We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hi! Honolulu Hotel

C/ Alta esquina -C/ Pineda | Urb Torrenova, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hi! Honolulu Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hi! Honolulu Hotel
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    194
    156
    101
    134
See reviews for
56
150
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (727)
  • Mar-May only
    (172)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (312)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (207)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked this holiday on a late deal as an all inclusive deal. We arrived at the hotel and it looked clean on arrival although rather bare. On check in we were asked for a 50€ deposit per person. This was something that we were not advised about and actually couldn't pay. As a result of not being able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Be warned! when you arrive at the hotel, you have to pay €50 per person as a deposit, so if you are on a budget take more Euros with you. The hotel itself was full of plastic furniture which made it look cheap. It is in the middle of being renovated and they hadn't even cleaned the paint off the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

food was good !! , rooms clean, staff was rude, unhelpful and didn't care,, but they have been dealing with drunk kids all summer so to be expected ! expect no sleep as noisy !! i would go for a girly few days, but not a relaxing hol.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a fab holiday only been 18 at the time but had we been any older no way. Great for nightlife and pirates show was great. Food was horrendous and pool was rubbish. Also came back very Ill I blame the pool! beaches rather nice to say what this place is known for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cheap , cheap , cheap . only one problem with scanning Wristband with Barcode to acces to Pool Bar :) ...........................................................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself is located very closely to the main Magaluf strip, which is literally a three minute, leisurely walk back after a night of (presumably) heavy drinking. All inclusive is great value for money although little can be expected from a budget hotel. WIFI is only available in the hotel lobby. Rooms are nicely equipped, however showers proved cold.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback, on your stay at the Honolulu, glad you enjoyed the 18/30 lively feel. You must come and see the new refurbished Honolulu, all the same things but with a much more modern twist. Hope to see you later this season. More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went here with a group of girls all ages 19-20. The hotel overall was really clean and the room sizes were bigger than the usual room. The pool is big and there is a variety of drinks. The only edible thing in the restaurant was probably the chips. However when coming home from the strip the noise is herndous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Yes the hotel is so close to the strip, and unfortunately not everyone on holiday acts in the way that is considerate of their fellow holiday makers. It is a young and lively hotel and as you said expected some noise, but sometime it can be particullary frustrating for us also that people choose to show such lack of... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

100% perfect place for a lads holiday but definitely not somewhere you would take your mrs or family. The hotel is very basic as are the rooms but you get what you pay for. Food is not brilliant but there is plenty of it so you will not starve! The all-inclusive alcohol (spirits) is definitely not full strength - you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Hi you got it in one the Honolulu is a party hotel and it is an adult only so no children allowed. Some good tips so we will be seeing you again soon?? More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

When me and my friend booked this for a girls week in magaluf, we weren't expecting much. Some reviews put us off and being a 3 star all inclusive, we were worried about food. However on a limited budget we had to book here. I am so glad I did. Pool areas great, nice and big, never struggled for sun... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! It seems like you have experienced what the Honolulu is all about, a great base to stay while still enjoying all that Palma Nova and Magaluf has to offer. We try to make sure that the food fills you up and the self service drinks keep flowing. Come and see usthis... More 

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Our stay here was nothing but bad! food was absolutely disgusting, and the range of drinks for all inclusive is very very poor! our room got trashed by a group of young lads, and when confronting one of them about it he spat in my face... got the police involved and they did absolutely nothing about it, and to top... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the Honoulu, and that you had trouble with other people on holiday. It is a very lively hotel, unfortunaltey not everybody on holiday acts in a way that is considerate of their fellow guests, sometimes when guests come back in of a night they forget that there are other... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

330 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (205)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (66)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (105)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question