We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Port d'Alcudia hotels

Hotel Spa HSM President

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cami d'Aucanada, 65, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Spa HSM President to your Saves list
Hotel Spa HSM President
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Hotels.com Travelocity
and 4 more sites!
78%
Ranked #17 of 47 hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

382 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    151
    51
    23
    9
See reviews for
99
166
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed here with my son (9) and boyfriend and his two children (8 and 10), in the last two weeks of August. We were later joined my friends and their three children (8, 9 and 12) As you can only have three to a room we were one of the larger parties staying at the hotel. So on many occasions... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spa HSM President, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice comments and for sharing your experiences with us. We are glad to know that you liked so much our hotel, specially our food and service. Our hotel staff will be delighted to read it, we know they are doing their best to make our clients´ holidays really special and it is always great... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

What an awful,noisy,dirty hotel - rude staff, bad location,horrible food and overcrowded small beach and really poorly organised rooms ! It was like being in the motel with the pool and spa. Save your money and do not go there - you will be really disappointed ...staff is also rude towards non-spanish speakers

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spa HSM President, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. For the circumstances you mentioned, we would like to apologize and let you know that we have informed our quality department to improve our service. We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca. Regards from Mallorca HSM Customer Service More

Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Arrived at amazing location,slightly disappointed in hotel. Our room was very old fashioned,we paid for a room with sea view only to be told by a certain member of reception we hadn't! Proved to her we did to which she got quite cross about and instantly took a dislike to us! It became quite evident as her whole demeanour changed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spa HSM President, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary. We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that you have spent a good vacation. We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern. Our employees will be... More

Meols, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

When we arrived at this hotel, it seemed a little bit out of the city centre, but this was by no means a bad thing at all. The reception area was of high quality and well cleaned. This area was probably the largest area of the whole hotel spanning, what looked like, the entirety of the ground floor. The receptionists... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spa HSM President, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary. We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location. We are sorry and would like to apologize for the mentioned troubles. In case that the personal treated you unfriendly, which is not permitted and accepted by the direction of our hotel chain either as a... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

What a lovely hotel! I have never stayed in a cleaner place (most NHS hospitals would be proud of thier cleanliness) and I don't know what the management feed their staff but I've never encountered so many polite and eager-to-please people. Take our arrival, we had booked a top floor room with a sea view and requested a double bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spa HSM President, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary. We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that you have spent a good vacation We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern. Our employees will be... More

Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at the President for 11 nights in September, our fourth visit to this brilliant hotel. The food was as good as ever, the staff were excellent and the entire hotel and its grounds were spotlessly clean. I can understand other reviewers' remarks about the rooms needing updating, they are getting a little tired but as they are cleaned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spa HSM President, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary. We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that you have spent a good vacation We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern. Our employees will be... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend for 3 nights for a minibreak Chose it as it had the spa and seaviews..these 2 things were great but were probably the only 2 positive things the hotel could offer us! The hotel is very dated, our room was tiny and dingy, if it wasn't for the seaview I would have been very unsatisfied.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spa HSM President, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry that our hotel was not like you have expected. We will forward your comments to our department of quality to emprove our service and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca. With kind regards, HSM Customer Service More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel was excellent. Everywhere was beautifully clean and our room was extremely comfortable. The all inclusive deal was good. Plenty of good food and the salads and sea food were particularly good.. I was always offered Gordon's or Bombay Sapphire for pre dinner gin and tonic and the sangria which was served was very tasty. There were always plenty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spa HSM President, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary. We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that you have spent a good vacation We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern. Our employees will be... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel and had an excellent relaxing holiday. Transit to and from the airport in Palma was very efficient. Full board ensured plenty of good quality food and drink - the breakfasts and salads were particularly good. The junior suite room allowed plenty of space - the only slight problem was water on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spa HSM President, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary. We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that you have spent a good vacation We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern. Our employees will be... More

Bedford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

we went in june to this hotel as an all inclusive package for our first holiday as a couple. There was a room mix up at the start but the manager sorted it straight away and we had a small but perfectly clean, seaview room. The pools, hotel and bars are great, clean and all serviced with friendly staff. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spa HSM President, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary. We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that you have spent a good vacation We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern. Our employees will be... More

Been to Hotel Spa HSM President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spa HSM President

Also Known As:
Hsm President Hotel
Hsm President
Hsm President Puerto Alcudia
Hotel Hsm President
Hotel Spa HSM President Majorca, Spain
Address: Cami d'Aucanada, 65, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#13 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spa HSM President 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 4* hotel HSM President stands out for its situation in Aucanada, Alcudia, the resort full of charm & tranquillity, its high quality facilities and good service. It is a perfect choice for couples who want to have a rest and chill out enjoying the privileged environment next to the sea. The hotel opens from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM President boasts of an enviable location, in a privileged residential area of Aucanada, 1,5 km from Puerto de Alcudia and 4 km from the village centre. The beach is just steps away (15 m) offering spectacular view of Alcudia Bay. Aucanada is famous for its golf course Golf Aucanada, one of the most modern and impressive golf courses of Majorca, the hotel HSM President is the closest hotel to the golf course (1 km away) and offers free transport service for the clients. Alcudia is situated in the north east of the island, 54 km from Palma and 60 km from the airport. It is one of the most attractive resorts of Majorca, with its extensive and calm beaches, a perfect place for families with small children. It offers idyllic naturals spots, such as Natural Park of Albufera or the forest Cas des Pinar. Being one of the most important resorts, Alcudia Bay offers uncountable attractions: shops, bars, restaurants, water park “Hidropark”, possibility to practice outdoor sports where water sports and cycling stand out among others. Many cyclists choose this area thanks to its incredibly attractive cycling routes that offer different levels and also spectacular views.ROOMS: The hotel offers spacious double and single rooms that present elegant and modern decoration and colours. All with bathroom, hairdryer, air conditioning, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), parquet floor, LCD satellite TV and balcony. Some of them offer outstanding sea view.The hotel offers also Junior Suites, with extra space and a sofa bed., with direct sea view. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers half board, full board or all inclusive. The restaurant with sea view offers extensive and modern buffet with a huge selection of cold and hot dishes, wide variety of homemade desserts. The restaurant also offers dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. Thematic buffets. Drinks in half board and full board are not included in the price (lunch and dinner). All inclusive offers, besides 3 main meals, snacks between meals and all kind of drinks (beverages, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream during the whole day. The clients are asked to wear suitable clothes for dinner. FACILITIES: The hotel offers 3 swimming pools for adults, one for children, terrace with sunbeds and sunshades. “Wellness and Spa” area with beautiful sea view offers indoor swimming pool with hydrotherapy, Turkish bath, jacuzzi, sauna, chill out area and gym. Access to spa only for guests who are at least 16 years old. Bar service at the pool.Indoor bar. Spacious and cozy common areas, games room. CHILDREN: The hotel offers for children: swimming pool, playground and mini club. Also available baby cots and high chairs in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. Pool towels and bathrobes for rent (with a deposit). WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. Massage service (extra charge). We accept the following credit cards: Master Card, Visa. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Mini club for children. Billiards (extra cost), table tennis, tennis court and volleyball in the complex. The hotel is specialised and certified in cycling tourism: not only the hotel has a well prepared storage room for bicycles, but also it offers the general information about cycling routes, meals adapted to the cyclists´ needs, etc. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Spa HSM President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Spa HSM President, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.