We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Serhs Vila de Calella

Sant Josep 66, 08370 Calella, Spain
Hotel amenities
Hotel Serhs Vila de Calella
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Calella
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014
vaness187156 Perpignan, France
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    16
    16
    9
    15
See reviews for
20
22
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We have just arrived back home from this hotel and would definitely not recommend it. It is shabby in the main public areas, the pool is grotty, the food was sparse and not very appetising. The rooms were basic and need updating badly. Our toilet had to be mended twice as it did not flush. There is not enough storage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

There is nothing to say about it. The "hotel" is in a miserable condition: dirty and damaged rooms, terrible food and unfriendly service! It´s more a party hotel, than an accommodation for a normal vacation!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Calella hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Perpignan, France
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Despite all the mean comments that I've been reading here, we had a wonderful experience there! I stayed there for a week with my husband and kid, and our room was big and had a nice balcony. We don't have any complaints about the food. The staff working at the reception were super nice to us and practically all of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Nokia, Finland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Hotel Vila is located in excellent position in the very centre of Calella near shopping streets, beach, old town etc. Public areas roomy and they look conservative and stylish. Helpful personnel in reception.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Torpoint, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

So we went to the door of our room only to find that our key for the room didnt work or unlock the door. When we eventually got into our room, we were very shocked, our three beds were so close together with very little space they made one big triple bed. Our fan was very poor as we didnt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SerhsHotels, Propietario at Hotel Serhs Vila de Calella, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all we want to thank you for your comments, and we want to express our concern for them. Because the same we proceeded to make some improvements in order to provide best Service to our customers. Regards Hotel Vila Calella Serhs More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I went with Oak Hall Holidays - the cost per person was £300 for a week in May half-term with coach from England, channel crossing, bed, breakfast and evening meal. That means that not a lot was paid for the hotel accommodation. Given this is very much budget end of the market, I think it represented very good value for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SerhsHotels, Propietario at Hotel Serhs Vila de Calella, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel and service given. We appreciate especially your comment to our staff as it is of the utmost importance to be amble and attentive as they are a reflection of our product. Regards Hotel Serhs Oasis Park More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

After reading recent reviews, I thought I must defend this hotel. I have just booked it for the third year running and think it gives very good value for money. It is in an excellent location with the lovely, wide beach a few minutes walk in one direction and a beautiful park in the other, close to everything you would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
SerhsHotels, Propietario at Hotel Serhs Vila de Calella, responded to this review

Dear customers, We welcome your comments, as customers come first for us and this encourages us to constantly improve our product and the resulting customer satisfaction and being in continuous improvement. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Serhs Vila de Calella More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We came here on a school trip in june 2012 and were apalled by the diabolical standards of the hotel! Me and my friend were given the worst room in the hotel and were scared to touch anything. There was mould on the mirror and a hole in the door. We couldnt wait to get out of there. The shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SerhsHotels, Propietario at Hotel Serhs Vila de Calella, responded to this review

Dear customer, We welcome your comments, and we want to convey our concern for them, which already made ​​and seek and perform a thorough survey of our management systems so that events do not happen again as we described. Regards Hotel Serhs Vila de Calella More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have just got back from The Vila Hotel, and I can honestly say it was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in!!!! After a lot of complaining and arguing, as well as countless costly phone calls to our holiday representative back in UK, we were finally moved out of the most grimest place which I can only describe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SerhsHotels, Propietario at Hotel Serhs Vila de Calella, responded to this review

Dear customer, We welcome your comments, and we want to convey our concern for them, which already made ​​and seek and perform a thorough survey of our management systems so that events do not happen again as we described. regards Hotel Serhs Vila de Calella More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I have never left a review on a site like this before but feel compeled following the recent stay endured by myself and my wife. We stayed between the 18th and the 25th of August this year and were left feeling utterly ripped off and very poorly dealt with. We had decided to book a last minute budget holiday and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SerhsHotels, Propietario at Hotel Serhs Vila de Calella, responded to this review

Dear customer, We welcome your comments, and we want to convey our concern for them, which already made ​​and seek and perform a thorough survey of our management systems so that events do not happen again as we described. regards Hotel Serhs Vila de Calella More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities