We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hi! Honolulu Hotel

3.0 of 5 C/ Alta esquina -C/ Pineda | Urb Torrenova, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hi! Honolulu Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hi! Honolulu Hotel
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    192
    149
    99
    131
See reviews for
56
146
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (712)
  • Mar-May only
    (162)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (312)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (207)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely amazing place. Feel safe, comfy and it's everything you want. Close to the beach the strip. It's clean and the maids are fabulous! The reps are brilliant really show you the place and look after you. Couldn't moan about anything. Going back next year :) thumbs up to this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ebicker Great that you so enjoyed the Honolulu, it is in the perfect place for a lively holiday close to all amenities, the maids work really hard to keep thigs clean and tidy, sometimes a uphill battle. The reps are there to look after all customers and knw the places to go and show everyone when possible a good... More 

Tullamore, Offaly, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I have been to this hotel in the past for 4 years in a row before it became young and lively...and some really good memerys...sad to see some of the revews its getting....its was really a fab place when I was ther and nothing like what,s going on ther now ...ther, was plenty of bar staff and u could drink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Hello John, Thank you for taking your time to write about your previous holidays at the Honolulu, it has turned young and lively due to its location and due to this some changes have been made. We are all still working hard to make everyones holiday enjoyable, and all the staff are smiling Maybe you could come and visit us... More 

Midlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Where do i start..indeed a new refurbishment needed/cold food/wrist band for the pool bar as a barcode on it in which you have to go threw a turn style & scan it lol no bar staff on in the evening its an help yourself job & the staff very ignorant at all times.

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your holiday at the Honolulu, the hotel is gettin grefurbished this winter so will be looking good for next year . If the food was not as hot as you like it there is a Microwave provided so that you can heat the food to your requirements, the self service emethod is... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014 via mobile

Very nice stay such an amazing week Away, does anyone know the songs or cd that that played by the pool like 24/7 so good! Really wanna get hold of it, please help! Recommend this hotel for sure! Great for a girls holiday, reps are amazing

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Laura, Great that you had a fantastic holiday the hotel is great for a girls or boys holiday, just from the strip and the beaches. If I find out whihc CD it was I will try and let you know. Hope to see you back for another holiday next year. More 

Ilkeston, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

This was our first holiday away as a couple, When we first arrived at the hotel we was greeted by LOTS of steps.. that we had to carry our suitcases up. Once we was inside the reception area looked clean but small, we booked in with the friendly staff at reception and i requested a lower floor ( I don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Hola Thanks for your review, and yes the end of the season can be a bit hit and miss, but it also has its ups as the weather and not so many tourists. Glad you enjoyed your stay and yes this winter the hotel is getting a facelift, so come and see us next year and our improvements. Cheers More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Me my sister and my best friend stayed here 6th sept -16th September and before we flew out there we read some of the reviews and there was some awful reviews on here but when we arrived there fair play we had to carry our own cases up the huge flight of stairs on the entrance.. But when we checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at the Honolulu, yes it is a young and lively hotel and has everything that goes with it and as you say it is on the Magaluf strip so noise is one of those things although the hotel does try and control it. Gald you had a good... More 

glasgow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

we flew to this hotel on 14 sept after reading mixed reviews.The hotel is situated on a steep hill with the pool area across a private rd.On arrival the reception looked fine and the staff helpful.We were given the card to our room and went upstairs to put our bags away.The room was basic but clean and could be doing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry that your holiday did not live up to your expectations, while I wish you had a better experience, it is frustrating that the guests show lack of concern for others and hotel property especially when they return in the early hours. We do have other hotels that might be more suitable and less noisy that are not in the... More 

Washington, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Booked via Thomas Cook as part of their escapades/18-30 package so didn't have high expectations to start off with, upon arrival, it seemed ok, check in staff were helpful, as we had 2 rooms booked, we were given an adjoining room. This was actually a very good idea as it kept us all together. It's a good thing that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, sorry you did not like the hotel, but i can advise that it is getting refurbished this winter, it is feedback like this that we learn form and use to improve More 

Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Reading the reviews before coming here made us very nervous to say the least! We really did have nothing to worry about. This hotel is an all inclusive, and we paid £250 for a package through thomas cook. If you want a luxury hotel, you pay the extra and go somewhere else. For the price we paid, we couldn't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Natasha, You are right if you want a hotel that is near the beaches and the nightlife this is the place to be.. Glad you liked the food and other services. Hope to see you back in the near future More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Not long been back home from a stay at hi!honolulu, before I arrived there after reading the reviews I was dreading my stay here. My mind soon changed as soon as we arrived. The staff are so friendly, reps were amazing kept us involved in all the activities I recommend buying your mcp wristbands as they saved us £100's of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hi! Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Shellbell Great 4 circles glad the hotel lived up to your expectations after the reviews, and hope you like the changes when you come and see us next year More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hi! Honolulu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi! Honolulu Hotel

Address: C/ Alta esquina -C/ Pineda | Urb Torrenova, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hi! Honolulu Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hi! Honolulu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honolulu Hotel Magalluf
Hotel Honolulu Majorca
Hotel Honolulu Palma Nova
Hi! Honolulu Hotel Magaluf, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf

320 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (199)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (65)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (105)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay