We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
551 Highway 58 East, Norton, VA 24273 (Formerly Holiday Inn Norton)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    9
    13
    8
    19
See reviews for
19
4
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Oldsmar
Level Contributor
747 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

The hotel has a sign that it going through renovations. Basically clean but not pristine. Rooms were spacious and an okay complimentary breakfast each morning. We did not have high expectations so it met our needs. Staff was pleasant. I wanted to use the fitness center but my key would not work so had to get staff to open each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
junior p, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.  On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Hershey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

We were in town for my mothers funeral. I read the reviews and wasn't really surprised. I had booked 2 rooms, 1 for me and my husband, one for my sister and my daughter. I chose this one because it was closest to my mothers little town over the mountain in Kentucky and had a POOL AND HOTTUB, and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
junior p, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Well I thought all Choice Hotels had a standard that is followed because they value their guests. I waited 15 mins before someone came to front desk. I was given one of the worst rooms available. The curtains would not close. No microwave. The fridge sitting in the floor. A box tv like the ones I owned at age 12... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
junior p, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Norton hotels

Norton, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

we enjoyed the room and especially ms robin she was very helpful and polite then we went to the rest/bar and it was good at first until lady came in with a dog (pitbull) that also barked at me when I asked ms Brittany (bartender) if a dog could be in their ms Brittany responded yes as well as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
junior p, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Prince George, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

We had made a reservation for three days at the Super 8 and it was a dump. After the first night, I had my husband go get us another room. This hotel is there competition and is only two buildings down. They were remodeling but it was fresh clean sheets, clean, quite, best breakfast for free, and great service. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
junior p, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI... More 

Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We stayed at this motel during a recent trip to a Sprint Race in Bristol, TN. They were in the process of renovations and it needed it desperately. Price was good considering other motel prices during race weekends. Carpeting was not clean-walls were marked up. TV-old analog

Was this review helpful? Yes
junior p, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI... More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I found this room while on a business trip. Other hotels in the area were either full, had no no smoking rooms or were very expensive. This hotel was very economical and you get what you pay for so for around 70 dollars for the night it's an OK room. Room needed updated and TV was old school but at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
junior p, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us your review, we are in process of renovation exterior and interior to serve our guest better, interior includes, new bedding, carpeting, vanity and window treatment so forth. I hope you give us an other chance to serve you better. Thanks General Manager Quality Inn & Suite Norton, Virginia. More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Stayed at the hotel on business trip. Other hotels in the area were either full, had no no smoking rooms or were very expensive. This hotel was very economical and you get what you pay for so for around 70 dollars for the night, it's an OK room. Room needed updated and TV was old school, but at least it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
junior p, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel was dirty and stinky 1 good thing is i did get my money back the person at the front desk was very nice and did not hesitate to refund my money this Hotel use to be the Norton Inn they should have closed while doing renovation here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
junior p, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Mount Airy GA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stopped here en route to WV. It looked a little worn on the exterior, but was neatly mowed, staff was nice, and rooms were clean. My room had a beautiful view of snow topped mountains. The continental breakfast had far more than the usual cold stuff- 'make your own' waffles, sausage, and eggs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
junior p, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norton
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Norton
Days Inn Norton
#1 of 4 in Norton
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Norton
Holiday Inn Norton
#2 of 4 in Norton
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Big Stone Gap
4.5 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Clintwood
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Of Wise
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Norton
Super 8 Norton
#3 of 4 in Norton
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay