We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hi! Honolulu Hotel

C/ Alta esquina -C/ Pineda | Urb Torrenova, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hi! Honolulu Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hi! Honolulu Hotel
Rate this Hotel

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    194
    152
    100
    133
See reviews for
56
147
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (721)
  • Mar-May only
    (166)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (312)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (207)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I went here with a group of girls all ages 19-20. The hotel overall was really clean and the room sizes were bigger than the usual room. The pool is big and there is a variety of drinks. The only edible thing in the restaurant was probably the chips. However when coming home from the strip the noise is herndous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

100% perfect place for a lads holiday but definitely not somewhere you would take your mrs or family. The hotel is very basic as are the rooms but you get what you pay for. Food is not brilliant but there is plenty of it so you will not starve! The all-inclusive alcohol (spirits) is definitely not full strength - you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Hi you got it in one the Honolulu is a party hotel and it is an adult only so no children allowed. Some good tips so we will be seeing you again soon?? More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When me and my friend booked this for a girls week in magaluf, we weren't expecting much. Some reviews put us off and being a 3 star all inclusive, we were worried about food. However on a limited budget we had to book here. I am so glad I did. Pool areas great, nice and big, never struggled for sun... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! It seems like you have experienced what the Honolulu is all about, a great base to stay while still enjoying all that Palma Nova and Magaluf has to offer. We try to make sure that the food fills you up and the self service drinks keep flowing. Come and see usthis... More 

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay here was nothing but bad! food was absolutely disgusting, and the range of drinks for all inclusive is very very poor! our room got trashed by a group of young lads, and when confronting one of them about it he spat in my face... got the police involved and they did absolutely nothing about it, and to top... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the Honoulu, and that you had trouble with other people on holiday. It is a very lively hotel, unfortunaltey not everybody on holiday acts in a way that is considerate of their fellow guests, sometimes when guests come back in of a night they forget that there are other... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

If your looking for a place to just get your head down this is the the hotel to book.while its veiws are amazing because it at the top of a steep hill,its low maintenance and the food leaves alot to be desired. I found the best meal was breckfast so dont miss it !! Excellent location near both Palma Nova... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Michelle Thanks for giving us your feedback on the Honolulu it is in a fantastic place, but as you said nightlife not for the faint hearted especially in the high season. Although out of season the hotels location is also good for the beaches and the quiter side of Palma Nova. Definately a young and lively hotel though. Breakfast... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Brilliant location. Nice views if you get a room at the front. Food and cleaning service is average. Self service bar outside for all inclusive which is handy as you can go up and get a few drinks and then sit around the pool. Nice area in later evening to sit and drink. Have to queue for a dispenser for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There, Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on the Honolulu, it is a party hotel and in an excelent location. We try to make sure every one has a good time, and the self service bar has been a great as you said one or two shots in each before going out. Glad you had a... More 

England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

The hotel is based on a very steep hill, when we arrived at the hotel the staff were very ignorant and unorganised. When we finally got to our room on the third floor they we only one socket working which was situated in the bathroom and then we had to ring for someone to come and fix our shower as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

So sorry that you did not enjouy your time at the Honolulu, the hotel staff do their utmost to make sure that everyone gets looked after in a professional manner, I am sorry to learn that you did not find this to be the case. the hotel is an 18/30 hotel and dues to its position so close to the... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Stayed the last week of hotel being open. As a single woman I was dubious at first but felt safe. Met great people. Booze very basic but food not bad. They shut the pool bar a day early so had to go up to main bar for drinks. Bit of a treck when you just wanna sunbathe. The entertainment Ashley... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Brave step a single holiday in Magaluf, but the hotel is so centrally based, between the beaches etc and we at the hotel do try to make everyone feel comfortable and safe so glad you enjoyed your stay. Glad you met some great people, maybe you will all come back and visit us again this year 2015. Regards More 

Crewe, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

I went travelling on a wild 18-30 holiday on my own so when I checked-in I expected that I had to hand my passport over to the staff for the week but no need to leave a deposit. The room itself was tiny with a double bed, wardrobe, 14 ich TV on a desk along with a small balcony, shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us and that you found the Honolulu ideally based for the strip as you put it... This winter there will be a few changes so with this and it not being 25 mins walk away, and the self service drinks that you enjoyed, maybe you will come back for another... More 

2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Absolutely amazing place. Feel safe, comfy and it's everything you want. Close to the beach the strip. It's clean and the maids are fabulous! The reps are brilliant really show you the place and look after you. Couldn't moan about anything. Going back next year :) thumbs up to this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ebicker Great that you so enjoyed the Honolulu, it is in the perfect place for a lively holiday close to all amenities, the maids work really hard to keep thigs clean and tidy, sometimes a uphill battle. The reps are there to look after all customers and knw the places to go and show everyone when possible a good... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

327 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (205)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (66)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (105)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question