We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Horitzo

Maritimo S'Abanell 11, 17300 Blanes, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
Trusted partner. We work directly with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Horitzo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Horitzo
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and I have to admit was not happy.we booked and payed for half board.when we arrived at the hotel we were given the times for breakfast and when I asked for times of evening meal was told they don't offer evening meals this I am sorting with my travel company our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelHoritzo, Director adjunto at Hotel Horitzo, responded to this review

Dear guest, though you do not give your name, we could find out who you are because what you have related is very unusual and, to be honest, some questions should be cleared. 1. First, you reserved in another hotel. This hotel was closed and our help was required to accommodate you. 2. Our restaurant was closed in April so... More 

Evesham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

A very clean and pleasant hotel that myself and colleagues stayed in for a business trip. The area was still full of tourists which does mean you are sharing accommodation with people who have a slightly different agenda for their stay! This did mean that it wasn't the quietest hotel I've stayed in for business but the comfortable bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Room is small but clean and comfortable. Hotel itself is fairly bare bones but that seemed standard for this area. However you probably won't spend much time in your hotel room. the hotel is directly across from very nice spot on the beach, you can rent beach chair for 5euro. Loaction is very good, easy walk to restaurants, shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampshire, UK
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed here for one night. Lovely hotel and nice helpful staff. Room was very big, with nice sized balcony looking out to sea . Breakfast very substantial with lots of choice. Location right on seafront with a Sabadell cash machine next to front door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chisinau, Moldova
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed in Room 503 for 7 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. The room has an awesome view of the sea, the Blue Flag beaches and Sa Palomera, which is the town's landmark. The room was really spacious and spotless clean, the balcony big with sunbeds for siesta time, the toilet and the bathroom were provided with all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Beringen, Belgium
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We did stay there for one night. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have private parking places. The rooms is very comfortable with airco and free wifi and a very nice sea view. The bathroom nice and clean. Diner was very good and breakfast was great as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosendal, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Nice 4 star, with good location to the beach and senrum of the town.Nice staff, and many good and reasonobel restaurants and night clubs.20 % tourist,s and the rest of the town were local people.Very nice old town district.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in high season, incorporating 1 night of the Blanes fireworks for the Santa Ana festival. The hotel was always spotless, the breakfast excellent and the staff always willing to help. Would recommend that you pay that bit extra for a sea view, and go for a higher floor, get magnificent beach/sea views, and if there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannover, Germany
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
81 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We chose this hotel out of the recommendations. In Trip Advisor it was a good choice. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the room was adequate and well appointed although we did not get the requested sea view which would have been nice. The only negative was the very poor and slow wi fi access this needs to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Horitzo from June 14th -June 21st 2012. We actually booked the Hotel directly in January 2012 (To celebrate our 70th Birthdays). We had never stayed in a hotel in Blanes, we used to have a touring caravan, so our choice of Hotel from so many in Blanes was difficult. We chose the Horitzo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (13)
Hotel & grounds (4)
Room/suite (4)
Bathroom (3)
View from room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (57)
Hotel & grounds (6)
Family/play areas (17)
Dining (18)
Room/suite (12)
View from room (3)
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay