We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Js Hotels

L'Orada s/n, 07670 Porto Colom, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Js Hotels
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall happy with the stay in this hotel, it is an hour away from the airport and most city attractions so would definitely recommend renting a car as taxi and local buses can be expensive and time taking. However it is quiet and relaxing little place with lovely little beach nearby, hotel had very good pool area, tennis atc... Hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka S
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

We spent two really peaceful weeks here over September / October 2015, having visited Portocolom on a previous stay in Majorca and been impressed by the apparent tranquillity of the town. We were not disappointed and enjoyed many a stroll around the harbour and beyond, but be warned, this is not really an area for beach lovers, since the beach... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alidon_53
TripMember050720152, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Js Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our JS Hotel Es Corso. Comments like yours help us to confirm that we are working in the right direction and keep us highly motivated to carry on doing so. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here, and that... More 

Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

The hotel was lovely, clean and quite roomy (travelled with husband and 2 children), the staff cannot do enough for you and plenty of food choice with different themes for different nights. Entertainment from the outside could be improved but the hotel is situated next to a lively square! Only down fall is the manager who can be seen having... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberley R
TripMember050720152, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Js Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sending in a review. It is such a boost to morale to all when we receive feedback like this. We are really pleased that your stay was so satisfactory and we will let our staff know that we took well care of you and that we should keep working hard for our customers... More 

Tiptree
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

The girlies wanted a few days away together for chats and sunshine and cheap so this hotel came up all inclusive 3star and thats what we booked we wasn't expecting much because it was cheap and 3 star and also I had read some bad review s, overall this hotel was lovely it was clean, the staff were very pleasant... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria C
TripMember050720152, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Js Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Wonderful to hear you had an excellent stay! Thank you so much for your lovely comments on the service. Our staff takes great interest in our guests to ensure that they are having a pleasant stay with us. We are very proud of them and it is always pleasing to receive such kind feedback as yours. I am... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

This hotel is located an a beautiful port town, the hotel is not as nice. We had an apartment in the pool-house which is separate from the main hotel building (didn't know this until arrival but were pleased, nice and quiet!). Apartment facilities are okay, oddly one mattress was lovely and comfy, the other was extremely hard. The food was... More 

Helpful?
Thank mjh0017
TripMember050720152, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Js Hotels, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and will share them with the appropriate team members. Naturally I am terribly disappointed that our staff members did not show case the usual level of hospitality which we pride... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

Porto colom is a nice place the hotel was dated pool was amazing hotel full of Germans and they are really ignorant well not all but most food is catered for Germans would not advise this area or hotel for English family's with children try somewhere else hotel staff were excellent rooms were clean no life guard on pool there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
TripMember050720152, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Js Hotels, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and will share them with the appropriate team members. Our staff takes great interest in our guests to ensure that they are having a pleasant stay with us. We are... More 

Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

after arriving from a 2 hour transfer with 4 young kids was told when we went to reception that rooms were not ready . Paula at reception was very pleasant and asked us to put luggage into storage room and go and have lunch and rooms would be ready soon. The Hotel has a very small reception and lounge and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NellyBNottingham
TripMember050720152, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Js Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is great to see that you took considerable time in order to review your stay at our JS Hotel. We do take your comments very seriously and shall invest some considerable time in order to come up with some solutions to the problems which you mentioned, too. We are sorry that you found some difficulties during your... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

My first impression of the hotel when our coach pulled up was "oh dear!" Check in was swift and reception staff were friendly and helpful. We were advised to pop our cases in the room and head off for lunch before the restaurant closed. There didn't seem much food left but I put this down to the time of day,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Satters
TripMember050720152, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Js Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your review serves as great motivation for the team and will help other travellers make an informed choice as to their accommodation. Thank you! We appreciate your comments and suggestions very much because this way we can improve and reevaluate our services and facilities. So we will have a close eye on the buffet in order to have... More 

Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

On arrival we were greeted by the lovely Paula, who could not do enough for us. Unfortunately our provider had double booked our rooms for the first night but Paula arranged for us to go just up the road in a paid taxi to another lovely hotel for one night and gave us lunch for the inconvenience. The following day... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline J
TripMember050720152, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Js Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Wonderful to hear you had an excellent stay at our JS hotel Es Corso! Thank you so much for your lovely comments on the service. Our staff takes great interest in our guests to ensure that they are having a pleasant stay with us. We are very proud of them and it is always pleasing to receive such... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

This cost me over £2600 with bookable holidays, all places will be getting the same complaint, it may come to nothing but hopefully this will stop anyone else from spending their hard earn cash on an absolute disgrace of a holiday. Arrived late at night, received keys, had to make my on way up with 5 bags and three children... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura W
TripMember050720152, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Js Hotels, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and will share them with the appropriate team members. Naturally, I am terribly disappointed that our staff members did not show case the usual level of hospitality which we pride... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Colom
0.3 mi away
Hotel JS Cape Colom
Hotel JS Cape Colom
#2 of 7 in Porto Colom
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ola Aparthotel Cecilia
Ola Aparthotel Cecilia
#7 of 7 in Porto Colom
3.5 of 5 stars 544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ola Hotel El Vistamar
Ola Hotel El Vistamar
#1 of 7 in Porto Colom
4.0 of 5 stars 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cala Marsal
Cala Marsal
#3 of 7 in Porto Colom
4.0 of 5 stars 858 reviews
4.0 mi away
HSM Canarios Park
HSM Canarios Park
#6 of 11 in Calas de Majorca
3.5 of 5 stars 1,731 reviews
3.1 mi away
Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay