on business for ten nights and it was basic. Poor quality wi-fi internet was a major annoyance. The staff were all friendly and spoke good English. The rooms were cleaned daily and the beds are medium firmness. It would be nice if they had baths in the bathroom. Location wise, it is very handy for motorway access... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Geleen, responded to this review

Dear guest, We want to thank you very much for your stay at Bastion Hotel Geleen and for your review which you have posted on Tripadvisor. We would like to apologize for the fact that we did not meet your expectations, hence we value your comments and recommendations for assessments and to further develop our standards. The Bastion Hotel Groep... More 

Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Good points- on site parking, free wi-fi, good shower, clean, comfy bed, tea coffee in room. Bad points- no lift, smoking room for non smoker, smallish shower. This is a smoking friendly hotel....which is great if you smoke! The griddle for eggs is in the breakfast room and is very smoky, so your hair and clothes end up smelling like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Breda, Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2008

Arrived on a Saturday. Only 6 rooms were occupied. Hotel is recently renovated. Rooms were clean. Minibar was noisy but we switched it of. Room is tiny and only has a small bathroom with a shower. But what do you expect? Value for money is good. Stayed in rooms more expensive than this which were a lot less clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geleen
2.6 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Stein-Urmond
3.7 mi away
Hotel Merici
Hotel Merici
#1 of 5 in Sittard
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampshire Hotel Fitland Sittard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel de Prins
Hotel de Prins
#5 of 5 in Sittard
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
4.0 mi away
Kasteel Doenrade
Kasteel Doenrade
#1 of 1 in Doenrade
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
5.6 mi away
Amrath Hotel Born-Sittard Thermen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay