We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Serhs Vila de Calella

Sant Josep 66, 08370 Calella, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Serhs Vila de Calella
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    20
    21
    11
    17
See reviews for
23
31
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

How this place is described as a three star hotel is beyond me. My wife and I moved out after two nights but it would have been after the first night had we been able to find an alternative hotel in time. Languishing in the 60's I suspect the place is on its last legs and having to rely on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SerhsHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Serhs Vila de Calella, responded to this review

Dear, guest. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and I am so sorry that your experience in Serhs Vila de Calella hotel was disappointing. We take all guest feedback very seriously, and we're constantly improving all aspects of our service and facilities Regarding to our rooms and services, we would like to clarify that it is... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I tend to stay In budget hotels, but I expect cleanliness and working appliances, it should be a minimum requirement. I'm not sure about other rooms, but mine smelt of sewage, something needed fixing. Our air conditioner was broken, we figured out they knew it was broken as there was a fan. The TV didn't work either. We got the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SerhsHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Serhs Vila de Calella, responded to this review

Dear Geeta, Thank you for taking your time to leave your review. Your opinion is greatly valued to improve our services in the future. Regarding to the air conditioner, we always try to fix if there is something broken, but sometimes it is not only up to us. Despite all, we hope you had a great time in Calella and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Calella hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We have just arrived back home from this hotel and would definitely not recommend it. It is shabby in the main public areas, the pool is grotty, the food was sparse and not very appetising. The rooms were basic and need updating badly. Our toilet had to be mended twice as it did not flush. There is not enough storage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SerhsHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Serhs Vila de Calella, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are terribly sorry to hear you had such a disappointing experience during your visit to our hotel. On the other hand we would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in the city but We are sorry to learn that your stay with us did not satisfy all of your expectations. Again,... More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

There is nothing to say about it. The "hotel" is in a miserable condition: dirty and damaged rooms, terrible food and unfriendly service! It´s more a party hotel, than an accommodation for a normal vacation!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SerhsHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Serhs Vila de Calella, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry to hear you experience with us fell short to meet your expectations. Although we work hard to create amazing experiences to each one of our guests, sometimes we fail to meet every single requirement. All our best, More 

Perpignan, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Despite all the mean comments that I've been reading here, we had a wonderful experience there! I stayed there for a week with my husband and kid, and our room was big and had a nice balcony. We don't have any complaints about the food. The staff working at the reception were super nice to us and practically all of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SerhsHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Serhs Vila de Calella, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your stay at the Hotel Serhs Vila de Calella and for sharing your impressions and insider tips with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor. There is always room for improvement and your suggestions helps us identify the aspects we should prioritize, and for that thank you. We look forward to accommodating you again! More 

Nokia, Finland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Hotel Vila is located in excellent position in the very centre of Calella near shopping streets, beach, old town etc. Public areas roomy and they look conservative and stylish. Helpful personnel in reception.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SerhsHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Serhs Vila de Calella, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for having chosen us for your recent stay in Calella and for taking a moment of your time to share your experience with other fellow travelers. At Hotel Serhs Vila de Calella, we are committed to deliver the best possible experience while visiting our city, but as you so kindly remark in your review, there´s always... More 

Torpoint, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

So we went to the door of our room only to find that our key for the room didnt work or unlock the door. When we eventually got into our room, we were very shocked, our three beds were so close together with very little space they made one big triple bed. Our fan was very poor as we didnt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SerhsHotels, Propietario at Hotel Serhs Vila de Calella, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all we want to thank you for your comments, and we want to express our concern for them. Because the same we proceeded to make some improvements in order to provide best Service to our customers. Regards Hotel Vila Calella Serhs More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I went with Oak Hall Holidays - the cost per person was £300 for a week in May half-term with coach from England, channel crossing, bed, breakfast and evening meal. That means that not a lot was paid for the hotel accommodation. Given this is very much budget end of the market, I think it represented very good value for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SerhsHotels, Propietario at Hotel Serhs Vila de Calella, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel and service given. We appreciate especially your comment to our staff as it is of the utmost importance to be amble and attentive as they are a reflection of our product. Regards Hotel Serhs Oasis Park More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

After reading recent reviews, I thought I must defend this hotel. I have just booked it for the third year running and think it gives very good value for money. It is in an excellent location with the lovely, wide beach a few minutes walk in one direction and a beautiful park in the other, close to everything you would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
SerhsHotels, Propietario at Hotel Serhs Vila de Calella, responded to this review

Dear customers, We welcome your comments, as customers come first for us and this encourages us to constantly improve our product and the resulting customer satisfaction and being in continuous improvement. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Serhs Vila de Calella More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We came here on a school trip in june 2012 and were apalled by the diabolical standards of the hotel! Me and my friend were given the worst room in the hotel and were scared to touch anything. There was mould on the mirror and a hole in the door. We couldnt wait to get out of there. The shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SerhsHotels, Propietario at Hotel Serhs Vila de Calella, responded to this review

Dear customer, We welcome your comments, and we want to convey our concern for them, which already made ​​and seek and perform a thorough survey of our management systems so that events do not happen again as we described. Regards Hotel Serhs Vila de Calella More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calella hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Neptuno
Hotel Neptuno
#9 of 45 in Calella
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Balmes Hotel Calella
Balmes Hotel Calella
#15 of 45 in Calella
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mar Blau
Hotel Mar Blau
#4 of 45 in Calella
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Internacional Hotel
Internacional Hotel
#17 of 45 in Calella
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mediterrani Express
0.5 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#7 of 45 in Calella
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay