We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

THB Felip

4.0 of 5 Calle Burdils 41, 07680 Porto Cristo, Majorca, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
THB Felip
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
THB Felip
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    95
    63
    21
    15
See reviews for
37
175
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (304)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is in a excellent position on the sea front in the centre of the resort. Room was nice, big shower my wife prefers a bath (other rooms may have them?). We only had breakfast in the hotel, reasonable selection of hot and cold items (I would have liked fried or poached egg) hard boiled or scrambled only on offer.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Myself and my daughter (who was just about to emigrate to Australia) stayed for 5 nights in October. It helped that the weather was fantastic but the hotel in general was excellent. The food was very good and the staff very pleasant. We stayed all inclusive but found that the staff treated us just as good as anyone else. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Irma_Schadegg, Gerente at THB Felip, responded to this review

Dear clients, many thanks for your nice comments, and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. With kindest regards from all of us, hotel THB FELIP - Team. More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Good reception staff, good view of the waterfront and the rooms where clean. There the praise stops.! Fish fingers one evening for dinner! Restaurant staff are quite rude. Cleaners wash the floor outside restaurant just before breakfast time...wet floors....an accident waiting to happen! Food not cooked properly and a very poor choice for veggi's. Fridge didn't work properly, there where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Irma_Schadegg, Gerente at THB Felip, responded to this review

Dear clients, thanks for you comments, and we take note of all the details we can improve, even if we do not have the room number. Just a few things: the terrace is wet cleaned in the morning, as we open the terrace/bar at 10.30 h. Breakfast is from 08.00 - 10.00 h. inside. Even if some people go outside... More 

Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Good hotel perfect situated at the waterline of Porto Cristo, right opposite the yacht habour. Noisy ! Usual breakfast but extremely unfriendly waiter - one only - but that's an no go in this business ! Room has been clean, including bathroom and shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Irma_Schadegg, Gerente at THB Felip, responded to this review

Dear clients, I only can bag your pardon in the name of this waiter!!! We are very sorry for that. Thanks for the comment and with kindest regards, THB FELIP-Team. More 

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Just returned from staying at this Hotel. I thought it was an Adult Only hotel but there were children staying, perhaps this applies to the other facilities. The welcome was warm and the Reception staff very friendly & helpful. We were placed in the Annex which is separate from the main Hotel, across the road to the rear. Numerous steps,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Irma_Schadegg, Gerente at THB Felip, responded to this review

Dear clients, thank you for your comments. The kettle in the romos are exactly for what you suggest, you can use it free of charge for your own coffee/tea-bags. As a welcome-pack we put 2 tea and 2 coffeebags and sugar, the day of arrival, and we do not refill them. As you know we have a bar/restaurant, where we... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel if all you want to do is sleep and lay on the beach. We stayed in sea view rooms which was very nice, but there was only the one lift, which only took four people and you couldn't press for more than one floor at a time. Food left a bit to be desired -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Irma_Schadegg, Gerente at THB Felip, responded to this review

Dear client, thank you very much for your comments, and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel. With kind regards from all of us, THB FELIP Team. More 

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I held off writing this review, to read other peoples reviews. Because I had already been to another THB hotel in June 2014 that also classified itself as a 4 Star, and I had booked the Felip for September 2014, because it was a couples Hotel. As its sister hotel, this cannot be classed as a 4 star in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Irma_Schadegg, Gerente at THB Felip, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for visiting our hotel. As you mention, our THB HOTEL FELIP has it´s own style, not comparable with the tipical beach-hotels, it is rather a city hotel. As you can see in all our descriptions, we have partly wooden walls inside, which gives a warm atmosphere. Please don´t forget, that we are open all year round.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I have given this hotel a 2 out of 5 for a good reason. The review is based on paying £400 for a week all inclusive in October 2013, so I will not be harsh as I got what I paid for or less. The hotel was mainly German with a few English here and there. This is probably why... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Irma_Schadegg, Gerente at THB Felip, responded to this review

Dear client, thank you for your comment, It is true that in this time of the year we might have more German speaking people (German, Swiss, Austrians) than English speaking, also Spanish, Italiens, French. We try to cook for all different nationalities, and we have a complete international cuisine, every night a different country: Spanish, Mallorca, Italien, American, Mexican, Oriental,... More 

Seaview, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Just arrived back from a great week at this hotel. Second time for us and will definitely be back. Lovely surprise to find champagne in our room to thank us for returning. Thank you very much! Meals as usual were excellent and all the staff deserve a mention for being so helpful and always with a smile. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Irma_Schadegg, Gerente at THB Felip, responded to this review

Dear clients, many thanks for your comments and we are looking forward to meet you again in our hotel. With best regards from all of us, your THB FELIP Team. More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

I ordered ala carte, but there was an all you can eat buffet for €12.00 which seemed a bargain! The staff seemed a bit shocked that someone ordered something that wasn't the buffet and threw the poor waiter whose English was only slightly better than my Spanish (non existent) but it got sorted out and I had an amazing meal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Irma_Schadegg, Gerente at THB Felip, responded to this review

Dear client: many thanks for your opinión and sorry concering the English. Our waiters mainly speak the necessary English, but one of our girls had a little accident and we had to contract someone as soon as posible. Sorry again, and we hope that is does not stop you to come back!! Looking forward to welcome you back and with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to THB Felip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THB Felip

Address: Calle Burdils 41, 07680 Porto Cristo, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Porto Cristo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — THB Felip 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your THB Felip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
THB Felip Porto Cristo, Majorca, Spain
Thb Felip Hotel Porto Cristo
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Porto Cristo

425 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (160)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Other (36)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Double Room with Small Terrace (34)
Viewed
Double Room with View of Pool (40)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (49)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay