We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

L'Hermitage

Certificate of Excellence
Carretera Alaro - Bunyola, 07349 Orient, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
L'Hermitage
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
L'Hermitage
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    21
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
58
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Admittedly L´hermitage is located in the middle of nowhere, but this is exactly what we had been looking for. In the evening (and morning) you only hear the sheeps bells and sometimes the donkeys ihaaa (and you can even watch them on the slopes opposite to the terrace). The environment around you is decelerating. Of course coming from a busy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Midlands UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in room 15 which is next to the pool . Nice modern room , comfy bed , large bathroom with good "rainshower", no bath, twin sinks. The terrace runs across the front of the 4 rooms, there are 2 sunloungers , table and chairs for each room on the terrace. There isn't any privacy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
uk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Beautiful location breakfast good. Evening restaurant service poor ie one hour exactly for starters. Food average. Restaurant staff never smile but reception staff brilliant. Rooms ok but have to get jug of milk from reception for room when they should bring it. Light bulbs not working and have to wait for maintenance to replace ie took a day! Overall could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

We are NYC based and were recommended this place by a Spanish friend. We'd come off 7 days in Madrid and Barcelona and had 7 nights here. The setting is glorious: in the mountains surrounded by olive trees and small farms. The hotel is an understated mix of rustic charm and sophisticated elegance and the tranquility is incredible. All the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

This hotel has been taken over some years ago by a Spanish group that runs hotels in Cala Millor. Unfortunately, they lack the sensitivity for this unique place: You come to Orient and to this hotel to enjoy a quiet surrounding and gaze at the stars at night. It's one of the few places where you can hear the bells... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HermitageComercial, Director Comercial at L'Hermitage, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that your visit to our hotel this year was not to your liking. However, we would like to point out that from such a short visit and the fact that you did only visit our hotel to eat in our restaurant, it would be impossible to gain an overall impression of our management and... More 

Wincanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had a great lunch with two of our good friends today. We did not stay in the hotel but had a light lunch. The gambas was top quality, the carpaccio great and the ambience to suit it. Next time we will stay in the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a trip to l'Hermitage near Orient which we both greatly enjoyed. As a hotel, the place is great - relaxing, restful and quiet. My only real reservation is that if you go expecting it to be a true spa, like Ragdale Hall etc that's not what you will find. Our room in the block next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel is just fabulous. Its difficult to put into words how impressed we were with this hotel. The rooms , the breakfast , the evening meal all just 1st class . Wonderfully quite with great pool . A bit out of the way so you have to be prepared to drive up the narrow roads. We had to leave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

L'Hermitage was such a wonderful experience for us after the hectic nature of our European holidays this year and we will absolutely be returning. Had a wonderful trip past the mysterious door and the herb mill up into the mountains to the secret castle and enjoyed just as much to be at the spa relaxing. Excellent food and staff, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Halesworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We enjoyed a 3 night break here in the middle of a two week stay in Port Soller.It was a perfect contrast from sea and bustle to mountains and calm. The service here was excellent at all levels, from front of house to cleaning staff.Perhaps the people who complained that the restaurant staff didn't smile made no effort to communicate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay