We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hi! Bouganvilla Park Aparthotel

C/ Margarita, 21, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hi! Bouganvilla Park Aparthotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hi! Bouganvilla Park Aparthotel
Review This Hotel

2,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    648
    470
    233
    233
See reviews for
1,324
215
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2023)
  • Mar-May only
    (171)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1166)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (618)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First of all do not be put off by some of the reviews, I read a lot of reviews before coming to this hotel and it had me slightly worried but I can honestly say what an amazing week we had! Plenty of choice with the swimming pools especially the splash pool my little girl, who was 18 months at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Bouganvilla Park Aparthotel, responded to this review

Hello Sophie, Thank you for your glowing review, so glad you enjoyed the Bouganvilla and all that it offers, wwe try our best to make sure that everyone has a good holiday whether self catering or all inclusive, and if you have children there is a lot on the complex to keep them occupied. The Mixed grill sounds nice. See... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited for a week in September with my boyfriend as a last minute break. The rooms are great but its a pity they don't provide air conditioning and a safe as standard. The location is far away from the beach and they do have a little train that takes you down but this isn't any help if you want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Bouganvilla Park Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Bouganvilla, you are right it is very family orientated, and there is not much night life around the complex for a couple like yourselves. On saying that there are a few good bars in the resort for a bit of nightlife even if... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Family of 5, were there june 2013 only doing review now still not happy about our experience at this hotel! Room was dirty and dated, clean sheets and towels only twice over 2 week period. No lifts to get to room had a small child in push chair and had to carry push chair up 2 sets of stairs every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Bouganvilla Park Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, every review counts and reviews like this help us to improve our services where possible. You are correct there are no lifts at the Bouganvilla, and most of our customers are all inclusive, a bit late for yourselves but I will look into the matters you have raised re service... More 

Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Our first family hoilday we choose this resort mainly for the kids 7-11 this resort is fantastic for adults in the evening and kids everything you need you got there's always something yo do as a family or just for kids staff and guests are very enjoyable company we have been every year seen !! A hoilday is what you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Bouganvilla Park Aparthotel, responded to this review

Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with regards to the Bouganvilla, we do try our utmost to make sure that all the family enjoy their hoiday, and that everythig you might want is there on the complex. Sometimes it is hard to please everyone, as the Bouganvilla is such a large complex, so for... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

We spent a week here last year (July 14) and absolutely loved it. In our party were my parents, my wife and I, and our 2 young children. We opted for 2 self catering studios instead of a 2 bedroom apartment as they had air conditioning. All the haters on here must be expecting 5 star accommodation for 3 star... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Bouganvilla Park Aparthotel, responded to this review

Rpmcc Thank you so much for the great review and the 5 circles, you definaltely made a good choice, we try our best at the Boganvilla to make sure that evryone has a great holiday, and is very family orientated, again thank you for your review and see you back again later this year. Regards More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

As the name suggests, this is not a hotel but separate apartments. What was very good is the way that my family of 10 got 2 separate apartment right next to each other so we were seconds away from each other ! Was such a nice touch. The apartments were pretty basic, with a small kitchen including appliances and even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Bouganvilla Park Aparthotel, responded to this review

Hi Aisha, Thank you for your feedback and review, I think you have commented on all points and have left some good tips for future travellers. The resort is a quiet area and yes you cannearly always find a sunbed at the Big Top pool. Sorry to hear that our staff did not meet your expectations. Glad that you enjoyed... More 

Maesteg, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 via mobile

I wrote this review on returning home after our August 2014 holiday but for some reason it wasn't published so I am posting it again This hotel is very dirty and over crowded and u will struggle to get a seat at peak times in the restaurant . We only had clean sheets and towels on first and last day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Bouganvilla Park Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Sorry that the Bouganvilla did not live up to your expectations, at the height of season it can get busy, but we work hard to deliver a good holiday experience, but in your case it is apparent that we fell short. Maybe we canwelccome you to one of our other hotels that is not so busy in the... More 

Ripon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Great first holiday with partner. Great for. Kids and families. Food was amazing lots of food and different places to eat not just one resturant. The only negative about this holiday was the location. To far from anything to walk but the hotel does offer a free shuttle bus to the beach to and from.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Bouganvilla Park Aparthotel, responded to this review

Zoe, Thank you so much for your glowing review, glad you enjoyed all that we have on offer at the Bouganvilla, yes it is a bit far from the resort centre, that is why we try to offer as much as possible on the complex. Hope to see you on a second visit with your partner for another great holiday... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We went in October and weather was surprisingly good. Felt the location was quite far out a long walk to the main town of sa Coma... Although little train comes to hotel to take you which is quite good.,not a great deal to do in town lots of Germans and German bars and found most of these people very rude.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Bouganvilla Park Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. The Bouganvilla is not close to resort but there are quiet a few English bars up and down the main area. Sorry you did not have a... More 

1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

This is a very average, overcrowded, stressful place to be. I couldn't relax with there being so many people around the pools literally three sets of sunbeds behind each other, all round every single pool. Had to get up at the crack of dawn every day to get a rubbish sunbed spot, even seen someone putting there towels out at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Bouganvilla Park Aparthotel, responded to this review

Hello Aimee, So sorry that the Bouganvilla did not live up to your expectations, but in August at the height of the season we do get busy. It appears you were upset by the behaviour of fellow holidaymakers, the hotel followed protocol and we have to close the pool when we believe that someone has solide the water. The hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

783 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (510)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (82)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (132)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (21)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (165)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Double Bed Room (42)
Viewed
Pool (47)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Two Single Bed Rooms (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question