We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club

4.0 of 5 C/ Voranova 6 | Son Caliu, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    190
    97
    53
    48
See reviews for
172
150
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (481)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (189)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (179)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
There are newer reviews for Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

we was there 15th -22nd oct 2013 mixed nationalities but mainly british had full en glish breakfast with french bread every morning staff very friendly, you get different kinds of pasta every night and chips but they have fish every night we had steak one night bbq ribs another night pork chops, chicken skewer kebabs every night there was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Subdireccion_Ibersol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor describing the sensations obtained during your stay with us. We are glad that our services have fallen short of your expectations, this is something that concerns us, because we work very hard so that our clients are comfortable and enjoy their holiday. Thank you again for your comments and hope to... More

Southampton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We spent a week at the Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club from 13th to 20th October. We enjoyed our stay very much. We did not feel at any time during our stay that French was the preferred clientele of the hotel as previous reviews indicated. There was a mixed nationality and everyone we encountered regardless of nationality was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Subdireccion_Ibersol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear flipflopsrus, Thank you very much for taking the time writing your experience in our hotel, which I will share with all our team. It is a pleasure to read your review and I am most happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Ibersol Son Caliu Mar . I am delighted to see that you liked our... More

Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Well where shall I start. Still here and what a let down this hotel is. Before booking I went on the hotels web site to review the pictures and the hotel faculties, what a waste of time that was. The reception looks fab but the cheap chairs and sofas are riped and it could do with new ones. Don't know... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Subdireccion_Ibersol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Customer, As for us the vision of our customers is the key to complete guest satisfaction, we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent writing this review. We feel sad to know that you fully enjoy your stay with us. We will consider your expectations in the restaurant service, in order to improve the service in... More

Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Back after 3 day break - was a little apprehensive after reading other reviews, however was over the moon with everything. Had beautiful spotless re-furbished room on 2nd floor overlooking pool. Staff friendly, no problem with English language. For an all inclusive, I thought food was fine, different choices, always replenished and hot. Yes plastic cups are issued round pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Subdireccion_Ibersol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear guest Ibersol Son Caliu Mar: We welcome your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at our hotel. We are pleased that fully enjoyed your holidays in our hotel and we have had the opportunity to offer outstanding service. All our staff are always aware of your needs and wishes for your days off. Therefore, their assessment helps us... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here from 10th October to 15th October first of all the staff are rude and only cater for the French guests, the hotel is dirty and the food is bland and repetitive also catered for French guests, they turn the coffee machine off in the restaurant after breakfast so we had to buy a kettle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Subdireccion_Ibersol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Customer Michael c, the vision of our customers is the key to the smooth running of our hotel and the satisfaction of our customers, we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent writing this review. We are fully aware that this is the best way to achieve superiority and excellence in our daily services. We are... More

HEYWOOD
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

ignore anyone who says only full English breakfast ,cornflakes ,ricecrispes wheetabick and all the flakes and then go to the cold meat section ham spam paloni cheese,4 different types,4 different breads in cludeing French sticks some mornings I had cheese on toast tomatoes on toast,eggs fried boiled scrambled,wow, so much to have and a bonus full English every day I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Subdireccion_Ibersol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club, responded to this review

First of all thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your vacation and we are delighted to know that they have enjoyed in the Ibersol Son Caliu Mar. His words are an incentive for all of us in our daily efforts to improve the quality and services we offer. Hoping to see you again in our hotel. Greetings. More

Midlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Three of us, wanted a cheap, cheerful, girls weekend away and this is what we got. We shared a triple room, newly refurbished, very clean and spacious, cleaned daily, balcony. Although the air con wasn't very good, I wouldn't like to stay in the summer months. It was all-inclusive, but we couldn't even manage the coffee there. The food is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Subdireccion_Ibersol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad that you liked our hotel. However, very sorry that our hotel has not met your expectations. We work to improve all the negative comments and strive to meet the required quality. With kind regards More

Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We are just back from our holiday in Mallorca. We stayed in Son Caliu Mar for 5 nights and we don't know where all bad reviews are coming from? I don't know what more you can expect for that price. We got nice and clean room on ground floor with pool view (I have heard not all rooms are refurbished... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Subdireccion_Ibersol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear customer Domin2013 , Thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Your feedback is appreciated. I'm glad to read that our hotel will meet your needs, and I'm glad to see that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We are pleased to have enjoyed the quality and variety of our restaurant, the... More

widnes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

well firstly i would like to start with the positives about the hotel if you get a refurbished room great they are really nice and spacious other positive is the staff the bar staff were really nice and polite and 1 woman in reception was lovely... now with the negatives the hotel is really noisy the rooms have paper thin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Subdireccion_Ibersol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Customer, As for us the vision of our customers is the key to complete guest satisfaction, we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent writing this review. We are fully aware that this is the best way to achieve superiority and excellence in our daily services. We feel sad and disappointed to learn that you did... More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Having just come back from a weeks stay and reading previous reviews this is what I would like to comment. The room was spacious with a very good bathroom and in very good order, the hotel had 2 pool areas and a fitness centre. The food was very good with a good choice and in our stay the menu did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Subdireccion_Ibersol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear MarkR, We are greatly pleased to have been able to enjoy your holiday, we appreciate the feedback on their impressions of the hotel, which makes us proud and gives us strength to continue improving. Hope to see you again in our hotel. A greeting More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club

Address: C/ Voranova 6 | Son Caliu, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, HostelWorld and Tingo so you can book your Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibersol Son Caliu Mar & Beach Club Palmanova, Majorca

666 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (269)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (70)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (351)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Pool I (22)
Viewed
Pool II (15)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (65)
Viewed
Standard Room (40)
Viewed
Standard Room with Pool View (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay