We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Magaluf hotels

Sol Trinidad

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Cala Blanca 2, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sol Trinidad to your Saves list
Sol Trinidad
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #7 of 31 hotels in Magaluf
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Ronald Frank S Magaluf
  • Overview
  • Reviews (712)
  • Photos (201)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (142)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

712 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    214
    266
    130
    57
    45
See reviews for
103
186
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Magaluf
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Well, it was a little late in the year for us oldies (40plus stick to May and September) but the hotel was as good as ever. Nice staff, clean rooms and good food. The youngsters in Magaluf are often slated but we found them polite and full of life at the hotel. In a week I saw just one example... More

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leeds
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I've just returned from a 3 day trip with friends. What I witnessed at the hotel is just total abuse of guests. On the first night I witnessed two friends I was with, who had just returned to they room been accused of been too loud by security , these guests were then made to leave the hotel, while leaving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
leeds
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Please please Do not go here if your young and are wanting a fun time!!! It's horrible my sons friend was assaulted by the security and charged 100 euro to get his things after they threw him out for dropping his towel on a balcony!!! This is Magaluf!!!! He then had to pay 500 euro to stay in a dump!!!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Magaluf
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is very well placed for the Beach, less than 5 minutes walk and so near the strip 4 mins walk. Found the hotel very quiet at night and the staff including the security staff very helpful and polite.

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elizabeth_Frew, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Trinidad, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for such positive comments which really are appreciated by us all. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Haven't been to Magalluf since our honeymoon 10 years ago and we really didn't realize how Magalluf had changed till we arrived to the resort. We was both gobsmacked by walking to the roundabout and seeing the drunks. Came here because we spent our honeymoon at this hotel and left disappointed by the service, food and drunks running up the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elizabeth_Frew, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Trinidad, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write your review and we are truly sorry that you were left disappointed. We do hope that in the future you would visit us again as there are so many improvements planned in the hotel and the resort itself. We would love to have the opportunity to fulfill your expectations. More

Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

When we arrived we were told to come back 2hrs later for a safe as the key was missing. When we went back, a young girl behind us was having a go at the receptionist. She had already checked out and had asked for a room to have a shower. She told the reception the room they had just gave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth_Frew, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Trinidad, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for all your comments which have been noted and relayed to the relevant head of department. Security issues are very important to us indeed and we should ask you to accept our most sincere apologies for the upset caused. We do hope that you would visit us again in the not too distant future and give... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very decent hotel to stay in, stayed here before, and would probably stay again. The rooms were clean, the facilities good and the staff were nice enough. The only problem was the security were ridiculously petty, and even while whispering we were told off coming back from a night out. I would understand if we were being noisy, as people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elizabeth_Frew, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Trinidad, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for writing and giving us your feedback regarding your stay. We certainly hope you will visit us again in the near future. More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

***NOT IDEAL FOR ANY BOYS/GIRLS TEENAGE HOLIDAY*** -For those travelling in big groups you cannot enter your other friends’ rooms, this is very inconvenient for pre drinks... and if you disobey? Security hit you with a baton -Cannot bring anybody back to the hotel... and if you disobey? Security hit you with a baton -Cannot play music in even the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

As we all know, Magaluf is a magnate for the mega young, well so is this hotel. We knew what to expect and where not dissapointed but had a good week. A few pointers : Hotel is a few metres walk to the beach and bars Breakfast is nowt special but does the job Sun beds not allowed to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elizabeth_Frew, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Trinidad, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for all your comments and taking the time to write. Whilst we are pleased that on the whole you found the hotel to meet with your expectations it is a shame that this was spoiled due to the incident you mention. Pleased be assured that our staff are hand picked and have been with us various... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from the Sol Trinidad. The hotel is in an excellent position for the beach and the Magaluf night life. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is really good. The pool area and pool bar are kept clean and the atmosphere is great.

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth_Frew, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Trinidad, responded to this review

Dear guest, your kind words are so motivating for all our staff. Many thanks for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sol Trinidad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sol Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Trinidad

Address: C/ Cala Blanca 2, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sol Trinidad 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Melia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sol Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Trinidad Magalluf
Sol Trinidad Hotel Magalluf
Sol Trinidad Magaluf, Majorca

201 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (181)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
375

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Sol Trinidad and other travelers.
1 question
5 days ago

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer