We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Rocador

Certificate of Excellence
3 Marques De Comillas, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Rocador Playa)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Hotel Rocador
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Erskine
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great adult only hotel. Very clean and well laid out. Lots of cool quiet areas to sit and relax. Good choice of food in restaurant. In the morning you can sit outside on the terrace and have breakfast overlooking the sea. The entertainment when we were there was good. A mixture of ages at this hotel. Our room was very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fanjita
Goole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

This hotel is truly excellent , both the room and rest of hotel above the standard given . The food was very good and a nice range that was varied each day , staff were excellent. would definitely stay again

Helpful?
3 Thank Grapekitten
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

Visited in September 2015 for one week. Room fine, but could not sit on balcony as sofa was broken, reported twice, but not removed and fixed. Food OK, bearing in mind this is an official 3 star hotel. Plates were cold and food not very hot. If visiting again, would book bed and breakfast as there are so many restaurants... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny K
Miguel R, General Manager at Hotel Rocador, responded to this review

Dear Jenny K, Please, first of all, thank you for your time spent while reviewing our property. We hope you have had a nice time with us, please note we will take all your comments into consideration for further improvements. Please if you consider coming back to Rocador, do please not hesitate to mail me directly with any wish or... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

Fairly late booking - season finished end of October Hotel refurbished and it looks good Lots of space in public areas as well as some charming artwork Hotel staff very helpful and attentive Outdoor infinity pool area lacks character Spa/fitness area is fine Buffet always plentiful but not too adventurous Bars, restaurants, shops very close as is lovely small beach... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Colin R
Miguel R, General Manager at Hotel Rocador, responded to this review

Dear Colin R, Thank you for reviewing our property. We hope you have enjoyed your holidays with us. Thank you for your praises to the staff and Hotel cleanliness, and also note we will take your comments into consideration for further improvements. We hope you welcome you back to Rocador soon, Best Regards, More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

We came back a week ago from a relaxing and carefree week at this hotel. The staff were excellent, being attentive and concerned for us to enjoy every aspect of the hotel and our stay. From the maids to the hotel manager, everyone was simply great. We needed gluten free food and found this hotel well able to cope, indeed... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Mark K
Miguel R, General Manager at Hotel Rocador, responded to this review

Dear Mark K, Thank you for taking some of your time to share your Holiday Experience in here. It is lovely to read you have had a lovely time with us, and that you have found our Food Allergy's management process well handled. We try to provide all our customers a great holiday time, and one of the most important... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

We have just come back from Rocador we had an amazing time the staff were so helpful and attentive at all times . We had a laugh with the pool side games and the sangria party on Friday. The hotel is very clean and modern and very relaxing . The food was nice and plenty to choose from . On... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Wendy S
Miguel R, General Manager at Hotel Rocador, responded to this review

Dear Wendy S, Thank you for your lovely post, We all fell very happy to know you have had a wonderful time with us. Thank you for the praises about the food, staff, cleanliness and entertainment. We hope to welcome you back in 2016! please do not hesitate to mail me directly to miguel.rojas@nordotel.com in case you have any wish... More 

Somerset
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

Enjoyed our week from 13th October We had a side sea view room 1303.Worth booking a sea, pool or garden room as all of these are on the right hand side of the hotel as you face it, where all the facilities are located The third floor is actually on the ground floor where reception is. Some of the rooms... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank MrsETaunton
Miguel R, General Manager at Hotel Rocador, responded to this review

Dear MrsETaunton, Please, first of all thank you for your trust and to have chosen us as your Holiday Destination. We are very glad to read you have had a lovely time with us. Please accept our apologies for the facilities not working at the spa, but the replacement parts took longer than expected to arrive. them all are working... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

My husband and I have just returned from this beautiful place,the scenery and the beaches with little coves is outstanding,and there is plenty of walks to. The hotel itself is very nice and comfortable, the décor is contemporary and quite welcoming. Food is very good and it was hot, plenty of variety and we are quite fussy eaters as I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MrsT14
Miguel R, General Manager at Hotel Rocador, responded to this review

Dear MrsT14, Please, first of all, thank you to have chosen us as your Holiday Destination and so for taking some of your time off to review our property. It is lovely to read you have had a nice time with us and that you have liked to hotel and its facilities. Please note we will take your comments regarding... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

Hotel was very good, staff cannot do enough but it is not quite the 5* it was supposed to be. Food was buffet style, well cooked huge range of choice. Difficult to get appointments at the Spa as only one staff member and she was not always there. Spa jacuzzi broken for whole trip and pool area very cold. Due... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank susan k
Miguel R, General Manager at Hotel Rocador, responded to this review

Dear susan k, Please, thank you for your time spent while reviewing our property. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your time with us, please note we have repaired the Jacuzzi you mentioned, unfortunately It took longer that expected as the replacement part was not available insite. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences caused. We hope to... More 

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

We are half way through a week here. We were greeted with a glass of champagne and strawberries. Room had a large bottle of water and bottle of bubbles, lovely touch. Lovely large king size bed, have stayed in larger rooms but ours was perfectly adequate. Room 1520 side sea view. Overlooking grass area, partial beach and sea view. No... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank linda_hagwortz
Miguel R, General Manager at Hotel Rocador, responded to this review

Dear linda_hagwortz, Thank you very much for your review. It was a great pleasure meeting while staying at Rocador, please note as said in our conversation, your comments regarding the spoons are being reviewed in order to find the best solution, so I am sure if you give us another visit, you will be surprised with its resolution. Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

436 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (277)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (66)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Other (98)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (145)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Double Room with Sea View (19)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.3 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#14 of 48 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 48 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 stars 1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Melia Cala D'Or
Melia Cala D'Or
#4 of 48 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
#11 of 48 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay