We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HSM Torrenova Playa

3.0 of 5 Cale Torrenova 37, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
HSM Torrenova Playa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
HSM Torrenova Playa
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    67
    52
    34
    52
See reviews for
12
38
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (229)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We stayed from 9th - 16th October in a studio room. Check in was quick and easy, the room, as expected, was a little dated but clean with everything we needed. The balcony was a good size with an amazing view (you would pay the price just for the view!) We were on the 9th floor just behind reception so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Torrenova Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your evaluation and kind remarks. We are happy to know that you liked our hotel and that you have enjoyed your holiday. Our staff will be glad to learn of your positive remarks, because their most prized reward is to know that their efforts to make you feel comfortable have paid off. We would be... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

A big hill terrible for walking back from a night out but brilliant views , nice hotel , basic but it was clean and staff was hopeful on the two times I needed them . Dangerous plug sockets though phones didn't charge good hotel if staying low - mid budget in magaluf

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Torrenova Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and its location and that you have enjoyed your holiday. Our staff will be happy about your positive remarks, as our first priority is to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible. We would like to thank you for... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Stayed October 2014- Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 4 nights , our room was clean and comfortable with amazing views from the balcony. We had absolutely no problems with the room , the area or the staff. The staff we're helpful and polite. The beds were comfortable we had two sofa beds which we pushed together. Everything worked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Torrenova Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your evaluation and kind remarks. We are happy to know that you liked our hotel. Our staff will be glad to learn of your positive remarks, because their most prized reward is to know that their efforts to make you feel comfortable have paid off. Your concerns and suggestions have been passed on to the... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We visited this hotel first week in October, at first I was worried due to the amount of bad reviews! But after paying 25 pounds a person for a week I definitely wasn't complaining! We arrived late Sunday evening, the receptionist on duty was quite miserable but gave us our room key and upgraded us to an apartment, the bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Torrenova Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel. Our staff will be happy about your positive remarks, as our first priority is to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible. We would like to thank you for your constructive criticism and confirm that we have passed this... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Stayed September 2012 - stayed for 6 nights with my girlfriend for a cheap holiday. We booked a double room which had a massive balcony & stunning views although we actually laughed at the room because instead of a double bed we had 2 benches with mattresses which we pushed together and it seemed a bit run down. Despite this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Torrenova Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your evaluation and kind remarks. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday and that you appreciated our service. Our staff will be glad to learn of your positive remarks, because their most prized reward is to know that their efforts to make you feel comfortable have paid off. Your concerns and... More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

HSM Torrenova Playa is comfortable, clean and has very friendly staff. Our door lock was broken and once we told reception it was mended the next day. Views are to die for. Pool cleaned every day. Pool bar has great music. Nothing to whinge about here - defo be going back! Excellen location.

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Torrenova Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your evaluation and kind remarks. We are happy to know that you liked our hotel and its location and that you appreciated our service. Our staff will be glad to learn of your positive remarks, because their most prized reward is to know that their efforts to make you feel comfortable have paid off. We... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

You get , what you pay for , it was ok! Views amazing, large balconies, very basic inside, but ok.. Staff really friendly , .. Some health & safety issues re plug sockets . It's not 5 star, it's 2-3 star at best, but on a budget, for a few days in magalluf , it was OK .

Was this review helpful? Yes
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Torrenova Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and its location. Our staff will be happy about your positive remarks, as our first priority is to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible. We would like to thank you for your constructive criticism and confirm that we... More 

Irvine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Me and a friend stayed here for 4 nights and were dreading it as some of the reviews were terrible but we were not disappointed, the rooms are very dated but at the price you pay can't complain, when we arrived we got told we had been moved from a studio to an apartment which was great as it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Torrenova Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you have enjoyed your holiday. Our staff will be happy about your positive remarks, as our first priority is to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible. We would like to thank you for your constructive criticism... More 

Southampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We ended up booking a last min clubbing holiday and chose Torrenova as it was significantly cheaper than other hotels. After a day it was obvious why - the room was a shoebox with 3 'beds' crammed in, there was a live wire hanging from the TV that gave my mate an electric shock, the bathroom was dirty and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Torrenova Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your evaluation and remarks. We are sorry to read that your stay did not satisfy your needs. We much appreciate the remarks and suggestions of our guests. The weekly evaluation of the quality and the client’s feedback on websites of officially recognized online gateways proves the high standard of service and customer satisfaction. After having... More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Read a lot of bad reviews for this hotel and was debating whether to pay that little bit extra for somewhere else as we was coming for a 21st birthday. We was only going for 3 nights so just booked it anyways as we decided its only somewhere to put our heads down. Being honest, it wasn’t that bad –... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Torrenova Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate our hotel. It is great to know that you have enjoyed your holiday in our hotel. Our staff will be very happy to learn of your positive remarks. It is very good for team spirit when our efforts are acknowledged and appreciated; after all,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to HSM Torrenova Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Torrenova Playa

Address: Cale Torrenova 37, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Torrenova Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your HSM Torrenova Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsm Torrenova Playa Magalluf
Hsm Torrenova Playa Hotel Magalluf
HSM Torrenova Playa Magaluf, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf

306 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (147)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay