We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SENTIDO Tucan

Carrer Boulevard 4, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SENTIDO Tucan
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SENTIDO Tucan
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    174
    105
    41
    16
See reviews for
38
312
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (489)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (299)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Palma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The rooms and public aereas of the hotel have been refurbished during the winter season. Now you can have breakfast outside and the rooms are more comfortable. An a la carte Restaurant has been added.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
SENTIDOTucan, Holiday Concierge at SENTIDO Tucan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing your review on TripAdvisor. The Hotel was refurbished during the winter and now we are working hard in order to give best service to our customers. I would like to thank you for your kind words and your time. More 

Glasgow
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As stated by previous reviewers the hotel is still in the process of refurbishment. The finishing touches are needed i.e. missing lights and bare wires showing in walls. Tea making facilities were supposed to be available but all the ingredients were there but they hadn't got kettles yet! The Tucan is quite minimalistic in style and would not suit those... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel in Cala D'or, a short distance from a lovely sandy cove with blue sea. The hotel is in the process of being renovated and is looking very nice so far with new furniture and flooring. The bedrooms were also being done up. The bathrooms were acceptable but would benefit from an update. There is a lovely outdoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
SENTIDOTucan, Holiday Concierge at SENTIDO Tucan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time and writing a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your holidays with us. We are working very hard to ensure your satisfaction. Your kind words about staff working in SENTIDO Tucan will make our work much easier and enjoyable. We all are looking forward to greeting you again... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been staying at the Tucan for years and have never had a bad experience. The reception staff are professional and most helpful from check-in to check-out. Sometimes, for late departures, we have been given a temporary room or extended our occupancy without any fuss. The hotel is situated close enough to the bars and restaurants for a short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
SENTIDOTucan, Holiday Concierge at SENTIDO Tucan, responded to this review

I would like to thank you very much for taking your time and writing this wonderful review about us! I will pass your words to all the staff because that always keep us motivated to carry on! Thank you one more time and it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again for your next holidays at Hotel... More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

we had an exellent holiday.second time we have stayed at the tucan,everything as good as the first time.we have booked to go back again in june 2015.looking forward to having a relaxing brilliant holiday.....

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
SENTIDOTucan, Holiday Concierge at SENTIDO Tucan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time and writing a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your holidays with us and you already booked to come back next summer! Our main aim is to ensure your satisfaction. We all are looking forward to greeting you again at Hotel Tucan! Kindest regards. More 

hull
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

We had a brilliant stay at the tucan hotel in September,very clean,spacious and friendly staff. Requested a high floor with a pool view and that was exactly what we got, our room was very comfortable and a great view of the entertainment area and the pool. The pool area was quite overcrowded but at least it got everybody talking to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
SENTIDOTucan, Holiday Concierge at SENTIDO Tucan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Tucan for your holidays and sharing your experience with us. We work hard in order that our guests enjoy the most when they stay between us and your words encourage us to keep on working. Hope to see you again next year, we will be very pleased. More 

Driffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Just returned from 1 week's holiday in Cala d'Or staying at the Tucan Hotel, the Hotel had been part of the Sentido group and exclusive toThomas Cook Holidays. Unfortunately the Hotel has slipped below its 4 star status recently, however we were very happy with the Hotel, the public areas were light,airy and well furnished. The dining room in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
HotelManagementTucan, Director General at SENTIDO Tucan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing a review on Tripadvisor, we take on board the negative comments as well as the positive, as this helps us focus on improvement in the needed areas. We are glad to know that an part of the attentions from our staff was good and that you enjoyed your holidays with us. We will be... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Good points: Nice and clean hotel, lovely friendly and helpful staff, lovely spacious room, reasonably priced holiday. Very average food - nothing to complain about, but probably the most average I've experienced abroad (out of around 30+ trips to similar hotels) Very central - straight out onto the street. Bad points: Nowhere private to sunbathe - only around the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelManagementTucan, Director General at SENTIDO Tucan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing a review, We take on board the negative comments, as well as the positive, because this helps us to focus on improvement in the needed areas. We will try to better our services and we invite you to come to us in the future to have a nice relaxing holidays. More 

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The Tucan was recommended to us by friends and we were not disappointed. We had a very relaxing holiday at this hotel. The room was large with it's own large and newly refurbished bathroom. Everything was bright and clean with a lovely but small balcony. The food was very good and varied....something for everyone. The dining room was in need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
HotelManagementTucan, Izabela Janowicz Recepcionista at SENTIDO Tucan, responded to this review

First of all thank you very much for taking your time and writing review on Tripadvisor. It is an honor for us to read your kind words. We all are doing our best to give the best service to all our guests and your kind words are helping us to keep working hard. We will be pleased to welcome you... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

This was my 3 rd stay at the tucan. The staff are lovely cant fo enough for you we had a lovely room facing both the pool and the beach i agree with the other reviews about the carpets needing cleaning but it was the end of the season We didnt see much of the lifeguard who seemed to sit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HotelManagementTucan, Izabela Janowicz Recepcionista at SENTIDO Tucan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing at TripAdvisror your opinion about your third vist to Hotel Tucan! We are so glad that your holidays were quite and relaxing. We are worknig hard every day to ensure our guests satisfaction. Your words let us know that our work is making the stay of our guest enjoyble. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

419 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (163)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (42)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (28)
Viewed
Split Double Room with View of Pool (38)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Room with Small Balcony (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities