We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Palmanova accommodations

Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   San Miguel de Liria 10, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki to your Saves list
Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
54%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013
kellymcx cumbria
  • Reviews (183)
  • Photos (50)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    58
    44
    28
    14
See reviews for
85
23
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki
See the most recent reviews
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Won't be going back. Decor made me want to bowk. Staff were unfriendly. We arrived on our first day to be told that we were being transferred to another hotel as our room was unready. That is totally unprofessional in my view. Pool's tiny. And for a family hotel, I was surprised to be told that we weren't allowed lilos... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki, responded to this review

Dear yotothemo. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at our apartments. Regarding your comment about the check-in time, sometimes it happens that all apartments are fully booked and we offer the same quality accommodation in another establishment. We are sorry that the apartment given to you was... More

Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

I felt that as a group of young girls, we were treated very differently in comparison to the families that we were sharing the hotel with. As far as I am aware, hotel rules should apply to EVERYONE & unfortunately this was not the case. With regards to the no reservation of sunbeds & no lilo's in the pool rules,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki, responded to this review

Dear shanpeat. Thank you for your feedback and for sharing all your experiences with us. We are really sorry to hear all what you say about your stay with us and about the service provided by our staff. Even though our apartments are above all focused to families with children and couples we always try our very best to treat... More

cumbria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We travelled as a family of 3, my partner myself and 16 year old son. On first impression the hotel is exactly as we expected, don't expect 5*! The apartments are spotlessly clean, the food is really good and the staff are all friendly. If you are looking to stay here you are more than likely looking for a budget... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki, responded to this review

Dear kellymcx , Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that all in all you have enjoyed your holiday and that we have met your expectations. We hope to get the chance to welcome you again in the near furture. With best regards More

chester
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

All fine here and as expected, good value with jet2holidays. The hotel is a little tired but not a bad standard to be fair TV in room good shower plenty of hot water and very good pool and bar with the all inclusive. All food is served in the apart hotel Hawaii just up the hill, not so good for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki, responded to this review

Dear axeltramp. Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to hear that you found our apartments a nice place to be with family. We are also happy to hear that you liked the food served at the aparthotel. On the other hand, we take note regarding your comment about "apartments a little tired". All your comments are always appreciated... More

Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This place really depends on a few things: Its Blackpool in the Sun! Its up a very steep hill! which we found difficult on occasions. Me and my other half booked 10 days via Ice Lolly.com (never using them again!) upon arriving to our MUCH NEEDED break, I was Gutted, we believed this was in Palma Nova however it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki, responded to this review

Dear Bobstersnana, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to know that your stay with us was unsatisfying. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience with the air conditioning during your stay. It is true that from the12th of October, as the weather was not so hot, the operations hours of of Air con were modified: Instead of 24... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

As we hadn't been to Spain for nearly 25 years, and after reading loads of somewhat mixed reviews about the Waikiki Apartments , we were a little nervous and almost apprehensive when we arrived and checked in. It is a worry when you read one review that tells a great story when the very next review tells the opposite. Which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki, responded to this review

Dear rodgerkeating. Thank you very much for your review. We are really happy to know that you decided to come to our apartments despite reading some bad reviews on Tripadvisor. We always try our very best to satisfy all guests so we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you... More

Scotland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Self catering apt good close to beach, cleaned daily, I have read bad reports but to me place and staff were ok, this was a last minute cheap getaway so cannot complain, quiet at night so at least you will get a decent sleep unlike the neds we had to put up with a few months ago in magaluf...........................................................................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki, responded to this review

Dear G3VVW. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay at our apartments. We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you decide to return to Palmanova in the future. Kind regards Intertur Hotels Team More

A Brit from SE Kent, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Spent a week here from 7th October 2013. My room (163) was on the ground floor immediately behind the reception. I thought at first, that noise from the pool and public areas would be a disturbance factor, but this simply was not the case. The room itself was what I expected, with no-frills, no fuss amenities, but more than sufficient... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki, responded to this review

Dear jegs21. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that your stay at our apartments was to your liking and satisfaction. We are also glad to hear that our staff was helpful and attentive. We will forward your comment onto them. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best regards... More

ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed here with our two daughters age 10 and 14 for 5 days all inclusive.Meals were at Hawaii just 50 yards away and the food was all first class.Plenty of choice every day.We enjoyed our stay at the waikiki and had no problems whatsoever.All the staff were helpful & friendly and nothing was a problem.Rooms cleaned everyday except on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki, responded to this review

Dear Dianeportadown. Thank you very much for your comment. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Intertur Waikiki Apartments, as well as to hear that you found first class the food offered at the aparthotel. We will forward your nice comments onto the staff of the apartments. We are looking forward to seeing you... More

Darlington uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a week stay. I agree with other reviews about the room dated but clean and every think in good working order. I had a problem with is that on Thursdays and Sundays no cleaners came in, I want my bed made every day and towels changed. The main issues we found was the sunbed was beyond a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki, responded to this review

Dear venter026, Thank you for your recent comments. In the first instance thank for your comments about the standard of our cleaning and maintenance staff. With regards to there being no cleaning on Thursdays and Sundays this is clearly stated on the information we give guests when they check in. This also applies to the information regarding the all inclusive.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki

Address: San Miguel de Liria 10, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki Hotel Palma Nova
Apartamentos Waikiki Calvia
Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki Palmanova, Majorca

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a tranquil and friendly environment, the Intertur Waikiki Apartments are located by the Palma Nova and Magaluf beaches. It is an area with little traffic where children and adults alike can enjoy the perfect holiday, all-inclusive and with the best possible service. The spacious apartments with terraces and combined kitchen and lounge areas are completed by friendly, attentive staff and a varied restaurant at the Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, as well as entertainment programs, spectacular musicals for children and adults alike, and water sports that you can partake in a stone's throw from the apartments.The personalised attention from the professional staff and a 24-hour reception service ensure that the guests at the apartments have a fantastic holiday in Palma Nova, providing all kinds of services:•Pools for adults and children•Poolside bar•Terrace with sun lounges•Internet Corner and Wifi (with charge)•24-hour reception in Spanish, English, German and French•Money exchange services•Car rental•Cots for babies free of charge. The Intertur Waikiki Apartments consist of 69 apartments with combined kitchen and lounge areas in Palma Nova. All of them have a bedroom with two beds and a spacious combined kitchen and lounge area with a sofa bed and a complete bathroom, especially suitable for those travelling with their entire family. Maximum occupation is 2 adults and 2 children, or 3 adults and 1 child.The equipment in the apartments includes satellite-TV in all rooms, air-conditioning and heating, Wifi and safe (with charge), cot for babies free of charge, terrace and a complete bathroom with hairdryer. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
69

See which rooms travelers prefer