We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort

Certificate of Excellence
C/Arquitecto Francisco Casas, 18, 07181 Portals Nous, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort
Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort
Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    42
    23
    4
    1
See reviews for
28
73
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was two weeks ago Yesterday we visited your hotel for Sunday lunch, prior booked in the name of Hilton for 4 people. We have eaten the world over and never have we experienced such appalling service in a restaurant. From the poor greeting of the maitre'd. Who did not show us to our table. We seated ourselves at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jceagle7, Front Office Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David Brown, first of all thank you for your feedback and the detailed written experience of our Sundays Brunch! As we already wrote you by mail beforehand we were really surprised about your comments, we asked our staff if we had any complaints, and to be informed about such incidences helps us to become better and to react... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Stayed here for 5 nights in February and had a lovely time. Not the best time of year to visit, unless you play golf,which sadly I wasn't able to due to other commitments. Rooms are cosy and we had one on the ground floor overlooking the pool area,which are the best in my opinion. Breakfast always really good, a buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jceagle7, General Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your respond. We are very sorry, that you did not enjoyed your stay with us. But as we informed you the A/C is not running when you have the doors open. Due to the kingsize bed, in our standard double rooms we have 2 bed, but if you book a higher category like... More 

Portals Nous, Spain
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

The Lindner hotel is normally a very good 4 star hotel in a lovely setting with good facilities inside and out, BUT on this occasion they fell a little short of their mark due to a faulty heating/AC system which made the room 'boiling hot' and totally ruined our sleep and the lift to our room was not working either... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jceagle7, Front Office Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment. We are very sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay with us. We do have kingsize beds, but the category which you booked is our standard category which have 2 beds. The next time when you come you can book the First Class Category, there we do have kingsize beds.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Thought I would have dinner in the hotel my first night, walked in to the dining room and was totally ignored by the head waiter who saw me but carried on with his paper work, I found a table, sat down and waited and waited, ten minutes later he finally arrived with a menu, no apology or anything, it took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jceagle7, Front Office Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback, we are again really sorry for the way how our head waiter treated you that dinner. And we spoke directy with him. We hope, that you will give us another chance to show you a much better service. Thank you very much Miriam Schmolke Front Office Manager More 

Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Just stayed 9 days at the Lindner Portal Nous and we're very impressed with the hotel. The service was superior. Staff was fabulous . Nothing was too much trouble for any of them. Our room problems were dealt with swiftly and efficiently. Housekeeping was excellent - always servicing our room while we were at breakfast and always a generous supply... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jceagle7, Front Office Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy that you had 9 nice days in our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you as well for the recommendations for the smokers and non smokers, but as you said we are a non smoking hotel so we do not know which guest... More 

Leeds
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We have recently returned from a 10 day holiday to the Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, situated on the Bendinat Golf Course between Illetas & Portals Nous in Mallorca. The hotel is lovely in a very pretty setting but is a bit isolated between the 2 coastal resorts and there is very little to do in the immediate vicinity of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jceagle7, Front Office Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are five miniutes to the habour of Puerto Portals and only 10 minutes to Palma with the car. So you have a good oportunity to eat in Palma. With kind regards Miriam Schmolke Front Office Manager More 

Majorca, Spain
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

What can I say.Food was excellent.Meat cooked as you liked it which pleased my French husband.Service was fantastic.Dirty plates removed as food was finished on each course.Staff very polite and obliging.Great night had by all.Worth a try to anyone visiting Mallorca.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jceagle7, Front Office Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in our restaurant as soon as posible. Regards, Miriam Schmolke Front Office Manager More 

Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We just visited this hotel one evening. Dinner was really outstanding. Every course had been prepared with great skill and our party of four agree that without doubt if was one of the best meals we had ever had in Mallorca. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Three courses with wine probably around 50-60 euros a head. Possible to do it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jceagle7, Front Office Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. Sunny regards, Miriam Schmolke Front Office Manager More 

Portals Nous, Spain
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Lovely hotel with a "safari" style ambiance. Nice room with a lovely view. Price paid was very reasonable and food was good. My wife even bought a lovely evening dress from the lobby shop. Lovely outside bar with live music for Sunday lunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jceagle7, Front Office Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your nice review. We are glad, that you had a great time with us and we hope to welcome you back in our hotel. Sunny regards Miriam Schmolke Front Office Manager More 

Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

My first time for Sunday Brunch at the Lindner... What a great experience. Live music, great buffet with an amazing selection of really good food...cleanly presented, dressed nicely but the food looked like...food ! The cold food had an excellent choice, and the four hot joints of meat choices were " hot" with the meats well carved by their two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jceagle7, Front Office Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback for our Jazz Brunch. We are happy that you enjoyed the Brunch with us. Our Brunch is every Sunday from 13.00 o clock till 16.00 o clock. (exepct July and Agust) We hope to welcome you again Miriam Schmolke Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (44)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question