We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maritim Hotel Galatzo

Certificate of Excellence
Carretera de Andratx Km 20, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Luabay Galatzo)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maritim Hotel Galatzo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Maritim Hotel Galatzo
Add Photo Write a Review

750 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    317
    250
    116
    42
    25
See reviews for
47
593
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (750)
  • Mar-May only
    (128)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (403)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (194)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I went to this hotel on a half board basis with my best friend for a 5 night getaway. The hotel was good and the staff very pleasant and accommodating. We stayed in one of the 'villa' rooms which was very nice and overlooked the sea and had air con which you needed in the heat wave. There are three... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent a week here on the 10-17th July this year for my partner's 'big' birthday. The Director of the hotel 'Aina' deserves a very special mention as she made sure our stay was perfect and the hotel is run to a very high standard. The staff were always very cheerful and efficient no matter how busy they were and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galatzo H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Maritim Hotel Galatzo, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, award2015 We are very happy to hear that you and your partner (btw: Happy Birthday!!!) enjoyed your stay at our hotel to the fullest. On behalf of Aina, director of the Maritim Hotel Galatzó, we would like to let you know that she very much appreciates your kind words and says ‘Thank you so much‘! With regard... More 

Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I can't praise the Maritim Galatzo hotel enough! We were impressed from the moment we walked through the door and were greeted by the warm welcome of the reception staff, who offered us a glass of bubbly whilst we checked in. We were then told we would be staying in one of the villa/bungalows. We stayed in number 19 over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galatzo H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Maritim Hotel Galatzo, responded to this review

Hello LouMurray, We would like to thank you very much for such beautiful, kind and positive comments about your experience at our Hotel Maritim Galatzó 4*. We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us and we are also happy for it. Furthermore we thank you wholeheartedly for awarding maximum points to both our services... More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My partner and I stayed here from July 23rd to July 27th to enjoy a short child free break. Upon arrival we were greeted with two separate couples complaining to the reception staff - they were speaking in German and I could see they were getting very angry. They were both shown a piece of paper which was framed on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Galatzo H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Maritim Hotel Galatzo, responded to this review

Hello Sophie, Thank you very much for your kind and important comments about your stay. You are also very kind for giving such a high score to our facilities and especially for recommending us to other tourists. Your information is important not only for the rest of travelers and readers, but also for us, having available the information about the... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Positives . Friendly staff . Excellent cleanliness - bedroom and public areas Negative . Inadequate staffing . Ineffective air conditioning in public areas, particularly restaurant. On two evenings had to take food back to room to eat in ambient environment .Sun lounger towels - 'issued' at reception. Told clearly can change every second day only - crazy system! One towel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Galatzo H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Maritim Hotel Galatzo, responded to this review

Apreciated Mr Richard, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. We are sad to hear that some details have not been sufficiently satisfactory and because of that you do not rate us too highly. We apologize for that and for the mistakes that have been committed during these days of your stay. However,... More 

bromma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here with our two children (9 and 12) for 12 days in July 2015. The hotel is much bigger than what we expected, but still it remaind pleasant. It is clean and the staff is very friendly. We had some problems with the airconditioning as well as one of our toilets, but it was sorted out. We stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galatzo H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Maritim Hotel Galatzo, responded to this review

Dear Madeleine, Many thanks for your detailed comments regarding your holidays in July 2015. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Maritim Galatzó 4* Hotel, as well as our facilities and services provided. We apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the issue with your a/c. Fortunately our maintenance staff was able to solve this... More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from family holiday at this hotel. Situated at the top of hill with some fabulous views overlooking the bay of Santa Ponca and Perguera. Hotel in need of some modernisation in areas and due to steep location might be a problem for anyone with mobility issues, but gardens were beautiful and well maintained. Had booked a seaview room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galatzo H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Maritim Hotel Galatzo, responded to this review

Dear SarsHT, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay at our Maritim Hotel Galatzó 4*. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel’s facilities, such as the pool and garden areas, as well as our services. The hotel management appreciates your suggestion with regard to serving more traditional Spanish food which will... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where can I start as I was so disappointed with this hotel. Normally my reviews are positive but the only saving grace if any to the hotel was the staff and the food. How the staff continued to be pleasant in such a hot environment which includes working indoors under such conditions and as I think short staffed was commendable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Galatzo H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Maritim Hotel Galatzo, responded to this review

Dear guest Keithterrymac We would like to thank you for taking your time to comment on your stay in our hotel, but unfortunately according to your comments you have not been entirely satisfied and therefore haven’t rated well our hotel. In this respect we apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We feel sad about it and apologize again. All... More 

Olstykke, Denmark
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was attending a conference at the hotel. The hotel is situated appr. 1,5 km from the nearest town, which is in walking distance - even though the staff told me, that no supermarket (and other restaurants) was within any walking distance. I think they were more focusing on selling beverages from the minibar. The conference facilities were quite good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Galatzo H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Maritim Hotel Galatzo, responded to this review

Hello Martin We would like to thank you for commenting your stay in our Maritim Hotel Galatzó 4* and rating our services and facilities so positively, although it seems that some minor points could be improved. We welcome your suggestions, which will certainly help us improve. So we have taken note of your suggestions on the air conditioning in the... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Maritim Hotel Galatzo is a relatively modern hotel positioned outside the city with a unique view of the two bays on either side. I wouldn't mind recommending the hotel to others, but there are a few things that I feel you should be aware off. Before I get to that I would like to just highlight the advantages of picking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Galatzo H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Maritim Hotel Galatzo, responded to this review

Hello Jacob, You are very kind to provide such an extensive and detailed review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate the time you have spent evaluating your stay. Your opinions are important and help us to improve every day. Firstly of all, thank you very much for the high score given to our facilities and services. We are aware that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

521 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (486)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (154)
Viewed
View from room (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (62)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peguera
1.5 mi away
Olimarotel Paguera Park
Olimarotel Paguera Park
#1 of 51 in Peguera
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bahia
Hotel Bahia
#2 of 51 in Peguera
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hesperia Villamil
Hesperia Villamil
#10 of 51 in Peguera
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
#27 of 179 in Calvia
4.0 of 5 stars 701 reviews
48.1 mi away
Hipotels  Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#5 of 28 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Cala Fornells
Hotel Cala Fornells
#3 of 51 in Peguera
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay