We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Port d'Alcudia hotels

Mariner Club

Save Saved
You added Mariner Club to your Saves list
Calle Atenas 1, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Mariner Club
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port d'Alcudia
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    97
    42
    7
    13
See reviews for
163
55
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (292)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (165)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
swansea
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

what an absolutely lovely place, we are a family of 6 with various ages of our children 16,12,10 and 8 every one of them had a great time .It is a very family oriented hotel with plenty to do for everyone. The pool area is beautiful yes a few mozzies but doesnt everywhere in the heat of summer .Entertainment was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear Happy family!! We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic time in our resort, it is our main goal to make all our guests have a holiday to remember and we are very pleased to read we accomplished that with you. We really appreciate you spending some of your time to write such a kind and positive... More

Bakewell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the bathrooms are so tired in this complex and the towels likewise which is a pity as the complex is very good any one wanting a quiet time please be warned we went out of school holidays and there was a lot of children there nothing wrong with that but does not make for a quiet relaxing holiday the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear Harry, we really appreciate the great review towards our hardworking staff, they do earn their money and we are very proud of them. about the tired bathrooms we are aware of that, we are just finding the right moment, it is difficult times here in spain and we need to make a big investment, we are a small company... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is basic but very good value for money, pool area excellent, will definitely return next year staff work very hard well done. beach is 10 to 15 mins away and is excellent old town 40mins walk but lovley walk. Everyone friendly and helpful. I did get bitten a lot but I expected that it was very hot. thank... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear Wendy & Rob, We really appreciate this kind and positive review towards our staff and hotel, also the information you give will be very useful for future guests. It is a relief that you said that the beach is 10-15 min walk, some guests claim it is 20-25 mins saying im lying about distances, so thank you very much!!... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our 1st and only visit to these apartments.3 out of the 6 days we were there, we were overcome with a smell from the drains. Room full of mosquitoes when we arrived , killed 40 1st night sprayed room morning and night.45euros or air con which should be part of the price paid. Lock on door needed replacing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear Barrie, Thank you for spending some of your time writing a review for us, i don´t really know if you had a good time but you state that you will not be returning, no proper reason said. Anyways i would like to take the chance to reply... You claim there was a smell from the drain, if you report... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was our 3rd time at the Mariners Club we are a family of 7 me, my partner & our 5 children age 8, 7, 3, 1 & 8 weeks & we had a fantastic time yet again although I wouldn't go back in September again as it was too quiet for us so next time we will go in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear Shonte, First of all i would like to congratulate you for such a complete review, i have not much to say only appreciate the time you have spent talking about our complex, staff and area!! It is always nice to read good reviews about us, sometimes reading some previous ones we wonder if you have been in the same... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is nice:) food is lovely in the hotel n v cheap! Entertainment is great we loved playing bingo every night! Although we were eaten alive by the mosqitoes we enjoyed our time here ... studios have 2 single beds so you have to rearrange the room. Bathroom needs updating , our toilet was leaking and we had a flood... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear Lynda Thank you very much for your kind words towards our staff, they really are hardworkers and try their best to make all our customers have a great holiday. I am sorry to hear about your toilet problem, reporting it to reception we will fix it straight away for you. The rooms are cleaned every 2-3 days, sheets are... More

Donegal,
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from Mariners, think the negative reviews are a bit harsh, but I do agree with some points in all of them, firstly its is a bit dated and could do with some updating but as 3star accommodation, your never going to get 5star accommodation at 3star prices, which I think a lot of people expect nowadays, never going... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear Donegal_Johnm I would like to show my appreciation for your review, it is very constructive and coherent, i agree in most of your points. As you said the hotel is a little dated, 30 years, slowly we have to make changes,we all know that, hopefully they will come soon. Also i agree when you pay for a 3 star,... More

Droichead Nua, Kildare, Ireland
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this hotel was ok, the pool was fab, but the food was very small portioned and not great at all, Amanda who done all the entertainment was excellent, so friendly ans kind to all the adults and kids, always remembered names, but this hotel could really do with an update on fabrics throughout the hotel and my friend had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear Elaine, Thank you for writing this kind review towards our hard working staff, they work really hard so you all enjoy a great holiday. We live in a hot climate so it is normal to have some insects, if you ask at reception we will give you advice on how to try to avoid them. We might be a... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've just arrived back from a week at the mariners . The hotel staff were great and the cleaners worked extreamly hard most of the issues we had were listened to but then shrugged off . There is only so much staff can do when the problems need more than a quick fix and really need replacing . I think... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear Claire, I would like to take the change to show appreciation for writing a review about our staff and resort. Thank you for your kind words about our hard working staff that do their best to try and make all our guests have a wonderful holiday. I am very sorry to hear that the issues that you had were... More

GLASGOW
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mariner Club is a great hotel for families and the service is amazing. Amanda does an excellent job of keeping kids and adults entertained day and night and always has big smile for everyone which is nice. Alain is always very busy keeping the bar and restaurant customers happy and has a brilliant personality that really makes the service at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear CIARASEAN123 i would like to take the chance to thank you for your positive review on us. certainly Amanda and Alain do an excellent job making many of our customers want to come back, they work really hard and are one of our main assets, we are very honoured and we feel very privileged that they work for us.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mariner Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner Club

Address: Calle Atenas 1, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Mariner Club Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Mariner Hotel Puerto Alcudia
Mariner Club Majorca, Spain

246 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (246)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay