We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sol y Mar

Hotel website
Calle Bajo Blanco, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sol y Mar
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice clean rooms. Good value. A great place to meet new people and have fun together. The hostel is very well located close to the centre of town, and has a supermarket nearby, and is also close to some very good restaurants. There is no pool but the city beach is close by. The facilities are basic, but what more... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jcass16
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

+ Nice rooms, clean, nice atmosphere between the travelers. - The owner unfortunately is very rude and has established very strict rules. They charge 5% more if you insist in paying with card. Is this legal? You have to pay all the money for your stay when you enter, or else you cannot get your room, even if you already... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RaCriF
BenFlagBeach, Manager at Sol y Mar, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you think there is a better treatment to frequent travellers; this is not the case its just that we know them better as they come regularly and so we have usually established a connection. Unfortunately yes you do have to pay on arrival as we are not at the property all the time and some... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am 61 and have tavelled all my adult life. I have travelled all over Europe, overland to India and hitch-hiked all the way back, did South America on my own, was in Iran just as trouble there was starting, travelled around China under Mao...and none of it was by any means luxury travel...but sol y Mar is the worst... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anna M
BenFlagBeach, Manager at Sol y Mar, responded to this review

i am sorry you have felt the necessity of writing a review like that.... especially as you haven't stayed at the hostel! i am also sorry you did not realise you had booked yourselves in different rooms (dorms) that you had not read that the 30% deposit was non refundable as clearly stated on booking.com which in my view is... More 

Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

close to supermarket, super close to center of Corralejo, super service - going in the jeep directly on the flag beach where clients of hostel have snorkel for free was cool! I want to return back to Fuerteventura and for sure it will be Sol y Mar, thanks it was awesome time

Helpful?
Thank Tomasz E
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

Basic, but brilliant. Friendly staff perfectly good facilities and breakfast. Highly recommend. No street noise. I was in the room right next to communal area which was also quiet. Centrally placed. Will def go back.

Helpful?
Thank Seamus S
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

I stayed here for 2 weeks and did a 11 day surfing course with them. The room was fine, and I was in a 2 bed dorm. I only ended up having to share with one other person. The staff - from Rachel the owner, Annabelle, Coneswela and Marcus were very helpful. I was met off the aeroplane by a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jeaniebeanie186605
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

I spent there 10 days while i was attending a kite surf course, i bought the package that included the course and the accomodation. really good and quiet place where to stay and to meet people. rooms are clean and so are the toilets and showers, the personnel was really friendly and available. if you want to take a kite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Azetez
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

A fantastic little place in the old part of the town. I was welcomed by the fantastically friendly and chilled out Marcus who's holiday advice and general affable nature got me started on the right foot. The place is kept wonderfully clean by consuela who also preps some great packed lunches. And last but by no mean least Annabelle, who... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank James B
Brightlingsea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at Sol y mar hostel for a week while we were on a beginners kite surfing course and we had an amazing time! We loved staying in the hostel, everyone was so friendly! Thank you to Marcus and annabel for making us feel so welcome and looking after us! And the lady who kindly cleaned... More 

Helpful?
Thank carlyparkes
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

These are the words from another traveller during the breakfast, and I´ve copied her words because it´s so true! First of all, it´s very clean. Also, it´s quiet at night and during the daytime, but still a good place to meet people and socialize. Because the breakfast is served on one table together, you do get to meet each other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EllisDerkx
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 44 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 stars 2,621 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
1.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#15 of 44 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 stars 860 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#17 of 44 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 stars 565 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#9 of 44 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 stars 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay