We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort

Certificate of Excellence
C/Arquitecto Francisco Casas, 18, 07181 Portals Nous, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort
Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort
Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    89
    47
    24
    4
    1
See reviews for
29
86
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a week here on a photo shoot. Very well run, good position for the Port and restaurants, was school holiday so lots of kids, family friend with kids club. Buffet breakfast was excellent, served to 11am. Had separate kids pool for the young ones.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jceagle7, Front Office Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alan S., thank you very much for your nice feedback, we are very happy, that you had a great time in our hotel. We would be glad to welcome you back. Miriam Schmolke Front Office Manager More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Whilst nothing particularly bad stood out for me at this hotel, neither anything fantastic wowed me about it. The rooms were of a good size and furnished to an expected standard. The breakfast was always well stocked and had plenty of choice. The gym was small and disappointing, probably just as well it never got too busy. The pool was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jceagle7, Front Office Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ross, thank you very much for your comment. As you said, we all have different kind of taste. And we are happy that you had a nice stay with us. Thank you Miriam Schmolke Front Office Manager More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Stayed here for three nights prior to moving on to an apartment for a week in Portals and was very impressed. Easy check in by helpful and polite staff, they kindly gave us a free upgrade to a suite, the suite was very nice with views of the golf course. The hotel is done in a style of our imperialistic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jceagle7, Front Office Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you had a great time. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Miriam Schmolke Front Office Manager More 

Bridge of Weir, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Our second time at this elegant hotel, standard here is very high with beautiful grounds and lovely rooms. We like it because the beds are so comfortable and we have plenty of room to spread ourselves out. Only comment this time (and we did remark while we were there), bar staff are lovely but overstretched and service was very slow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jceagle7, Front Office Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Janewill, thank you very much for your Feedback. We will speak with our F&B Manager, but this week there will start two more girls in our restaurant. So our service will be much faster, but thank you very much for your words. Regards, Miriam Schmolke Front Office Manager More 

North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

We have been here several times Always sets a high standard ,breakfast is of a high standard Grounds are well kept and the food in poolside restaurant is very good Rooms are clean and well sized All in all a great stay Free parking if needed Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
jceagle7, Front Office Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to have you as a repeat costumer. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sunny regards, Miriam Schmolke Front Office Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

My fourth or fifth visit to the hotel and will not be my last, it was so nice to walk in the door and be greeted by name and with a big smile, you really felt welcome. The pool never felt crowded and the staff at the bar were very attentive. A very enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jceagle7, Front Office Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ron B, we would like to thank you for your nice feedback. We are very happy that you come to our hotel so often and we hope that you keep coming to visit us. Sunny regards Miriam Schmolke Front Office Manager More 

Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

We stayed here last December and liked this peaceful resort so much we came back again. It was beautiful in December and beautiful in May. Although we found the weather to be delightful in December I believe the pool is closed then. This didn't matter to us at all as we enjoyed taking long walks around the lovely island. Naturally,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jceagle7, Front Office Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Barb W. , thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are happy that you had a great stay in our hotel and that you enjoeyed both stays in our hotel. We hope to welcome you back as soon as posible. Thank you very much Miriam Schmolke Front Office Manager More 

Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015 via mobile

Very pleasant stay again, good location very clean room, friendly staff at breakfast, good gym, well kept gardens and swimming pools, good sauna + relax area, against would like double bed without gap in the middle ? Will go again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jceagle7, Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your lovley feedback. We are very happy, that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed the time in our hotel. With kind regards Miriam Schmolke Front Office Manager More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

This was two weeks ago Yesterday we visited your hotel for Sunday lunch, prior booked in the name of Hilton for 4 people. We have eaten the world over and never have we experienced such appalling service in a restaurant. From the poor greeting of the maitre'd. Who did not show us to our table. We seated ourselves at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jceagle7, Front Office Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David Brown, first of all thank you for your feedback and the detailed written experience of our Sundays Brunch! As we already wrote you by mail beforehand we were really surprised about your comments, we asked our staff if we had any complaints, and to be informed about such incidences helps us to become better and to react... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Stayed here for 5 nights in February and had a lovely time. Not the best time of year to visit, unless you play golf,which sadly I wasn't able to due to other commitments. Rooms are cosy and we had one on the ground floor overlooking the pool area,which are the best in my opinion. Breakfast always really good, a buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jceagle7, General Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your respond. We are very sorry, that you did not enjoyed your stay with us. But as we informed you the A/C is not running when you have the doors open. Due to the kingsize bed, in our standard double rooms we have 2 bed, but if you book a higher category like... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

606 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (497)
Viewed
Amenities (122)
Viewed
Classic Class Room (50)
Viewed
First Class Room (53)
Viewed
Mallorca Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (50)
Viewed
Royal African Suite (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portals Nous
0.9 mi away
Salles Hotel Marina Portals
Salles Hotel Marina Portals
#3 of 8 in Portals Nous
4.0 of 5 stars 661 reviews
0.7 mi away
Portals Hills Boutique Hotel
Portals Hills Boutique Hotel
#1 of 8 in Portals Nous
5.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bendinat Hotel
Bendinat Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portals Nous
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
OD Port Portals
OD Port Portals
#5 of 179 in Calvia
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
#27 of 179 in Calvia
4.0 of 5 stars 700 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia de Mar
Melia de Mar
#8 of 179 in Calvia
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay