We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Port d'Alcudia accommodations

Apartamentos Siesta I

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Avenida Pedro Mas y Reus 23, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Apartamentos Siesta I to your Saves list
Apartamentos Siesta I
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
83%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
tracey32014 Sunderland, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (389)
  • Photos (269)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (12)
  • Room tips (87)
  • More
Write a Review

389 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    155
    47
    18
    10
See reviews for
246
46
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

first of all my family and I,(9 of us) in 3 different rooms on the same floor 2 overlooking the pool, 7th floor, was a request I made by e-mail a week before we travelled.I received an email from the lovely Elaine saying she would do her best, so a big thankyou Elaine. this is my 3rd time in alcudia,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crewe, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have just returned on sunday from siesta 1 after a 2 week stay in a private apartment. We have been coming to the Siesta apartments for 6 years and have always found all the staff lovely and friendly. The staff at the Red Lion Restaurant are also very friendly most of them have been there for years .I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed in the Siesta I from 17th Aug to 24th Aug. We had booked self catering. First things first, the rooms. Initially the rooms didn't seem much to me, we had a family of 4 and it was a tight squeeze. There were two single beds that had very thin sheets like curtains and I found it difficult to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel was very nice would go again if it wasn't for the pool. Me and 8 of my family members stayed at siesta 1 and had a great time, in the pool a lot throughout the day until 2 days before we went home 5 of them including my 5 year old daughter complain of an ear ache, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newcstle
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a self catering studio at the Siesta1 for 1 week with my daughter and 2 grandsons. The hotel is in a quieter area of the resort but with easy access to the fantastic beach and the many bars and shops in the area. For those not keen on walking there is a mini train which runs to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for all your helpful comments. We are happy you were allocated a room you requested, however, we are sorry to hear about the sofa-bed, if you had have reported this to the reception we would have changed it for you. We have taken on board all your other comments. We hope to see you again in Siesta... More

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 11 nights from July 27th. Rooms were small we had two single beds and the sofa beds separated by a divider. Bathroom only had a shower and no bath they looked like they had been newly modernized . We were on the third floor facing the main road this was ok it was not a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your comments. If you had asked the lifeguard he would have found some sunbeds for you. The Red Lion restaurant has an extensive and varied menu offering meals and snacks all day. Alcudia is a very pretty old town and still retains its character and has the Mallorcan feel with lots of traditional restaurants and shops... More

Brighton
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff lovely, but the Manager had the worst attitude we have ever seen. She was incredibly unhelpful and actually very rude. I have never been one for writing bad reviews, but I feel I should give others an honest account. PS our room already has guests - cockroaches!! Nice in the room your kids are eating breakfast in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello We are sorry you found the management to be rude but as you have not said for what reason we cannot answer your queries. If you had reported you had cockroaches in your room we could have sent the cleaners to the room to deal with the matter, as you can appreciate you are in a hot country and... More

Wisbech, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just got back from the siesta 1 after a 7 night holiday. On arrival we were given the key to our room which was on the 7th floor, when we went in we found that the room was immaculate and the fixtures and fittings were of a high quality. The entrance to the bathroom was too small for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for you nice comments. We are happy you enjoyed your holiday with us and found everything to your satisfaction We hope to see you again soon in Siesta 1 Regards Amanda Gonzalez More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back after ten days lovely place,great pool,helpful staff,if I had to make a suggestion it would be to put a small charge on the sunbeds maybe one euro a day as I think this would stop the mad rush at eight oclock in the morning and also stop beds being saved all day but only used for an hour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately a few people feel the need to queue for sunbeds, if everyone came down to the pool area from 9am there would be no problem We are glad you enjoyed your holidays in Siesta 1and look forward to seeing you again. Regards Amanda Gonzalez More

southport - england
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a 10 night stay in a private apartment (439). Lovely modern apartment great view overlooking pool. Pool area was nice and clean,but having to queue up from 7.30am to get a sunbed was a nightmare. We ate in the bar afew times for lunch as it was nice. The night entertainment wasnt very good but the day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your holidays in Siesta 1 Regards Amanda Gonzalez More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Apartamentos Siesta I, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Apartamentos Siesta I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Siesta I

Address: Avenida Pedro Mas y Reus 23, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Siesta I 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Apartamentos Siesta I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Siesta i Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Apartamentos Siesta i Puerto Alcudia
Apartamentos Siesta I Majorca, Spain

269 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (263)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (64)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Port d'Alcudia with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
166

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Apartamentos Siesta I and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Apartamentos Siesta I staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer