We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Visit Hotel Tucan

3.0 of 5 Carrer Boulevard 4, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Visit Hotel Tucan
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Visit Hotel Tucan
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    171
    104
    41
    16
See reviews for
38
306
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (482)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (299)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (162)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Driffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from 1 week's holiday in Cala d'Or staying at the Tucan Hotel, the Hotel had been part of the Sentido group and exclusive toThomas Cook Holidays. Unfortunately the Hotel has slipped below its 4 star status recently, however we were very happy with the Hotel, the public areas were light,airy and well furnished. The dining room in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManagementTucan, Director General at Visit Hotel Tucan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing a review on Tripadvisor, we take on board the negative comments as well as the positive, as this helps us focus on improvement in the needed areas. We are glad to know that an part of the attentions from our staff was good and that you enjoyed your holidays with us. We will be... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good points: Nice and clean hotel, lovely friendly and helpful staff, lovely spacious room, reasonably priced holiday. Very average food - nothing to complain about, but probably the most average I've experienced abroad (out of around 30+ trips to similar hotels) Very central - straight out onto the street. Bad points: Nowhere private to sunbathe - only around the pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementTucan, Director General at Visit Hotel Tucan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing a review, We take on board the negative comments, as well as the positive, because this helps us to focus on improvement in the needed areas. We will try to better our services and we invite you to come to us in the future to have a nice relaxing holidays. More

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Tucan was recommended to us by friends and we were not disappointed. We had a very relaxing holiday at this hotel. The room was large with it's own large and newly refurbished bathroom. Everything was bright and clean with a lovely but small balcony. The food was very good and varied....something for everyone. The dining room was in need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManagementTucan, Izabela Janowicz Recepcionista at Visit Hotel Tucan, responded to this review

First of all thank you very much for taking your time and writing review on Tripadvisor. It is an honor for us to read your kind words. We all are doing our best to give the best service to all our guests and your kind words are helping us to keep working hard. We will be pleased to welcome you... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my 3 rd stay at the tucan. The staff are lovely cant fo enough for you we had a lovely room facing both the pool and the beach i agree with the other reviews about the carpets needing cleaning but it was the end of the season We didnt see much of the lifeguard who seemed to sit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementTucan, Izabela Janowicz Recepcionista at Visit Hotel Tucan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing at TripAdvisror your opinion about your third vist to Hotel Tucan! We are so glad that your holidays were quite and relaxing. We are worknig hard every day to ensure our guests satisfaction. Your words let us know that our work is making the stay of our guest enjoyble. We... More

Troon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

just back from the Tucan hotel, read some reviews before we went. most good some bad, the bad ones were just looking for things to complain about. we had a great holiday there, hotel spotless, carpets could do with an upgrade but when hundreds of people walk along them 2 or 3 times a day what do you expect. food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelManagementTucan, Director General at Visit Hotel Tucan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comment, it is always a pleasure to know that we met your expectations. I have passed on your positive comments to our staff, good feedback from clients certainly makes our job a lot easier and more enjoyable! One more time thank you very much for taking your time to write this rewiev about... More

Ely, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went end of September for 1 week, first time on my own. Booked holiday in May and paid single supplement. The room was very small, view from room was next door hotel, no sun on balcony after 10,00 am, no light on balcony to sit out in evening. The main bugbear was the wet room shower with a curtain round... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementTucan, Director General at Visit Hotel Tucan, responded to this review

Thank you ver much for your review on TripAdvisor. We are all very happy to know that the time you spend with us was pleasant and that you enjoyed your first holidays on your own. Your words are very appreciate, because that helps us to improve the situation in needed areas. We all are looking forward to see you next... More

Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location in the centre of Cala D'OR and the staff were brilliant! On the downside the major issue was with the hot water or rather the lack of it! Very hit and miss in the shower and this needs resolving. We had a great view from our room bearing in mind that this is second line from beach, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManagementTucan, Director General at Visit Hotel Tucan, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, For the positive comments that our staff took into consideration and measures were taken to improve the situation in needed areas. We work very hard at achieving client satisfaction, we appreciate client feedback as this allows us to better the service and make our guests' stay as enjoyable as it can be. More

wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

went here last week as a couple in our 40's have never experienced such an unpleasant barman/manager ! I think his name is Pedro -we are not lager louts or by any means wild or particularly loud but were told off by this barman as were many others ! unbelievable, after 2 days we wanted to come home.The bar is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManagementTucan, Director General at Visit Hotel Tucan, responded to this review

First of all we are very sorry that your stay at Hotel Tucan was not as enjoyable as it could have been. Also we apologise for all the mentioned issues at the bar. Also we would like to thank you for sharing your observations with us because this gives us opportunity to make improvements and to offer our guests a... More

essex
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for one week during September on half board.Check in was quick and easy, the carpets in the corridors were a little stained (messy Guests) the room was on the small side but adequate, we overlooked the pool, the bathroom shower did overspill onto the floor a little, the hair dryer was just a hose (take your own).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManagementTucan, Director General at Visit Hotel Tucan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing a review on Tripadvisor. We take on board the negative comments as well as the positive, as this helps us focus on improvement in the needed areas. Kindest regards! More

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived home a week ago from two weeks at the hotel Tucan. Everyone, from the reception to the cleaning ladies, were very friendly and helpful. The bar and restaurant staff were extremely busy and efficient and still had a smile for everyone. The food was fine, with a large variety, the fish was especially good. The room was spotless,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManagementTucan, Izabela Janowicz Recepcionista at Visit Hotel Tucan, responded to this review

On behalf of all staff and management I would like to thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are all very happy to know that the time you spend with us was pleasant and that you enjoyed your holidays. Your comments about food, hotel service and staff are very appreciate. This will encourage us to keep working hard.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Visit Hotel Tucan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Visit Hotel Tucan

Address: Carrer Boulevard 4, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Visit Hotel Tucan 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Visit Hotel Tucan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Cala d Or
Gran Hotel d Or Tucan
Visit Hotel Tucan Cala D'Or, Majorca

401 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (162)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Other (55)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (28)
Viewed
Split Double Room with View of Pool (38)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Room with Small Balcony (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay