We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SENTIDO Tucan

Carrer Boulevard 4, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SENTIDO Tucan
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SENTIDO Tucan
Add Photo Write a Review

553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    165
    201
    122
    45
    20
See reviews for
43
354
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (553)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (361)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from a fab holiday all inclusive at the Tucan stayed 23/7/15 to 37/7/15 well what a fab hotel clean lots of Sunbeds not sure what everyone was moaning about great food lots of choice even for my daughter who is very fussy Micheal the chef could not do enough to make something that you liked plenty of choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GRIMSBY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Loved the area, All staff very helpful and friendly from cleaners to reception staff. What spoilt it was the shower floor was supposedly non slip, we found it quite slippery.The hair-drier handle got very hot and I've got short hair. Could do with a set of draws in the room, air con great. The food was o.k if you like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Me and my mum stayed here for my 30th from 11th-18th July! Had an amazing time. Hotel was spotless staff were friendly, especially the evening entertainers. Didn't even realise we booked an adults only hotel but if your looking for a relaxing trip it really makes a difference. Lovely pool. The location is excellent. I've never stayed in a hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SENTIDOTucan, Holiday Concierge at SENTIDO Tucan, responded to this review

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about SENTIDO Tucan on TripAdvisor. We are very glad that you have chosen SENTIDO Tucan for your special occasion and you enjoyed your stay so much and you will be back. It makes us very happy that you found everything to your satisfaction,... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

i returned from this hotel a couple of days ago , having read some mixed reviews before we went , i was a little concerned , but we never tend to spend our hols in the hotel room for longer than we need to do , i did note on this site a few months back reviewers stating staff where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SENTIDOTucan, Holiday Concierge at SENTIDO Tucan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time and writing a review about SENTIDO Tucan. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your holidays with us and you found our staff professional. It is a big pleasure for us to read your kind words and we hope that you will change your opinion and come back to SENTIDO... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at the hotel toucan last august . It is a lovely hotel very central location with clean rooms and good food the large swimming pool is really lovely large and clean. can not fault hotel or staff. It is a adult only hotel . This was my husband and I first time in adult only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SENTIDOTucan, Holiday Concierge at SENTIDO Tucan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time and writing a review about SENTIDO Tucan, we are very glad that you recommend us. You are not the only one customer that mentioned the back ground music by the pool and that is why we will install some speakers and there will be some quiet music by the pool and we... More 

Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a lovely stay at this great hotel....the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful ..from the lovely ladies who cleaned our room, the bar staff, the friendly staff in the restaurant ( I have to mention Sylvia and Micheal the chef) and the really nice reception staff ......immaculately kept...the food is good especially the breakfast...all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SENTIDOTucan, Holiday Concierge at SENTIDO Tucan, responded to this review

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about SENTIDO Tucan. We are very glad that you found everything to your satisfaction. We had many complaints about lack of sun beds and that is why we bough some more and we are very happy that this solved the problem. We are... More 

Gateshead, United Kingdom
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First off, don't listen to all the bad reviews people have posted and don't worry if you've already booked for this hotel. Me and my girlfriend have recently came back from our stay at SENTIDO Tucan which was only a week long holiday, we loved our stay at this hotel and resort. As we are a young couple we thought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
SENTIDOTucan, Holiday Concierge at SENTIDO Tucan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time and writing a review about SENTIDO Tucan at TripAdvisor. We all are very happy that you loved your stay between us, you will recommend us and you will come back. It a very big pleasure to read that you found our staff excellent and polite also that our reception staff made you... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Tucan from the 6th to the 16th of July AI in room 034. Room was clean but on the small side. I don't think it had been refurbished yet. The only problem we had was with the bed as I have spinal problems. The mattress was so uncomfortable but after mentioning this at recepition a new mattress... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SENTIDOTucan, Holiday Concierge at SENTIDO Tucan, responded to this review

First of all thank you very much for taking your time and writing a review on TripAdvisor about SENTIDO Hotel Tucan. It is an honour for us to read your kind words. We all are doing our best to give the best service to all our guests and we all are very happy that you enjoyed your time between us.... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 7 days in July at the Tucan on an all inclusive basis. No issues with the staff. Some of the guests were rude, obnoxious and loud and were to be avoided. Its clean, tidy and efficiently run. Good choice of food, drink and a great location. We would go again. Downside - we put on weight, drank too much,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
SENTIDOTucan, Holiday Concierge at SENTIDO Tucan, responded to this review

We would like to thank you very much for taking your time and writing this wonderful review about SENTIDO Hotel Tucan. We are glad that you had an excellent holiday with us and you will come back. We will pass your words to all the staff because that always keeps us motivated to carry on. Thank you one more time... More 

Bangor N Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here half board from 8-15 July. The breakfasts are very good with large selection of fruit, cereals, breads, pastries and cooked food. Evening and lunch meals also have a good selection with plenty of salad, cheese and desserts. The cooked food was okay also but sometimes tended to be over salted. We decided to change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
SENTIDOTucan, Holiday Concierge at SENTIDO Tucan, responded to this review

First of all thank you very much for taking your time and writing a review on TripAdvisor about SENTIDO Hotel Tucan. It is an honour for us to read your kind words. We all are doing our best to give the best service to all our guests and we all are very happy that you enjoyed your time between us.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

446 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (166)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (42)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (28)
Viewed
Split Double Room with View of Pool (38)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Room with Small Balcony (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala d'Or
0.3 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#2 of 49 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 stars 678 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Cala D'Or
Melia Cala D'Or
#3 of 49 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#14 of 49 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 49 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 stars 988 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca
38.1 mi away
SENTIDO Cala Vinas
SENTIDO Cala Vinas
#1 of 2 in Cala Vinyes
4.0 of 5 stars 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay