We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Palmanova hotels

Delfin Playa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hermanos Moncada 17, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Delfin Playa
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Delfin Playa to your Saves list
66%
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
kaiser1975
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    77
    39
    31
    6
See reviews for
49
69
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (214)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a really enjoy full holiday, i recommend the Hotel Delfin Playa very clean the service the cosine, the people there are very nice the salute you all the time with a laugh on there face specially JAVIER the guy at the reception disk very helpful and he extend his service at any time, i will be here the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Puri F, Community manager at Delfin Playa, responded to this review

Dear kaiser 1975, Thank you very much for your words. Javier and all of us are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Hotel Delfín Playa****. We look forward to see you back! Regards, Puri F. More

Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful (especially Javier and Benito), and met all our requests. We went as a group of 9 ladies, for a girlie weekender. The hotel is more like a 3 star than 4, but is well located for restaurants, cafe and bars, the beach, the tourist information office and on the bus route, to venture... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Puri F, Community manager at Delfin Playa, responded to this review

Dear Ren1074, Thank you very much for your kind words! Benito and Javier remember you as a nice and funny ladies group who came to enjoy a good days. We listen all your opinion and will take into account every one of your words. We are looking forward to see you! Best regards, Puri F More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we loved the hotel very much.the location,rooms,staff all excellent.but we found the food to be realy bad.not one decent cooked breakfast.no decent bacon or sausages.the evening meals were dreadfull unless you settle for poor salad.no cooked meats apart from uneadable tough pork chop one night.we spoke to a few others there and they all felt the same.would not recommend this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Puri F, Community manager at Delfin Playa, responded to this review

Dear david f, Thank you for your comment. We take very seriously every comment, as it helps us to improve our service. We hope that you come back and check our services. Regards, Puri F. More

Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second visit of this hotel (first one was a few years ago..) and we were glad that we decided to visit this place once again :) Everything is as perfect as was before, the only change is that there is no one every morning standing in the dining room and checking your room number if you want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Puri F, Community manager at Delfin Playa, responded to this review

Dear Laliska, Thank you very much for your kind review. We all are glad to know that you appreciate the changes that we make in our services and products, and we really would like to meet you again and keep on enjoying the holidays together. We're looking forward to see you! Best regards, Puri F. More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Previously stayed in 5 star, so thought this 4 star hotel would be nice. Quite nice reception area, but get upstairs to the rooms and the corridors are depressing, awful flooring and doors to rooms look like prison doors. Rooms clean but basic and bathroom needed deep cleaning and tiles replaced. Not enough towels and toilet paper. Breakfast not good,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Puri F, Community manager at Delfin Playa, responded to this review

Dear Helen H, Thank you very much to take some time writing this review. We listen every comment of our customers so we will note each tip you talk about. We will be glad to have this feedback while you were staying in the hotel. Maybe we could explain some tips. We regret to know that the hotel has not... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We been one week in hotel delfin playa, we passed very nice experience. Hotel had very nice localotation, the rooms are nice, big garden and nice pool with so many beds. The sfaff was very helpfully , specialy Javier he solutions all problems. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
Puri F, Community manager at Delfin Playa, responded to this review

Dear Veronikap789, Thank you very much for your kind words. Javier and all of us are glad to know that you enjoyed your holidays and we look forward to see you back! Best regards, Puri F. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had good experience with Delfin Hotel. It has perfect localisation, just in the middle of shops, restaurants, at the beach and walking distance for party. Food was perfect and our room had amazing view. Personel is very friendly and always smiling. Specaly javier

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lucenec, Slovakia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The service in the hotel was very poor, All the dishes were served on the plastic plates, The bar was supplied very badly. The hotel does not offer any all inclusive like its written in the travel agency. The snacks consisted of leaf of bread. The most disgusting experience were the cockroaches in the rooms. Based on the room services... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Puri F, Community manager at Delfin Playa, responded to this review

Dear Andrea M, First of all thank you for your review. All your opinions help us to improve our services. We are sad to know that you have not met your expectations There's some points that we want to clarify. First of all, regarding the plastic plates, we use them in the swimming pool area according to current legislation. We... More

Benidorm, Spain
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice, very near to the beach, shops and good restaurant. The rooms are very clean and nice view. The staff in reception are very helpfull in particular javier. The restaurant is very big and good food. The garden is very pretty. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Puri F, Community Manager at Delfin Playa, responded to this review

Dear rosesss g, Thank you very much to share your experience in Delfín Playa Hotel. Javier and all of us are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to see you back. Best regards, Puri F. More

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I have just got back from a 5 night stay at this hotel. I found the hotel very clean but I didn't think their catered for the British withe the food yes their was something I could eat but I have stayed in 4 star hotels were every one was catered for I found the breakfast very poor I don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Puri F, Community Manager at Delfin Playa, responded to this review

Dear 186340Andreab219, Thank you very much for your review. Your comments will help us to improve our service and we will note them in order to achieve excellence. Best regards, Puri F. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Delfin Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfin Playa

Address: Hermanos Moncada 17, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Delfin Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Delfin Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Playa Palma Nova
Delfin Playa Palmanova, Majorca

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay