We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Magaluf hotels

HSM Torrenova Playa

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cale Torrenova 37, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added HSM Torrenova Playa to your Saves list
HSM Torrenova Playa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
43%
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Magaluf
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
carlym603 Irvine, United Kingdom
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    65
    47
    33
    52
See reviews for
12
32
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Irvine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Me and a friend stayed here for 4 nights and were dreading it as some of the reviews were terrible but we were not disappointed, the rooms are very dated but at the price you pay can't complain, when we arrived we got told we had been moved from a studio to an apartment which was great as it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We ended up booking a last min clubbing holiday and chose Torrenova as it was significantly cheaper than other hotels. After a day it was obvious why - the room was a shoebox with 3 'beds' crammed in, there was a live wire hanging from the TV that gave my mate an electric shock, the bathroom was dirty and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Read a lot of bad reviews for this hotel and was debating whether to pay that little bit extra for somewhere else as we was coming for a 21st birthday. We was only going for 3 nights so just booked it anyways as we decided its only somewhere to put our heads down. Being honest, it wasn’t that bad –... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Torrenova Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate our hotel. It is great to know that you have enjoyed your holiday in our hotel. Our staff will be very happy to learn of your positive remarks. It is very good for team spirit when our efforts are acknowledged and appreciated; after all,... More

Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here in June, booked with out reading any of the reviews and was dreading staying here. The hotel itself was basic but really clean, the rooms although a bit dated were clean and the beds were comfy. Staff were friendly, pool area again basic but more than did the job. Would recomend this hotel to anyone looking for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Torrenova Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you appreciated our service. Our staff will be happy about your positive remarks, as our first priority is to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible. We would like to thank you for your constructive criticism and... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First of all, the pictures are not to be trusted, the rooms are trashy with no tv's either, the beds are old, horrible and no topmadras'. The pool only opens from 11-7 pm and loud intense autotune pop with no break rises from there, the bartender wont turn it off. Great view, but you must suffer the ant-infestation on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Torrenova Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your evaluation and remarks. After having read your critique with care, we apologise that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We much appreciate the remarks and suggestions of our guests. Our hotel is 95% occupied by young people (under 25 years old), who hey request to have music at the pool area. The hotel... More

Hertford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you're expecting a 5 star hotel for the price you paid then you're deluded. For the amount we paid for this hotel it actually exceeded my expectations. Admittedly, we were expecting a terrible hotel, but this really wasn't the case. The staff were really friendly bar one who was a bit grumpy and unhelpful, which if this hotel wants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Torrenova Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and its location and that you appreciated our service. Our staff will be happy about your positive remarks, as our first priority is to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible. We would like to apologise in case you... More

Townville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

I read all these reviews online and was expecting the worst for this hotel, on arrival it was so unclean and there was only one member of staff for the whole hotel until 8 in the morning. this hotel wasn't bad for the reason that you could do what you want, they didn't really care about what you did. It's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Torrenova Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your evaluation and kind remarks. We are happy to know that you liked the rooms of the hotel and the views from the balcony. We are sorry to read that the service we offer did not meet your expectations. We would like to confirm that, for the assurance of the quality of our service, we... More

Oxford
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

I just got back from a girls holiday yesterday and before flying out we read the reviews on the hotel and were really apprehensive due to the negative comments, however I completely disagree. For the price that I paid I could not fault this hotel, great atmosphere, very laid back. Rooms were basic but had exactly what you needed. Amazing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Torrenova Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate our hotel. It is great to know that you liked our hotel and that you appreciated our service. Our staff will be very happy to learn of your positive remarks. It is very good for team spirit when our efforts are acknowledged and appreciated;... More

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Me and my two friends stayed at this hotel for one week in july for our first girls holiday .From reading some of the reviews we were pretty worried but we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel room was basic but perfectly clean. we had no problems with the staff stealing anything but we did get a safe just in case... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Torrenova Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your evaluation and kind remarks. We are happy to know that you liked our hotel and that you have enjoyed your holiday. Your concerns have been passed on to the person who is responsible for that area in order to ensure improvement where possible. Your constructive criticism is always greatly appreciated. However, after having conferred... More

Madrid
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We spent there one week in July. Very good value for money. We booked Studios be cause se were a party of friends and wanted to have our own room. Studios are good size. Beds are goods for adults and there were a Kitchen and a big bathroom in each one. No complaints at all. Staff friendly and huge views.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Torrenova Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate our hotel. It is great to know that you liked our hotel and its location and that you appreciated our service. Our staff will be very happy to learn of your positive remarks. It is very good for team spirit when our efforts are... More

Do you own or manage HSM Torrenova Playa?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to HSM Torrenova Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Torrenova Playa

Address: Cale Torrenova 37, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Torrenova Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your HSM Torrenova Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsm Torrenova Playa Magalluf
Hsm Torrenova Playa Hotel Magalluf
HSM Torrenova Playa Magaluf, Majorca

299 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (41)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (147)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near HSM Torrenova Playa

Enlarge Map