We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartamentos Siesta I

3.0 of 5 Avenida Pedro Mas y Reus 23, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Apartamentos Siesta I
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Apartamentos Siesta I
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    171
    50
    21
    11
See reviews for
273
56
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (435)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (244)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (147)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We came back yesterday 16 October 2014 a break for me, hubby and two of our children. We had a fantastic time. Staff very friendly and helped us out when we had a problem with transfers. The pool was cold of course, but didn't stop the kids from enjoying it! Plenty of sunbeds and the splash pool was great and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello We are glad you enjoyed your holidays with us in Siesta 1 and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Amanda Gonzalez More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Just returned from 1 week at Siesta 1. I went with my husband and 2 sons age 6 and 8! When we arrived we were given the key to room 226. The room was small but with 2 small children was enough. Although no storage apart from a wardrobe. There was 2 single beds and a sofa bed with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your comments. Regarding the beds in the apartment, we suggest the beds are for adults and the sofa-bed should be used for children. To answer your problem with fleas, these are not fleas but mosquitos which is a common problem in warm countries, we had had some rain prior to your arrival and combined with unusually... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We just got back from Alcudia on 11.10.14 we stayed in this apartment complex and I have to say the place was great it was clean well equipped and the staff could not have been more helpful we read a few reviews before we left most were positive but a few not so, I have to say the one's that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your holidays here with us in Siesta 1. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Amanda Gonzalez More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in these apartments on October 4th for 1 week ,as soon as we arrive we got are key for room 27 hotel inside is much better to look at than from the outside the room had a nice view of the pool area but there was a lot of ants on the floor kitchen had everything we needed microwave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your kind comments, we are sorry you experienced a problem with ants, however, if you had of reported this to the reception we could have sprayed and cleaned the room for you to eradicate the problem. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday despite this problem. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Amanda Gonzalez More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Been here many times over the years (since the 80's!) at different ages and in different company. Siesta apts are great, ideal for us with a nice pool, lovely bar - The Red Lion, supermarket and a nice location at the top of one if the main streets. Food is good in the Lion and drinks great value entertainment OK... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad you enjoyed your holidays in Siesta 1. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Amanda Gonzalez More

Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just stayed in a self catering studio for a week that was facing the front of the building. This gave us a beautiful mountain view and privacy. There was no sun on the balcony, but this was nice for us as a break from the sun when we needed it. The room felt modern, clean, comfortable and private... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad you enjoyed your holidays in Siesta 1. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Regards Amanda Gonzalez More

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in tye siesta 1 from 29th September to 9th October, when booking we requested a ground floor apartment due to having small child and that's exactly what we got room 018 was such a lovely 2 bed apartment spacious enough for 5 adults plus a 3 year old child. Maid came to clean and replace towels every other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad you enjoyed your holidays in Siesta 1. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Regards Amanda Gonzalez More

Beccles, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with our daughter/partner and children.had a fantastic time!lovely pool area!very clean rooms.nice friendly staff.Help you with anything.we were celebrating our anniversary,Elaine kindly presented us with a bottle of champs!Beach 15min walk.plenty restaurants nearby,though we only tried a couple,as we went half board.plenty of choice.would recomend this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad you enjoyed your holidays in Siesta 1. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Amanda Gonzalez More

Bradford
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to the Siesta apartments 1st week in October 2014. The apartment No 421 was very clean,it had practically new kitchen equipment although we only used the kettle, there was a flat screen tv which had all 5 English channels plus a lot more. The bathroom was very modern with up to date wash basin, shower / bath etc. and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad you enjoyed your holidays in Siesta 1. We hope to see you again. Regards Amanda Gonzalez More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

our party were friends and family,enjoyed it with only one complaint,paid extra for wi-fi in room but got a very poor reception,after many complaints still poor but was not offered money back(they said it was ok in other rooms)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your comments, we are sorry you had a problem with wi-fi, we do contact the company who provide the service and they send a maintenance man out to check out the problem, we are sorry if this was done on your behalf., however we are glad you enjoyed your holidays with us and hope to see... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Apartamentos Siesta I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Siesta I

Address: Avenida Pedro Mas y Reus 23, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Siesta I 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Apartamentos Siesta I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Siesta i Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Apartamentos Siesta i Puerto Alcudia
Apartamentos Siesta I Majorca, Spain

541 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (281)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (109)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (30)
Viewed
Studio (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)
Viewed
Two Rooms (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay