We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Magaluf hotels

Hi! Honolulu Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Alta esquina -C/ Pineda | Urb Torrenova, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hi! Honolulu Hotel to your Saves list
Hi! Honolulu Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
50%
Ranked #18 of 31 hotels in Magaluf
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Angelnutall
  • Overview
  • Reviews (690)
  • Photos (309)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (140)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

690 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    184
    145
    95
    128
See reviews for
56
140
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

To many people moaning about this hotel being noisey and about to many young people well guess what it's magaluf and it's a club 18-30 hotel, it's an all inclusive hotel aimed at younger people and it's cheap as chips the staff are absolutely brilliant the foods not brilliant but you won't starve and if it isn't up to your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HiHotels, Gerente at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for taking the time and commented about your stay at the Honolulu. Your comments are very valuable for us and give us a great opportunity to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guests. We are very happy that you had a great time in Mallorca and at our hotel... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I stayed at the Honolulu for a week and it isn't as bad as what people make out. I didn't find the hotel noisy at night and the staff were very friendly! Yes the food is repetitive but what do you expect from an all inclusive hotel which is quite cheap? It's about a 3 minute walk away from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiHotels, Gerente at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for taking the time and commented about your stay at the Honolulu. Your comments are very valuable for us and give us a great opportunity to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guests. We are very happy that you had a great time in Mallorca and at our hotel... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I arrived at this hotel and to our horror there was 6 people in hotel over the age of 25 We had to carry our heavy case up a flight of stairs . The food was disgraceful with no tables set, food cold and certainly not fresh . Room very basic shower temperature and flow of water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HiHotels, Gerente at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent visit to hotel Honolulu. We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for all the trouble you had. Our aim is to provide an excellent service and a high quality product. We would like to thank you for... More

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was falsely informed that this hotel was in quiet part of Palma Nova...WRONG!!..It's on the main strip of Magaluf!!..Was booked for one week last week..spent unfortunately 2 nights there after being switched to their sister hotel..thank god!! Wanted an All Inclusive,Adult quiet hotel.in Palma Nova. This was in Magaluf!!.This was an 18-30 hotel but max age seemed to be 22!!..Dont... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HiHotels, Gerente at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent visit to hotel Honolulu. We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for all the trouble you had. Our aim is to provide an excellent service and a high quality product. We would like to thank you for... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this is a nice hotel, you get what you pay for, they say drinks are limited 2 at a time, however this is not true, get as many as you want. Staff were nice, maids were weird, rooms were clean, 2 minutes from the strip, food is sound if you love chips, ignore the boring bastards complaining, its an 18-30s... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiHotels, Gerente at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for taking the time and commented about your stay at the Honolulu. Your comments are very valuable for us and give us a great opportunity to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guests. We are very happy that you had a great time in Mallorca and at our hotel... More

Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in the hi Honolulu at the beginning of August with a friend for what was our first girls holiday. We were very nervous about what the hotel would be like because of all the bad reviews we had previously read, it's the complete opposite ignore all the bad reviews! It's not the Hilton give it that but it's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
HiHotels, Gerente at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for taking the time and commented about your stay at the Honolulu. Your comments are very valuable for us and give us a great opportunity to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guests. We are very happy that you had a great time in Mallorca and at our hotel... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

rooms are filthy, bathroom filthy, air con does not work nor does the internet, sockets.....if you want air con hire a fan. all inc drinks a joke no cocktails included. would not recommend this hotel to any one!! says palma nova but when u arrive its right on magaluf strip! staff very ignorant, they know nothing for directions or buses...beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiHotels, Gerente at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent visit to hotel Honolulu. We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for all the trouble you had. Our aim is to provide an excellent service and a high quality product. We would like to thank you for... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's one of worst hotel I every been inside the room didn't clean very we'll and food was total put off too eat it's was on Cook meat that didn't teast right so my warn to any one going to this hotel don't go because it's not good hotel to stay in too

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiHotels, Gerente at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent visit to hotel Honolulu. We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for all the trouble you had. Our aim is to provide an excellent service and a high quality product. We would like to thank you for... More

Derby
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If youre looking for a nice relaxing holiday, a 18-30 hotel up from magaluf strip in high season is not the best of ideas. Yes its full of drunk teenagers and loud at night but what can you expect, the rooms are basic but clean, the main problem is the lack of plug sockers and air con. Also the drinks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiHotels, Gerente at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for taking the time and commented about your stay at the Honolulu. Your comments are very valuable for us and give us a great opportunity to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guests. We are very happy that you had a great time in Mallorca and at our hotel... More

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well where to start, first and foremost I'd like to say Ashley and Laura the entertainment guys at this hotel as terrible as it may be, we're incredible they were brilliant and were always up against a tough crowd in this hotel but I'll get back to that later.. The hotel is absolutely terrible to be fair, my girlfriend and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HiHotels, Gerente at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent visit to hotel Honolulu. We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for all the trouble you had. Our aim is to provide an excellent service and a high quality product. We would like to thank you for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hi! Honolulu Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hi! Honolulu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi! Honolulu Hotel

Address: C/ Alta esquina -C/ Pineda | Urb Torrenova, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hi! Honolulu Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel and Fastbooking so you can book your Hi! Honolulu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honolulu Hotel Magalluf
Hotel Honolulu Majorca
Hotel Honolulu Palma Nova
Hi! Honolulu Hotel Magaluf, Majorca

309 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (188)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Other (72)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (105)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Magaluf with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
SOLO MAYORES DE 16 ANOSAutentico enclave en las colinas de Magalluf y Palmanova que nos permite Plan de Reforma durante Invierno 2014/2015. Ofrecer una combinacion de ocio y diversion vacacional. El Hotel esta situado entre Palmanova y Magalluf, a tan solo 21Km de Palma y a pocos metros de dos bellas playas. Cuenta con 219 habitaciones con balcon, aire acondicionado (frio/calor), TV SAT., Caja fuerte de alquiler, bano, ducha y WC. Cuenta con 1 piscina para adultos/as, salon de juegos y un excepcional programa de animacion. Shows nocturnos. La oferta de ocio y deportiva es muy variada debido a la buena situacion del establecimiento. Para que lo disfrute con su pareja y amigos/as. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
219

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Hi! Honolulu Hotel and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hi! Honolulu Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer