We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Burdils 41, 07680 Porto Cristo, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
THB Felip
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added THB Felip to your Saves list
71%
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Porto Cristo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Judith G
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    94
    60
    20
    14
See reviews for
35
172
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (297)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a fantastic hotel if all you want to do is sleep and lay on the beach. We stayed in sea view rooms which was very nice, but there was only the one lift, which only took four people and you couldn't press for more than one floor at a time. Food left a bit to be desired -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I held off writing this review, to read other peoples reviews. Because I had already been to another THB hotel in June 2014 that also classified itself as a 4 Star, and I had booked the Felip for September 2014, because it was a couples Hotel. As its sister hotel, this cannot be classed as a 4 star in my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have given this hotel a 2 out of 5 for a good reason. The review is based on paying £400 for a week all inclusive in October 2013, so I will not be harsh as I got what I paid for or less. The hotel was mainly German with a few English here and there. This is probably why... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seaview, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just arrived back from a great week at this hotel. Second time for us and will definitely be back. Lovely surprise to find champagne in our room to thank us for returning. Thank you very much! Meals as usual were excellent and all the staff deserve a mention for being so helpful and always with a smile. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I ordered ala carte, but there was an all you can eat buffet for €12.00 which seemed a bargain! The staff seemed a bit shocked that someone ordered something that wasn't the buffet and threw the poor waiter whose English was only slightly better than my Spanish (non existent) but it got sorted out and I had an amazing meal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irma_Schadegg, Gerente at THB Felip, responded to this review

Dear client: many thanks for your opinión and sorry concering the English. Our waiters mainly speak the necessary English, but one of our girls had a little accident and we had to contract someone as soon as posible. Sorry again, and we hope that is does not stop you to come back!! Looking forward to welcome you back and with... More

Loxwood, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is well sited opposite the harbour. It has a lovely terrace at the front where you can sit in sun or shade, have a drink and watch the world go. By. The staff are helpful and friendly. The room we had was basic but comfortable and had a nice bathroom. Clean towels when required. We stayed for 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irma_Schadegg, Gerente at THB Felip, responded to this review

Good afternoon: first of all thank you for the comments. To cook for everybodys tast is not always possible, but as we serve lunch and dinner in buffet form, there is usually always something you like. Every night the buffet is with a different theme, dedicated to different countries or áreas. Of course we have some very nice restaurants in... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came for a quiet October break and that is exactly what we got. Hotel is in terrific position right across from the beach. We had a room in the main hotel at the back and enjoyed perfect shade and privacy because we were sheltered behind the trees. That suited us fine. We only stayed on a bed and breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Irma_Schadegg, Gerente at THB Felip, responded to this review

Dear Guests: many thanks for your comments and we are looking forward to welcom you back to our hotel. With kind regards from all of us THB FELIP - Team More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very much an old style hotel. Rooms very small and suggest if you want to avoid the town clock which rings every hour (twice!), request a room at the front overlooking the harbour and beach. Standard and variety of food only average

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irma_Schadegg, Gerente at THB Felip, responded to this review

Good evening dear client: thank you for your opinión and we are sorry that our hotel did not suit your style. With kind regards from all of us. More

Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelled for a week in mid-September, intention at the time was that as I was travelling solo I would make use of the all inclusive and spent most days by the pool eating & drinking to my hearts content, while disappearing a few mornings for a few dives. Facilities first - Pool is very small and doesn't really get the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Irma_Schadegg, Gerente at THB Felip, responded to this review

Good evening and thank you for your opinions and comments. Porto Cristo is a small town, with all you need, but quiet and calm. Concerning service for All In Clients, we do - of course - serve everyone the same way. Sorry if you did not have this opinión, but these are our orders for our staff. With best regards.- More

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel in a lovely town. Yes the pool is small but the beach is right in front of the hotel.Our stay completely spoilt by the terrible food. We ate out every night, would definitely not go all inclusive. Amongst choices at dinner were chicken nuggets & fish fingers. All the food was barely luke warm. We complained to manageress... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irma_Schadegg, Gerente at THB Felip, responded to this review

Good evening dear guests: thank you for your comments. Just one thing in the dining room are different signs, saying that you cannot take food out of the dinning room, for everybody, half-board, full-board, All In or paying guests. For All Incl. we have separte snacks. Sorry that we did not explain you the roules good enough. With kind regards. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to THB Felip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THB Felip

Address: Calle Burdils 41, 07680 Porto Cristo, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Porto Cristo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — THB Felip 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your THB Felip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
THB Felip Porto Cristo, Majorca, Spain
Thb Felip Hotel Porto Cristo

399 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (48)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Double Room with Small Terrace (34)
Viewed
Double Room with View of Pool (40)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (49)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay