We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Palmanova hotels

Sol Beach House Cala Blanca

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Duque de Estremera 16 | Palmanova (Mallorca), 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Sol Beach House Cala Blanca
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sol Beach House Cala Blanca to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014
Highlander63 Caithness, Scotland
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    193
    88
    25
    10
See reviews for
84
299
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (550)
  • Mar-May only
    (166)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (225)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sol Beach House Cala Blanca
See the most recent reviews
Caithness, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Spent four days in October at The Sol Cala Blanca. The hotel is a pleasant hotel in a nice situation on the beach front. Rooms and public areas are nice clean and fresh and the staff are very friendly. Although we only ate breakfast in the hotel it was very good with a fantastic selection of fresh fruit and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TERESA M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Cala Blanca, responded to this review

Dear Highlander63, thanks for appreciate the service offered by Sol Beach House Cala Blanca. Your words inspire us to continue with the hard work. We are looking forwards to see you again and soon. Regards More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

returned again to the cala blanca to find the hotel had not been fully refurbished as shown on neither melias website(sol owners) or on my package tour operators,my allocated room was tired,shabby the air con dripped water all night & even when repaired was very noisy.i was informed by reception that only the seaside of the hotel had been refurbished.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TERESA M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Cala Blanca, responded to this review

Dear Mitch031 Thanks for write your opinion, thereby we know the preferences of our customers or improvement areas. We will be waiting for you until when decide to come back. The change is coming. Best Regards and see you soon!! More

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We stayed at this hotel 3 years ago and had a great time so decided to return again. However, we were a little disappointed this time around when noticing the changes made. The old furniture has been replaced with cheap looking plastic tub chairs for the patio area, plastic chairs and a small plastic table for the balcony and silly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TERESA M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Cala Blanca, responded to this review

Dear 153Torn, is a pity if we didn’t reach your travel expectations, because as you have seen, our five stars staff strives on it. Searching the perfect experience, we recommend you to visit any of the many hotels that Melia Hotels International puts at your disposal all around the world. Best Regards. More

Manchester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

We booked with on the beach, we upgraded to a sea view room at the hotel which was in our opinion well worth it. Hotel drink's can soon run away with your holiday spends so we enjoyed our cheap drinks at castaways round to the right as you come out the hotel. Outdoor pool and indoor heated pool both very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TERESA M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Cala Blanca, responded to this review

Dear Sjorskayla, we love your satisfaction comments after your visit to "your beach house" and we will be happy if we see you again the next summer. Kind Regards More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

slightly under-awed on our 2nd visit. Smart waiters and barmen, and porters dress now looks more like the gardeners manual wear. Chalk boards everywhere suggesting we 'Get a life (style)' . The retro trash style isn't right. The buffet was a little inferior in quality and range than 2 year previous. We were slightly disappointed, but..following the trend of everything... More

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TERESA M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Cala Blanca, responded to this review

Dear John Patrick S, is a shame for us to read that your second visit has not achieve the first one. In the same way, that you didn’t liked the new Desigual uniforms, more informal and fun, or the positive messages which we try to inspire our clients. On the other hand the kitchen team is exactly the same as... More

Bergen, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

very friendly staff, wonderfully situated near the sea, nicely furnished rooms , wonderful view -the latter you must book and pay for-good food,unfortunately not so good on wine : very little and boring wine list

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
TERESA M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Cala Blanca, responded to this review

Dear Astrid H, thanks for your comments about our staff and facilities. We will consider your opinion about wine service in the future. We hope you come back to enjoy again of Sol Beach House Cala Blanca. Warm Regards. More

Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We, my wife and I, have just returned from a 6 night break here, our first visit to this hotel. We had a sea view room on the 4th floor which was superb. No noise issues at all. Having read lots of reviews, we kind of knew what to expect and had no nasty surprises. Enough has been said on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TERESA M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Cala Blanca, responded to this review

Dear Bobbyscotland, Thank you very much for your comments after meet and enjoy of Sol Beach House Cala Blanca. It’s a pleasure that the first impression created in you has been good and you have found everything you need, sun, peace and a comfortable environment for a few holiday days. Come back soon, we are waiting for you. Regards. More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Just returned from another great holiday to the Sol Cala Blanca , however I was a bit disappointed that standards seemed to have dropped slightly . As usual the staff were amazing and very friendly however I must comment on their new uniforms which simply did not match their professionalism they seemed to be in the main ill fitting and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TERESA M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Cala Blanca, responded to this review

Dear JTN21, glad to know that you have already booked for next year. That means you were satisfied with your holiday. You will be always welcome at “your house on the beach!!!” We have already taken a good note about your comments regarding the new uniform and buffet, and looking forwards to see you again after winter. Kind Regards More

Camborne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Our stay was for 12 nights. This hotel is very clean but lacks 4 stars in some aspects. We had a Superior Beach View room. The bathroom had new fittings but the bath was dated. The air conditioner was fitted to the wall and was noisy and not that efficient, more like a fan than a modern air conditioning unit.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TERESA M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Cala Blanca, responded to this review

Dear Liz940, as always, thank you very much for send us your feedback after your visit. Sorry if sometimes and unfortunately, you have suffered occasional circumstances during your stay. As we confirm, we are in process of change and your expert opinion about the activities and evening music will be considered to fix the new program. We wish you decide... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Rooms are large and the hotel is extremely clean. The food is excellent. What lets this hotel down is the uniform worn by staff and extra charges. Unfortunately the hotel as far as I am concerned has got this wrong. The guests were better dressed than the staff. The staff looked scruffy. I must add that the staff themselves were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TERESA M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Cala Blanca, responded to this review

Dear Margaret1958, Sol Beach House Cala Blanca will be always waiting for you. Inform you that the new brand tries to give a casual look, also in the uniform of our staff. Anyway, we collect all our customer opinions about it and the extra payment services to report to our main office and to consider in the future. Receive a... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sol Beach House Cala Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Cala Blanca

Address: Calle Duque de Estremera 16 | Palmanova (Mallorca), 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Cala Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Melia, Venere, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sol Beach House Cala Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Cala Blanca Hotel Palma Nova
Sol Cala Blanca Palma Nova
Sol Melia Palma Nova
Sol Beach House Cala Blanca Palmanova, Majorca

428 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (187)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (209)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (53)
Viewed
Suite (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay