We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Corralejo accommodations

Apartamentos Maxorata Beach

2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Avda Gran Canaria s/n, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Hotel amenities
Apartamentos Maxorata Beach
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos Maxorata Beach to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
RichardDol Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    75
    53
    29
    11
See reviews for
46
92
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Bolton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Do not stay here burglars came through a locked kitchen window!!!! When is this hotel going to take it serious that families lives are at risk! There is no CCTV to one side of the complex. Coming home New Years Day early hours after celebrating, my husband decided to check the complex as were all frightened to sleep, he chased... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

i'll be honest I am a slightly negative mood as I write this. I'm still at the maxorata as I write and yes it is 5am. weirdly I couldn't sleep last night and got up at 2am and went downstairs to watch some tv on the laptop. I watched a few shows and while I waited for the next to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Maria A, Manager at Apartamentos Maxorata Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mark Thank you for your review, we are very sorry for what has ocurred during your stay. We would kindly like to inform you that on your arrival, the leaflet given on check-in has details of emergency numbers to call, if necessary, after Reception closes. The childrens play park is no longer open nor advertised to our agents and... More 

St. Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We were in no 83 and requested an upgrade, we got no 84, the only positive was it had a balcony, the door is still cracked which looks like it happened from trying a quick fix on the door which doesn't work as it relies on the bend of the door. the bedroom tile is still cracked and loose as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
San Francisco, CA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I would recommend Maxorata to my surfing friends and to families looking for a cheap accommodation in Fuerteventura. The apartments are definitely in need of some additional love, but if you're looking for an easy place where to spend lazy days reading or where to just crash at night after a long day of surfing, then Maxorata Beach is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

Overall good stay. Only thing that really let's it down for me is the wifi is awful and more pillows is needed and a extra blanket for the cold nights also the safety security box could be free with the room instead of having to rent it as there was a bit of commotion about another holiday goers laptop and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

As the other reviews state needs lots of tlc. The main problems are the reception opening hours which shuts most nights at 5pm which is unacceptable for the amount of apartments . The only access is then by locked gates and you are only provided with one key so you cannot go out seperately and if your departure is later... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria A, Manager at Apartamentos Maxorata Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you found receptions hours limiting. We do offer a second key available at reception which enables guests more freedom. We thank you for coming to stay and send best regards from Fuerteventura. More 

Preston
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Have stayed here twice before and written positive reviews both times. However this time we're a bit disappointed with our stay. Despite booking over 2 months ago, and emailing booking requests, we were put in the last available 1 bed apartment (apt 84) where on arriving discovered the balcony window with a large crack in it and the balcony door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria A, Manager at Apartamentos Maxorata Beach, responded to this review

Dear Laura Thank you for your review, and comments made. We apologise for the incident regarding the crack in the window which took place by the clients who stayed in the apartment before you. Due to the occupancy being so high we were unable to mend this before your arrival. We will, however, do our best to make sure that... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Very large apartment very friendly and courteous staff nice pool area and pool bar reasonable food and prices but let down by a musty smell in the apartment and mould on the curtains and windows especially in the lounge area also plaster and paint blistering and flaking off (damp??). Fridge shelves missing out of doors so limited storage and door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arbroath
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

A pleasant place to stay, pool bar and restaurant are good. Pool side food was good. Especially the toasted sandwiches and the chips and salad. Most of the staff are very friendly. Would go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Apartamentos Maxorata Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Maxorata Beach

Address: Avda Gran Canaria s/n, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Maxorata Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Apartamentos Maxorata Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Maxorata Beach Hotel Corralejo
Maxorata Apartments
Apartamentos Maxorata Beach Fuerteventura/Corralejo

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (123)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay