We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SENTIDO Tucan

Carrer Boulevard 4, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
SENTIDO Tucan
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    175
    212
    126
    46
    22
See reviews for
46
370
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (581)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (389)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just back from a week with my wife. First thing we noticed was the lack of kids screaming from the pool a good start. Arrived at lunch time unpacked the bags and went to the pool not expecting spare beds or brolly. But no problems getting both. The restaurant had plenty of choices only down side was as we went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stockport
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have just returned from ten nights at the Tucan and I can honestly say it was one of the most enjoyable holidays we have ever had. The hotel has everything right on its doorstep, restaraunts, some lovely shops and the beach is literally a 60 second on walk away. We found the staff to be most helpful and courteous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just back from a ten-day stay in the Tucan. This was a second visit so we were able to compare the improvements with 2 years ago. There are plenty of sun beds for every one so there is no necessity to get up early to reserve one. In fact I quite often changed beds according to where the sun was!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very good resort & hotel location, very good entertainment staff and some very good bar and restuarant staff but not all. We managed to get a sunbed with shade both morning and afternoon. Breakfasts were very good but evening meal a bit disappointing, room 141 ok but starting to look and feel tired with badly leaking shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a week'week's holiday in the Tucan and my experience is far removed from the negative postings of some people. I was very apprehensive about going to this hotel owing to the comments made by some disgruntled guests as I booked last minute before checking Trip Advisor. My room on the third floor was spacious and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently holidayed to the Tucan Hotel with my partner and we had a wonderful time! We arrived very late in the evening and check in was very quick and staff were lovely, we had been left a bowl of fresh fruit and a meat salad which was very appreciated! The hotel room was on the first floor and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from here after a weeks holiday, check in was easy and we were given a room on the ground floor. Very small bedroom but good size bathroom, we were on the back of the hotel so not a very nice view but wasn't a problem. Our big problem was that we were right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SENTIDOTucan, Holiday Concierge at SENTIDO Tucan, responded to this review

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing your review about SENTIDO Tucan. We are very sorry about the issues with the cleaning; the measures will be taken to improve the situation. We are very glad that you enjoyed the food at our restaurant. It is nice that your stay was enjoyable and... More 

Shotton Colliery
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the tucan from Friday to Monday and we booked all inclusive the drinks were ok but there wasn't a every good choice of food and some of the meat wasn't cooked very well we ate out all of our stay if u r looking for steak and ribs there is plenty of places to choose from if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SENTIDOTucan, Holiday Concierge at SENTIDO Tucan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time and writing this review about SENTIDO Tucan. We are very happy that you describe our hotel as lovely. We appreciate your kind word and also they are helpful to us and we will pay much of our attention on food in the main restaurant. As we see we have to focus on... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is not a 4 star as advertised average food miserable staff rooms very basic balconies not private I wont be going back I wasnt impressed with cleanliness either we found long black hairs in the room most days after it had been cleaned

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SENTIDOTucan, Holiday Concierge at SENTIDO Tucan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time and writing a review about your stay with us. We are very sorry that you are not satisfied with your holidays at SENTIDO Tucan We would like to know some more details to be able to improve the situation. We are very sorry that you describe the staff as miserable, because they... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have recently returned from a holiday to the Sentido Tucan in cala d'or. I would just like to warn people this Hotel should not be classified as 4* by any means of the imagination. Whilst the staff are friendly enough anything good about it stops there. Not enough sun beds. Poor entertainment in the evenings and not enough tables... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SENTIDOTucan, Holiday Concierge at SENTIDO Tucan, responded to this review

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing your review. Unfortunately we did not make your stay as enjoyable as it could be. We would like to know when you have been at the hotel, because end of June we bought a lot of new sun beds and since that time there are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

448 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (168)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (43)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (28)
Viewed
Split Double Room with View of Pool (38)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Room with Small Balcony (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala d'Or
0.3 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only
0.2 mi away
Melia Cala D'Or
Melia Cala D'Or
#4 of 49 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#11 of 49 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 49 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 stars 1,050 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca
38.1 mi away
SENTIDO Cala Vinas
SENTIDO Cala Vinas
#1 of 2 in Cala Vinyes
4.0 of 5 stars 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay