We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bastion Hotel Geleen

3.0 of 5
Rijksweg Zuid 301, 6161 BN Geleen, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Bastion Hotel Geleen
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geleen
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014
walki_1 Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

This was the second time we have stayed here and it won't be our last. We stayed overnight on our way back to the ferry to the UK from Germany. We had booked a non refundable booking but had to stay an extra week in Germany in order to have Winter tyres fitted to our car. I phoned the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here on business for ten nights and it was basic. Poor quality wi-fi internet was a major annoyance. The staff were all friendly and spoke good English. The rooms were cleaned daily and the beds are medium firmness. It would be nice if they had baths in the bathroom. Location wise, it is very handy for motorway access... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Geleen, responded to this review

Dear guest, We want to thank you very much for your stay at Bastion Hotel Geleen and for your review which you have posted on Tripadvisor. We would like to apologize for the fact that we did not meet your expectations, hence we value your comments and recommendations for assessments and to further develop our standards. The Bastion Hotel Groep... More 

Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Good points- on site parking, free wi-fi, good shower, clean, comfy bed, tea coffee in room. Bad points- no lift, smoking room for non smoker, smallish shower. This is a smoking friendly hotel....which is great if you smoke! The griddle for eggs is in the breakfast room and is very smoky, so your hair and clothes end up smelling like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Breda, Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2008

Arrived on a Saturday. Only 6 rooms were occupied. Hotel is recently renovated. Rooms were clean. Minibar was noisy but we switched it of. Room is tiny and only has a small bathroom with a shower. But what do you expect? Value for money is good. Stayed in rooms more expensive than this which were a lot less clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question