We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Norton hotels

Super 8 Norton

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   425 Wharton Lane, Norton, VA 24273
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Norton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Norton to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Norton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014
Robert A Thousandsticks
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
36
11
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Prince George, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband called in reservations and confirmed due to his brother passing away. Let them know we had 3 dogs-2 small, 1 medium and was not a problem as long as we paid $10 nightly per dog. Arrived and the guy is worried about our dogs barking. Said if they bark we were out. Husband filled out paperwork and signed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMLegacyMGMT, General Manager at Super 8 Norton, responded to this review

I want to apologize for what you experienced at our Norton, VA Super 8. Actually, I am quite embarrassed by the behavior of the front desk staff and for the sheets not being changed. This is totally unacceptable in our hotel. Let me assure you, these actions will be addressed with our staff. We are also in the middle of... More 

Thousandsticks
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Our family decided to have a weekend getaway along with a concert we were going to attend. I found this hotel on TripAdvisor, even though I had passed it several times. The room overall was nice. The sheets were clean, the overall presence of the room was nice, it had a clean odor to it, and the bathroom was clean.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMLegacyMGMT, General Manager at Super 8 Norton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our Norton, VA Super 8. We were glad to hear that your overall stay was pleasant and that Brittany was helpful. We will certainly pass your comments on to her. We were sorry to hear that you felt our breakfast selections were not up to par, but luckily,... More 

Bellefontaine
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

clean-warm and reasonable price. Bathroom sink slow to fill and drain. Breakfast just so-so. Good shower. NO WiFi !! The motel is just a place for an overnight rest stop--nothing special. Clerk was friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMLegacyMGMT, General Manager at Super 8 Norton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our Norton, VA Super 8. I apologize for the problems you had during your stay. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable rooms for our guests with friendly, helpful staff. We will have maintenance check the sink to see why it is draining so slowly. Thank you for bringing this to... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

About all I can say that's complementary is that the sheets are clean, the TV works, and the room was inexpensive. Other observations include; the WiFi throughout the motel did not work, the room air conditioner was filthy, the main desk lamp in the room did not work, the room mini-fridge temp control was stuck on 'freeze', the hall carpets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cassandra P, General Manager at Super 8 Norton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. You said you were not pleased that our Wi-Fi was not working which is understandable. We are experiencing technical difficulties so have been working on it but, please remember, we notified you before you checked in that there was no Wi-Fi and we didn't know how long it would be... More 

Virginia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Stayed here after a 20 mile hike on Chief Benge trail. The staff was friendly, the price was right (discounted for hikers) and they had a continental breakfast. The rooms were clean with a nice television. All in all, it was a great place to stay after two nights in the woods.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cassandra P, General Manager at Super 8 Norton, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. We were thrilled to have hikers staying with us! Norton Super 8 offers discounts to outdoors enthusiasts, as we and several others in our community are heavily promoting eco-tourism. We have all sorts of outdoors activities here in our beautiful region to include hiking, mountain biking, kayaking, rock climbing, and ATV or horseback riding.... More 

Ashland, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

I brought some friends down to SWVA(Norton,VA) to go hiking Chief Benge's Scout trail on High Knob mountain in the Jefferson National Forest.We spent three days and two nights on the mountain and needed a place to stay and my brother mentioned that the Super 8 gives discounts to hikers so we went and checked it out. Newly remodeled rooms... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cassandra P, General Manager at Super 8 Norton, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. We were thrilled to have hikers staying with us! Norton Super 8 offers discounts to outdoors enthusiasts, as we and several others in our community are heavily promoting eco-tourism. We have all sorts of outdoors activities here in our beautiful region to include hiking, mountain biking, kayaking, rock climbing, and ATV or horseback riding.... More 

Emporia, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Overall our stay was great. The only thing that I would suggest is that the breakfast be a little more desirable. There was no fruit what so ever.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cassandra P, General Manager at Super 8 Norton, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. You said your stay was great overall but there was no fruit available with the continental breakfast. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry we don't offer fresh fruit with breakfast but we do offer fruit cocktail cups which can be found in the mini fridge with the milk and yogurt. Thank... More 

Concord, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Room had a strange smell. Cigarette burns were on the table in a non-smoking room. Bed was comfortable and clean. The bathroom counter had water damaged wood in need of repair. The side exit leading outside that is supposed to be locked was broken and the panic bar was taped to allow people to enter without using their room key.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cassandra P, General Manager at Super 8 Norton, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. You said the room had a strange smell; guests should feel free to contact the front desk with any complaint and we will happily correct the problem however necessary. You said there were cigarette burns on the table in a non-smoking room and the bathroom counter had water damaged wood in need... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Norton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Norton

Address: 425 Wharton Lane, Norton, VA 24273
Location: United States > Virginia > Norton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Norton 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Norton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Norton
Norton Super 8
Norton Super Eight
Super 8 Norton Virginia

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay